We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Staff Support” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6650 E. Superstition Springs Blvd., Mesa, AZ 85206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 55 hotels in Mesa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
“Fantastic Staff Support”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed at the Country Inn & Suites as part of a group that was touring the area. The entire hotel staff was friendly, very accommodating and very capable and knowledgeable. Denise and Cindy were especially helpful helping plan an extra day we spent there sightseeing. The rooms were comfortable and clean with everything in order. The breakfasts were great with plenty of variety and cookies were always available during the afternoon and evenings. Parking was plentiful and secure and there was no road noise. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel.

We are so pleased to hear that you and your group had such a wonderful time! Thank you for taking the time to mention two of our staff members as well. I have shared your praise with them!

We look forward to seeing you again!

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    37
    22
    10
    3
See reviews for
56
34
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Marcos, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We are the, "Biggs HOG Chapter" of North San Diego County, California.
A “Well Respected”, group of Harley Davidson Motorcycle Enthusiasts.
We booked our stay at the from November 1 to 4, 2013.

I and the other 61 people with me can't begin to tell you just how accommodating this hotel was.
The staff did everything to make our stay the most comfortable and enjoyable ever.

I book and stay at a lot of hotels each year and when I find one that is over the top, it is very much worth recognizing and I would to take the time to do just that!

We are a Harley Davidson Owners club with over 1100 members in our local. I am the booking coordinator for my club and I booked 36 rooms at the Country Inn & Suites. So when it comes to complaints, I would have heard them if there were any. Instead all I heard was highest praise. Our members couldn't believe how friendly, helpful and courteous the staff was at this location, not to mention how great the rooms were.

After a 400 mile ride from San Diego, we arrived at the hotel to find specially designated parking spaces for our most cherish possessions, “Our Motorcycles”.

Then met and Welcomed by the hotels’ Director of Sales; Ms. Denise O’Brian. She met us at the door and made sure we all had a smooth transition into the hotel. She then showed us to a Banquet Room where she had arraigned a Welcoming via cool refreshing Margaritas with Chips & Salas. Wow!

Throughout our entire stay, there was always available 24/7 Fresh Hot Cookies, Coffee & Teas of all types, not to mention the Granny Smith Apples & Bananas.

The rooms were spacious, immaculate and I would believe pretty well insulated for sound. Attention to detail, everything was done right. The bathroom was large, well lit with a clean tiled floor and a very nice showerhead with plenty of hot water and pressure. The AC was internal to the room, not a window unit, which ran very quietly. There was a refrigerator in all rooms. The pool and spa area was clean and inviting.

There was a FULL HOT Breakfast each morning with real dishes & silverware.

Another great advantage to staying at this hotel was the fact that there are over 10 restaurants adjacent to the property; R.T. O'Sullivans, Streets of New York, Red Robin, BJ's Brewhouse, PF Changs, Chipolte, Bone Fish, Hooters, On The Border and TGIFriday's, with several offering room service to hotel guests from 11am until 10pm daily. This was particularly nice since we were able to just park our motorcycles after a long day and walk to a favorite restaurant of our choice.

If there was anything we needed, all we did was ask and it was immediately taken care of.

Upon our leaving the hotel, we were all personally invited to revisit either with our club or personal families.

I am personally in debt to these folks for making me a hero with my club.

Special Thanks to, Ms. Denise O’Brian who with her compassion and help, made our reservation process and Welcome so special and all the staff that made our stay so memorable.

If you would care to discuss any of this, please email me and I would be all too happy to explain further.
MRPHIL3@gmail.com

Green Features: Green practices Local plants in garden Landscaping designed to minimize flooding Education for guests on green practices Staff training on green practices ENERGY STAR windows ENERGY STAR guest room appliances
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel.

We are so pleased to hear that you and your group had such a wonderful time! We loved having you as our guests and look forward to your return.

Denise is so very glad you enjoyed the welcome reception and enjoyed her time visiting with all of you.

Thank you for posting such an amazing, heartfelt review as it has been read amongst all of our staff!

We look forward to seeing you again!

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed here... Wasn't expecting much but was happily surprised. Not a Marriott or Hilton but very comfortable! Beds were great, breakfast was very good! Hot eggs and sausage or meat everyday along with the waffles and cereal and pastries. Coffee was awesome too and having it available all day was a nice touch. Pool not huge but adequate and nice hot tub too! Really thought the beds/pillows were more comfy than the last few stays at nicer more $$$ hotels! Location very convenient if you need to be in Mesa! Tons of restaurants right there!! Oh and the gym is nice too!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Mesa and the many amenities at our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to Mesa, AZ!

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I recently traveled to Mesa AZ. with a LARGE group of friends. There were 60 of us and this Hotel went out of it's way to welcome us. Manager Denise was OUTSTANDING!! She was genuinely concerned that we were happy and our needs were being met. The location is fantastic, with lots of local attractions near by, and many eating establishments within walking distance. The rooms are very nice, and the hotel is very well maintained. But it is the staff that made us feel welcome and were extremely accommodating!! We look forward to our next trip as we will be back!

Todd Mazakas
Long Distance Coordinator
Biggs H.O.G. San Diego

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. We were pleased to have hosted your group!

Thank you for taking the time to mention our Sales Manager, Denise, as we always love to hear guest feedback on all of our staff. I have personally shared your comments with her as well!

We look forward to seeing you all back again next year!

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I stayed here for three nights while visiting the Boyce Thompson Arboretum, the Lost Dutchman State Park, and a nearby Arizona Highways Photo Workshop in Mesa. Staff was great and very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. Location of hotel is perfect if one wants to stay in the Mesa area as I was doing. Nice Mexican restaurant adjacent. Other restaurants very nearby as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Mesa and are glad to hear you took time to see some of the sights.

We look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to Mesa, AZ!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I loved staying at this hotel! My never-fleeting desire for tea (or hot chocolate) in the lobby whenever I pass by, at the ready is fulfilled staying here. They have an awesome breakfast and a bunch of toppings for their freshly made oatmeal too, not just sugar. They've got raisins and fruit and other stuff. The rooms were super clean and have a fridge, microwave and junk hidden in the dresser! Such a score while travelling on a budget. Their location is great, too. There are restaurants right next door and a place to build your own ice cream sundays when it gets too hot outside. It's close to the mall, too. I'll most definitely be staying here the next time I'm hitting up Mesa!

Room Tip: We had a corner suite and it was spacious and gorgeous!
See more room tips
Green Features: I always give hotels using environmentally-friendly practices BIG props since they've got so much turn-over! *Loved seeing it here!
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Mesa and 24 hour coffee and tea station. Always a wide variety to indulge in!

We look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to Mesa, AZ!

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Roads, VA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I searched numerous hotels prior to my stay in the area. Practically every hotel had reviews ranging from "Poor Service" to "Bedbugs". I found no hotel that was reasonably priced where the guests found comfortable beds, clean rooms, and a decent breakfast. I can offset disgruntled hotel lobby employees by having my check-in and check-out information in order, but disgruntled service staff results in disgusting results that we don't want to talk about. I found the staff to be very friendly, outwardly pleased with their jobs, and most importantly, eager to greet guests. This definitively indicates why the environment of this hotel are positive in all aspects i was exposed to.

"Well Done" to the management. Pay your staff fairly and treat them with respect, or you will transition to those many hotels surrounding you that the reviews are less than inviting and struggling to survive. We all communicate our experiences, both positive and negative.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Mesa and our staff. Some of us have been here since the hotel opened 16 years ago!

We look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to Mesa, AZ as we are proud to be your choice hotel!

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa

Address: 6650 E. Superstition Springs Blvd., Mesa, AZ 85206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mesa
#2 Business Hotel in Mesa
#8 Family Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated guest room and suites! All standard rooms now have new 32" LCD LG TVs. We have also added 19 additional channels for our guests viewing pleasure. Hotel is equipped with complimentary wired and wireless high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa Hotel Mesa
Country Inn Mesa
Mesa Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.