We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depends on your expectations” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Mesa

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Mesa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Priceline.com
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Mesa
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1410 South Country Club Drive, Mesa, AZ 85210   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #33 of 55 hotels in Mesa
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Depends on your expectations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We usually travel pretty hard so that by the time we start looking for a hotel our choice is a matter of which we find first and our appreciation is a matter of not having any hassles. Beyond that we expect a certain number of amenities that work as expected and some sort of reasonable rate considering what the market will bear. If, as was the case here, we got a kitchenette suite for a price we would have normally associated with a single room, a front desk eager to please and a room clean and comfortable, then we don't have much to complain about. The fact is that we basically expect these things but don't always get them. Here we did.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    12
    14
    8
    14
See reviews for
19
19
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kingman, Arizona
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I was going to stay 2 nights on my points but only stayed one.
The check in was great, desk staff very polite.
When I got to the room neither TV had reception...both were "cocked" sideways so when I straightened the one out in the living room the cable fell off the back. I tried to screw it back on, no such luck.
We asked if we could get a different room and was politely provided one, no problems.
When we entered the 2nd room you could smell a musty smell. The carpets were probably the source because the bedding smelled fine and the odor wasn't coming from the A/C. After running the A/C a number of hours it wasn't too bad...
The rooms were comfortable but looked to be stocked from the 70s. All the furniture was dated, scratched, and non-matching. The 'suite' was actually a small efficiency with a bedroom tacked on. The bathrooms were small and loosely assembled (stuff was just hanging off the walls). There was barely room to move around the bed to the other side.
All this being said, it was quiet and comfortable. The king bed was very comfortable.
If I was paying more than $50-60 a night I'd probably be upset...and one of the main reasons I only stayed one night, didn't want to waste my points on a basic motel.
Not a bad place to stay but don't spend or expect too much.

Room Tip: The rooms on the north side are near the parking lot, can get a little noisy during check in but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I know of many hotels/motels in the East Valley and have stayed in a few or had friends or relatives stay at some. Recently we were going through major home repairs and had to stay in a local hotel for 10 days. This Quality Inn is under very recent new management and did a remarkable change! Customer service is now fabulous, and everyone goes above and beyond to bend over backwards to help you with whatever problem or question you have! Very clean rooms,wonderful breakfast, weekly rates, if you are staying longer. I met so many other guests and many of them are repeat guests. I understand that this used to have very unfriendly mgmnt, but not anymore. I had acid indigestion late one evening and Julie gave me milk to help calm my stomach down. Theresa(Terry) has been running the very clean breakfast area and she keeps everything hot, fresh and filled. She knows many people by name and is so friendly! Stephanie works at the front desk and Sharon manages. They are both so friendly and accomodating!
Great prices, very, very clean. We had a suite with a bedroom with a king bed, oven, micro, stove and full size fridge. Sofa that was a pullout bed and 2 TV's.Housekeeping does not come so early that you get waken up by the carts going up and down the walkways. We had I forgot to tell you about the kidney shaped pool, spa and rock waterfall. There is also a place where you can grill down by the pool under the covered outside eating area. We travel a lot and usually stay at more upscale hotels, but in this area there is no reason to go beyond the turn off to this wonderful Quality Inn! Our home away from home for 10 days!

Room Tip: Actually any room is good. You do not hear outside noise at all. There are elevators to go up to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Newly appointed- the hotel is basically brand new- Great outdoor pool and an excellent included breakfast with full food service- Excellent. THe value was EXCELLENT all around. They even were accommodating with our request to be as near to the pool as possible. I will definitely visit here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Stayed here a few times generally OK but room carpets are filthy. Front desk staff are fantastic, always friendly and helpful. breakfast is same as it was 4 years ago, no imagination and stupid cereal dispensers that are for kids and do not dispense. BUT, there was an issue with security and a managers blamed some GUESTS who did not know each other, later that manager was fired..BEWARE!

Room Tip: Get upstairs facing pool area, rooms around the 251 area seem quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Could use some upgrading, had King size bed with a old style TV in the way of walking around the bed. Kitchenettes were a pleasant surprise along with the separate bedroom. Pool and hot tub area were very clean and inviting.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Excellent rooms. Delighted to find that one building had an elevator, so I didn't have to climb stairs, to avoid someone above me. Good hot breakfast. Even the closet had a light, a nice extra.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Mesa

Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Mesa
Quality Inn & Suites Mesa Hotel Mesa
Quality Inn & Suites Mesa Hotel
Mesa Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Mesa
Quality Inn Mesa
Address: 1410 South Country Club Drive, Mesa, AZ 85210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 55 hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Mesa 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites in Mesa, Arisona is conveniently located off the US 60 and minutes from Historic Mesa. Arizona State University and Mesa Community College a short drive and Carrington College is within walking distance. The Quality Inn & Suites in Mesa is an all suite property and offers free Wi-Fi, full kitchens in all rooms and a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Mesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.