We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4470 S. Power Rd., Mesa, AZ 85212   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #12 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
ocala, fl
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

The hotel was very nicely decorated, plus quality furnishings with comfy beds and pillows. I had taken my own pillow with me but didn't need to use it.
The staff were excellent. Breakfast very good. Pool lovely with quality towels provided. Our room window looked out onto the wall of the next building section so a trifle disappointed with that. Perhaps scenic murals should be painted on these walls as a view substitute. The business center was available for free which allowed access to the web.
We had read about the cattle odor on another hotel review website. We did not experience this until our last night (night number 3). The smell was pretty gross. We asked the staff about it who informed us that the smell came from a nearby dairy farm. Also, I sympathize with the reviewer that mentioned noise from the next door rooms. This was also a problem that we encountered but it was not unbearable, especially with our A/C unit blasting away. That helped cover up the noise of next door's crying baby, or loud TV. Very nice hotel...shame about the farm smell though.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    70
    27
    29
    12
See reviews for
95
60
21
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2010

I had read the reviews for this hotel and wondered about the "Dairy Farm" smell. It was in the perfect location for where I needed to be so thought I would give it a try. I stayed for 2 nights and found the property very nice. I didn't get there until about 9:30pm and when I arrived the dairy smell was quite strong! Once I got past. the lobby, it was fine. The second night there was no smell at all and it was really nice to sit in the jaccuzi outside. This hotel featured an exercise room as well as breakfast which like I said before everything was ok!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

I like that the hotel is new and they've tried to make it look modern and up to date. The staff people have been excellent, really friendly front desk people, as well as the people who work the continental breakfast. The place is clean (I'm not sketched out by walking around bare foot), the beds are comfortable and the shower is great. My only issue with this hotel is that the walls are too thin. I travel a lot for business and I like to have a quiet room so that I can get my things ready for the next day and have a good night's sleep. I prefer not to have to go to bed with my headphones on to drown out the sound of the couple next door. Or be woken up before my alarm goes off due to the same sound. Would I recommend this hotel to someone going on business? Maybe, but I'd definitely warn them that they may want to request a room that doesn't have anyone occupying the rooms next door. Would I recommend this hotel for leisure? Yeah. I'm sure the couple next door would agree (unless you're not looking for that kind of 'leisure'...).

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2009

My flight from Az to Eugene Or. was cancelled on Christmas Eve and my boyfriend had already left to California. I was stranded in a strange state, had little funds available and I'll admit a little freaked out. I made a reservation with my boyfriends CC over the phone from the airport. I was offered a ride from a complete stranger to the Hotel and god willing arrived safely. I stood in line and recognized a young woman and a young man from the airport in line ahead of me when the young woman turned and asked me if I wanted to share a room with them because they had 2 beds. I asked her if they knew each other and she just looked at him and said "they met at the airport". I said sure, ok?
Dominique was kind enough to let me cancel my reservation which I very much appreciated. Jenika, Nathan and I proceeded to introduce ourselves in the beautiful room Best Western gave us. The breakfast was very complete wouldn't change a thing.
Waffles, eggs & ham, Cereal, a variety of bagels and pastries and juice and coffee, oh, and buscuits and sausage gravy!
The night wasn't a complete disaster at all. We all 3 walked down the highway a mile or so to Texas Roadhouse and ate a wonderful meal which we were comped by the Manager there after hearing our story, and even arranged for a ride back to the Hotel from another Distressed Passanger staying here at the Best Western. Happy Holidays and don't forget to Pay It Forward. * Hope all is well with Jenika and Nathan-Maybe someday our paths will cross again. Sincerely, Sheri H. Oregon Coast

  • Stayed December 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

This hotel is nice because everything about it is new (3 months old). It is a great location for a night stay if leaving from Mesa Gateway airport (5 min away). Other than that, it is quite aways from everything else. Friendly service. As this hotel gets older, it may slip a bit. Nothing spectacular about the hotel itself.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Address: 4470 S. Power Rd., Mesa, AZ 85212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Gilbert, Arizona, the Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites is a newly constructed three-story interior corridor hotel designed to meet the needs of business and leisure travelers. The hotel features a beer and wine bar, and a free continental breakfast. There is a business center, two meeting rooms, fitness room, guest laundry, gift shop, pool and spa. The hotel is located just one mile from Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport, and 25 miles from Sky Harbor International Airport. We are close to the Arizona State University Poly-tech Campus, and just off the new southern loop of the 202 freeway. Nearby is the San Tan business and shopping area, several golf courses, downtown areas of Gilbert and Chandler and Gilbert Hospital. The Big League Dreams Sports Park is one mile away. Cosmo Dog Park is four miles away. The friendly staff is ready and waiting to help guests enjoy a stay in Gilbert. The guest rooms and amenities provided help ensure a most relaxing and comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Legacy Inn And Suites
Best Western Legacy Hotel Mesa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.