We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it doesnt get better for this price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of American Executive Inn

Save Saved
You added American Executive Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
American Executive Inn
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   1554 W Main Street, Mesa, AZ 85201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Mesa B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“it doesnt get better for this price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

guy at the front desk is very friendly. rooms are clean, flat screen tv with top quality. very clean pool. i'm impressed. rooms are quite large and everything is good. only matrasses are a bit too soft for my taste.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    10
    4
    1
    11
See reviews for
7
14
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I was a little scared when I booked this hotel b/c we booked it for 36 bucks... I said well its going to be one of two really really bad, or really really good.

This Inn turned out to be family owned. They greet you at any hour. We felt so bad b/c we woke them up at 2am but they were still so friendly to welcome us in. The rooms were clean and comfortable and had everything we needed for a quick pass through and a good nights sleep.

We would return here just because of how awesome and nice the couple is that run's this motel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had 2 rooms at this hotel for one night. The rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. It was a budget hotel but for our low price we paid it was fabulous. The owner/manager couple very friendly people. It was convenient for us as we were going to the baseball in Phoenix in the evening,20 min drive and then following morning to Salt river tubing also 20 min drive. Fabulous weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed @ this hotel for a total of 13 days, and I would definitely choose it again.
Due to my profession, I live in hotels, and this is by far one of the BEST values I have experienced.
They offer immaculate rooms and surrounding atmosphere, including the swimming pool.
The management and staff have gone out of their way to see to my needs and my comfort.
I have had MUCH worse service, at a MUCH higher cost.
I'm happy that this was a good choice.

Room Tip: I always ask for 1st floor, and close to the pool. I got both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phx az
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This was the cleanest, friendliest place I've stayed in a long time.. Checked in late so we were very tiered but needed to ask a lot of questions about the property, the attendant stated he was just helping the owner out but as soon as he found our information out he would let us know..

The phone rung 15 minutes later it was the attendant with all the info, that was well appreciated!

The Randles

Room Tip: You'll know when they answer the phone, customer service is the key..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Valley AZ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband and I were in the Phoenix area for two nights and found this hotel to be conveniently located for our needs. The front desk staff was very courteous and welcoming.
It looked as if the grounds had just had a re do and the room we stayed in also seemed to have recently been painted and new carpet.
Overall it was not fancy but clean and comfortable which is what we required.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during a recent trip to the Phoenix area in March 2013. I was quite impressed by the hotel. The exterior of the building appears a bit old from the street, but the rooms were very clean and comfortable. My room had a small kitchenette included as well, which was great for making small meals. The hotel staff were extremely courteous and helpful duing my stay. The hotel is conveniently located close to the 60, 101 and 202 Freeways, as well as close to the Metro light rail line. The hotel itself was quiet, although there was a little bit of traffic noise in my room, which was very close to Main Street. I still slept well, regardless. The wifi Internet service worked flawlessly.

Originally, I was only planning to stay at this hotel for one night, but I was so impressed with the service and room I got, I decided to stay for a second night. I felt that this hotel was excellent value for the money I paid, and I would happily stay here again. I would recommend this hotel to any traveler looking for a clean, affordable hotel in Phoenix.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to American Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about American Executive Inn

Address: 1554 W Main Street, Mesa, AZ 85201
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — American Executive Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your American Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
American Executive Hotel Mesa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage American Executive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.