We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Mesa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Mesa to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Mesa
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1410 South Country Club Drive, Mesa, AZ 85210   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #38 of 55 Hotels in Mesa
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is an older hotel with exterior entrances, but has been remodeled. The room we had was small, but nice. However, the room was not clean. The pool area was very nice and big. We didn't eat the breakfast so I can't comment. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    12
    14
    12
    18
See reviews for
20
22
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We spent 2 nights here and loved it. We used a coupon we picked up at Denny's (up the street) and the room was $50, a much better deal than the Motel 6 across the street. We had a large room with a kitchen area and everything was spotless. It is a block or so from the highway, so was very easy to get to downtown Phoenix and also to the airport. There is a lovely pool, but being January, we didn't use it. Breakfast was included and was more than enough. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again when in the Phoenix area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The hotel has a great pool and hot tub, both being very clean and roomy, with a cool waterfall feature and cabana area. The entire staff was Very helpful and courteous!
I got my deal through Southwest Airlines, but there were other good deals for this hotel out there. For the price, I thought it was for a regular room, not a suite complete with a fully equipped kitchen,except pots pans,etc of course! The fridge and micro came in handy.
The room I had was a bit outdated, and the people they have working on repairs are not the best craftsmen(sorry, I did remodel & repair on the side before), but the was well stocked with towels etc. The shower was clean and so was the bathroom, and room in general. Two hd tvs, but if you want all the cable channels, etc like many places, you will not be satisfied. Good local channels and many others.
This hotel has a lot things to do nearby, and has very easy access . to freeway and is close to everything. Do a google map of the place,as I do for any trip, and you will see.
Most people don' t stay in the room a lot, but you can enjoy the suites if you do. A convience/gas station across the street, many eateries within distance. Was again, impressed with staff, and oh yeah, the breakfast!

Room Tip: Inside upper around the pool. Northside if you like morning sun. West side may be quietest, but dark...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We vacationed in Arizona for one week and stayed in different motels. This was by far the best motel we stayed in. Great service, very good room and lots of choices for breakfast. We looked for a hotel on line and narrowed our choices based on location, price and amenities. The staff was very helpful, the room was large and spotless. It included a kitchen, two beds with good mattresses, flat screen TV, newer carpet. We needed to print our boarding passes for the flight the next morning so it was very helpful that we could use the computer and printer in the lobby. We enjoyed breakfast the next morning with boiled eggs, sausages, waffles, yoghurt and coffee. All in all, this was a great experience. I will definitely stay here again when I visit Mesa in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
globe
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

well my overall stay was pleasant. set aside i was at first given a room with a non working a/c or toilet. they made good with the acception of it being 12am and having to move all belongings to another room without as much as a apology. upon leaving i made the mistake of leaving a couple of items behind. called immediately and was told the items are not there. all i can say is NEVER AGAIN!

Room Tip: "choose a better geographic location"
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We usually travel pretty hard so that by the time we start looking for a hotel our choice is a matter of which we find first and our appreciation is a matter of not having any hassles. Beyond that we expect a certain number of amenities that work as expected and some sort of reasonable rate considering what the market will bear. If, as was the case here, we got a kitchenette suite for a price we would have normally associated with a single room, a front desk eager to please and a room clean and comfortable, then we don't have much to complain about. The fact is that we basically expect these things but don't always get them. Here we did.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Top Contributor
290 reviews 290 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I was going to stay 2 nights on my points but only stayed one.
The check in was great, desk staff very polite.
When I got to the room neither TV had reception...both were "cocked" sideways so when I straightened the one out in the living room the cable fell off the back. I tried to screw it back on, no such luck.
We asked if we could get a different room and was politely provided one, no problems.
When we entered the 2nd room you could smell a musty smell. The carpets were probably the source because the bedding smelled fine and the odor wasn't coming from the A/C. After running the A/C a number of hours it wasn't too bad...
The rooms were comfortable but looked to be stocked from the 70s. All the furniture was dated, scratched, and non-matching. The 'suite' was actually a small efficiency with a bedroom tacked on. The bathrooms were small and loosely assembled (stuff was just hanging off the walls). There was barely room to move around the bed to the other side.
All this being said, it was quiet and comfortable. The king bed was very comfortable.
If I was paying more than $50-60 a night I'd probably be upset...and one of the main reasons I only stayed one night, didn't want to waste my points on a basic motel.
Not a bad place to stay but don't spend or expect too much.

Room Tip: The rooms on the north side are near the parking lot, can get a little noisy during check in but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Mesa

Address: 1410 South Country Club Drive, Mesa, AZ 85210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 55 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Mesa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites in Mesa, Arisona is conveniently located off the US 60 and minutes from Historic Mesa. Arizona State University and Mesa Community College a short drive and Carrington College is within walking distance. The Quality Inn & Suites in Mesa is an all suite property and offers free Wi-Fi, full kitchens in all rooms and a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Mesa Hotel Mesa
Quality Inn And Suites Mesa
Mesa Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Mesa
Quality Inn Mesa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Mesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.