We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Acommodations” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Mesa

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Mesa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Mesa
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1410 South Country Club Drive, Mesa, AZ 85210   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #36 of 55 Hotels in Mesa
Vermont
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Basic Acommodations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is an older property; the rooms are in need of remodel and repair. However that being said,
it had 2 fully equipped bedrooms (each with its own bathroom) off the living room/kitchen area which is ideal if you need some bedtime privacy. Full kitchen, by the way. The continental breakfast had bacon,sausage,hard boiled eggs and yogurt in addition to the cereal, pastries, waffles, etc. The pool area is lovely. Although we were on a main road there was no noticeable road noise in our room.
We were there in August, and I think we must have had a seasonal rate as I don't see that rate there for October. It was very reasonable and we will stay there again for the 2 bedrooms. Family friendly.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms have no road noise but may have "Pool noise" til 1000 pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    12
    14
    8
    16
See reviews for
20
22
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The only positive thing I have to say about this hotel is that the staff was very friendly.

Other than that, it was terrible. I walked into my room, dropped the room key on the couch and turned around and left.

First of all, it is in the ghetto. There should be bars on the window. Secondly, it is filthy and the furniture and appliances look like they are 40 years old. I had my infant son with me and I didnt even want to let him touch anything. We had a suite and it looked like a crack den.

Additionally, the elevators were broken and the staff was totally unaware.

I would never dream of booking another room here. Quite frankly I would rather sleep in my car.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We booked a non-smoking 2 bed room. 1st room we checked into had a horrible smell of cat urine & there was opened medication in the cabinet; luckily the gentleman at the front desk was very understanding & switched our room we packed up & moved to our next room which smelled strongly of cigarrette smoke. So back to the lobby & onto our 3rd room... this room was better however the TV did not work & neither did the internet. Also the hot tub in the pool area had no heat & one side of the building is very dark & scary. I'm thankful for the gentlman at the front desk for being so kind & patient. The next morning my girlfriend went to speak to the Manager about how nice the night clerk was & he dismissed her & gave the impression that he didn't even care. Overall this hotel is very dated & we would not recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: 2 exits down on Dobson is the Dobson Ranch Inn i would highly recommend staying there over this plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socorro, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is an older property and it shows - inside and out. Check-in took half an hour because the computers were "malfunctioning" and there was a long line. Entering the non-smoking king suite we were greeted with the smell of room freshener combined with tobacco smoke. The single window provided little light. The switch on the lamp was broken, so that wasn't an option. The overhead fluorescent light in the kitchenette worked, but buzzed when on so that we couldn't hear the loud buzz from the refrigerator. There were two televisions - one in the bedroom which was so small that one could barely edge around the king bed. Neither TV had a remote. A call to the desk produced a housekeeper a half hour later with one (not two) remote(s). The toilet was on perpetual flush and there were sunflower seeds on the carpet from the previous occupant.

We asked for another room, but the hotel was booked. After pushing the issue we were offered a modest rate reduction which we refused. The Motel 6 across the way would have been better and cheaper. We asked that they make arrangements at a suitable, nearby Choice hotel - which they did. We were provided minimal information on what and where the replacement hotel was, but were relieved to be away from the Quality Inn Mesa.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I read some of the other reviews and I guess it is true that the internet is pretty bad, but otherwise I liked it a lot. The breakfast was ok, the room was clean and the only strange thing was the running water sound in our room. It didn't really bother me but if you are a light sleeper it might.The staff was helpful and friendly, the bed comfortable. I would definitely return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is an older hotel with exterior entrances, but has been remodeled. The room we had was small, but nice. However, the room was not clean. The pool area was very nice and big. We didn't eat the breakfast so I can't comment. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We spent 2 nights here and loved it. We used a coupon we picked up at Denny's (up the street) and the room was $50, a much better deal than the Motel 6 across the street. We had a large room with a kitchen area and everything was spotless. It is a block or so from the highway, so was very easy to get to downtown Phoenix and also to the airport. There is a lovely pool, but being January, we didn't use it. Breakfast was included and was more than enough. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again when in the Phoenix area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Mesa

Address: 1410 South Country Club Drive, Mesa, AZ 85210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 55 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Mesa 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites in Mesa, Arisona is conveniently located off the US 60 and minutes from Historic Mesa. Arizona State University and Mesa Community College a short drive and Carrington College is within walking distance. The Quality Inn & Suites in Mesa is an all suite property and offers free Wi-Fi, full kitchens in all rooms and a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Mesa Hotel Mesa
Quality Inn And Suites Mesa
Mesa Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Mesa
Quality Inn Mesa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Mesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.