We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location at a very fair price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6650 E. Superstition Springs Blvd., Mesa, AZ 85206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 55 hotels in Mesa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ocracoke, NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice location at a very fair price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had a group gather here for one week night and everyone seemed very pleased. The rooms are comfortable, very nice beds, and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful particularly with our early departure the next morning. They packed breakfast for everyone! Only negative is that the pool was filthy, didn't appear to have been cleaned in quite awhile.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel.

We are so pleased to hear that your group enjoyed their visit to Mesa!

In regards to the pool, during monsoon season it can be difficult to keep up with. Maintenance can vacuum in the morning and by afternoon, the dust storms can come through and ruin again. This is something next monsoon season we will try better to stay on top of and I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

We look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to Mesa, AZ.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    31
    21
    9
    3
See reviews for
53
33
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Solon, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel was fabulous and extremely reasonable. When we arrived at 10:30 pm, we were told that we were given an upgrade to a suite! While we didn't really need the suite, it was wonderful and allowed my husband a place to watch tv where I could sleep without hearing the tv. Loved it. The hotel clerk called us upon getting settled in our room to make sure everything was ok. I have never had this level of service and very much appreciated it! We liked it so well that we also stayed there the last night of our stay as it is close to the Mesa airport. Same fabulous level of comfort and service!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel.
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Mesa and the suite upgrade!
We look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to Mesa, AZ.
Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Hotel was clean, quiet, and the service exceeded my expectations. The hotel staff was friendlier than I have ever encountered with past hotels. The pool was very clean as well as the rest of the facilities. The breakfast was really good and the rooms were perfect!! I will definitely be back for future stays in mesa!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel.
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Mesa!
We look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to Mesa, AZ.
Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This property was clean and comfortable. Staff was accommodating as well. We arrived late and were given the last room available for the the night. The next day we were moved to a wonderful first floor suite with a patio table near the pool. Thanks to Melissa for helping us out! Plenty of restaurants and shopping close by. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel.
We are so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit to Mesa! We are also glad that you enjoyed the veranda suite and thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our staff. We truly appreciate it!
We hope to see you when your travels bring you back to Mesa, AZ. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights while visiting elder grandparents. Lobby was very nice to have family visits. Nice seating. Clean.
Breakfast was perfect. Not fancy but enough to satisfy.
Pool clean and warm.
Rooms, elevator and halls need updating but still okay.
Staff that I face to face interacted with were friendly and helpful.
Phone staff prior to arrival and during stay were rude and short.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. I am sorry to hear about the reservationist not be entirely friendly. I am pleased that face to face interaction was rated as pleasant though!

We are so pleased to hear that you will be back and feel free to request one of our fully renovated rooms for an enhanced experience.

We hope to see you when your travels bring you back to Mesa, AZ. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband, two sons, and I stayed here for two days in June while visiting my husband's parents. We had two rooms close to each other and found the accommodations very comfortable and enjoyable. We enjoyed the pool, fitness center, and of course, the continental breakfast was delicious. We highly recommend this place for your next stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel.

We are so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed our hotel!

We hope to see you when your travels bring you back to Mesa, AZ.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

we came to mesa because of the golfland sunsplash, conveniently this hotel offers a rm pkg that includes tickets to sunsplash (saving us approximately $10/ticket). we arrived to the hotel and luckily there are restaurants everywhere around it, all in the same parking lot or in walking distance. we had a suite so it had a bedroom and livingroom which was nice for our girls to do their own thing. the room was very clean. and the breakfast buffet was very nice, it changes slightly everyday. the hotel offers coffee and fresh soft cookies 24/7!!! the pool is salt water which is extremely nice when you have sensitive skin. the staff are all very nice/ helpful and NOT rude. we came back from sunsplash and found a gift basket full of bubbles, squirt guns, popcorn ect. and a staff member had some extra balloons from an event and gave my girls a total of 6 (they loved it). all in all very pleasant stay and we hope to make this a yearly trip/stay!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel.

We are so pleased to hear that you and your kids enjoyed our hotel! It's nice to hear that they enjoyed the basket of goodies and their time at Sunsplash.

We hope to see you when your travels bring you back to Mesa, AZ.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa

Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa Hotel Mesa
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa Hotel
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Country Inn Mesa
Mesa Country Inn
Address: 6650 E. Superstition Springs Blvd., Mesa, AZ 85206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mesa
#4 Business Hotel in Mesa
#7 Family Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated guest room and suites! All standard rooms now have new 32" LCD LG TVs. We have also added 19 additional channels for our guests viewing pleasure. Hotel is equipped with complimentary wired and wireless high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.