We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Serrano's Mexican Food Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Serrano's Mexican Food Restaurant
1021 S Power Road, Mesa, AZ
(480) 854-7455
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #307 of 775 restaurants in Mesa
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Reservations
New Castle, Colorado
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Had the pleasure of eating at this restaurant during a business trip to Mesa. The food was excellent, the staff was very upbeat and pleasent, the restaurant was clean and well maintained. The prices were very good for the quality and amount of food.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

57% Recommend
    7
    9
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Superb Serrano's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

We were immediately greeted by a friendly host that stood behind a glass cabinet that held delicious looking bakery items. The decor was inviting, seating was comfortable, & the restaurant was extremely clean. We were served the traditional tortilla chips, but I was surprised with a bean dip that had a slight kick to it...very delicious. Our table ordered various menu items & all were consistently fantastic & well presented. Our waitress was well groomed with a friendly smile, & quick with accommodations. On my next visit to Mesa this will be my first restaurant stop...yum.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“yummy and cheap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Fantastic enchiladas and blue margaritas. One of the few mexican restaurants I'll go to in Arizona. I've been to several locations and have had consistently good experiences.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Okay food, waitstaff friendly and efficient.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Not very authentic mexican food but okay. We were told by others that the food was great but we found it only okay. Have had much better Mexican food elsewhere. Service was friendly and efficient and the restaurant was clean.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great chips and salsa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012 via mobile

Ggod food. Not terribly authentic. But the price is right. We had steak and chicken fajitas. They were fine. The tortillas made them a step above those from chilis. The home made chips, bean dip and salsa pushes Serranos ahead.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serrano's Mexican Food Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Serrano's Mexican Food Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Serrano's Mexican Food Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.