We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel We've Ever Stayed At!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6650 E. Superstition Springs Blvd., Mesa, AZ 85206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 55 hotels in Mesa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Solon, Iowa
1 review
“Best Hotel We've Ever Stayed At!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel was fabulous and extremely reasonable. When we arrived at 10:30 pm, we were told that we were given an upgrade to a suite! While we didn't really need the suite, it was wonderful and allowed my husband a place to watch tv where I could sleep without hearing the tv. Loved it. The hotel clerk called us upon getting settled in our room to make sure everything was ok. I have never had this level of service and very much appreciated it! We liked it so well that we also stayed there the last night of our stay as it is close to the Mesa airport. Same fabulous level of comfort and service!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel.
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Mesa and the suite upgrade!
We look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to Mesa, AZ.
Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    37
    22
    10
    3
See reviews for
56
34
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Hotel was clean, quiet, and the service exceeded my expectations. The hotel staff was friendlier than I have ever encountered with past hotels. The pool was very clean as well as the rest of the facilities. The breakfast was really good and the rooms were perfect!! I will definitely be back for future stays in mesa!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel.
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Mesa!
We look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to Mesa, AZ.
Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This property was clean and comfortable. Staff was accommodating as well. We arrived late and were given the last room available for the the night. The next day we were moved to a wonderful first floor suite with a patio table near the pool. Thanks to Melissa for helping us out! Plenty of restaurants and shopping close by. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel.
We are so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit to Mesa! We are also glad that you enjoyed the veranda suite and thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our staff. We truly appreciate it!
We hope to see you when your travels bring you back to Mesa, AZ. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights while visiting elder grandparents. Lobby was very nice to have family visits. Nice seating. Clean.
Breakfast was perfect. Not fancy but enough to satisfy.
Pool clean and warm.
Rooms, elevator and halls need updating but still okay.
Staff that I face to face interacted with were friendly and helpful.
Phone staff prior to arrival and during stay were rude and short.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. I am sorry to hear about the reservationist not be entirely friendly. I am pleased that face to face interaction was rated as pleasant though!

We are so pleased to hear that you will be back and feel free to request one of our fully renovated rooms for an enhanced experience.

We hope to see you when your travels bring you back to Mesa, AZ. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband, two sons, and I stayed here for two days in June while visiting my husband's parents. We had two rooms close to each other and found the accommodations very comfortable and enjoyable. We enjoyed the pool, fitness center, and of course, the continental breakfast was delicious. We highly recommend this place for your next stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel.

We are so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed our hotel!

We hope to see you when your travels bring you back to Mesa, AZ.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

we came to mesa because of the golfland sunsplash, conveniently this hotel offers a rm pkg that includes tickets to sunsplash (saving us approximately $10/ticket). we arrived to the hotel and luckily there are restaurants everywhere around it, all in the same parking lot or in walking distance. we had a suite so it had a bedroom and livingroom which was nice for our girls to do their own thing. the room was very clean. and the breakfast buffet was very nice, it changes slightly everyday. the hotel offers coffee and fresh soft cookies 24/7!!! the pool is salt water which is extremely nice when you have sensitive skin. the staff are all very nice/ helpful and NOT rude. we came back from sunsplash and found a gift basket full of bubbles, squirt guns, popcorn ect. and a staff member had some extra balloons from an event and gave my girls a total of 6 (they loved it). all in all very pleasant stay and we hope to make this a yearly trip/stay!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel.

We are so pleased to hear that you and your kids enjoyed our hotel! It's nice to hear that they enjoyed the basket of goodies and their time at Sunsplash.

We hope to see you when your travels bring you back to Mesa, AZ.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed here June 21st - June 24th. We had originally booked 3 nights in a poolside veranda suite. However, when we arrived we were told they were unable to accommodate us for all three nights because some other guest stayed longer. What??? We were at first disappointed seeing the only reason we came to Arizona for the weekend was to "thaw out" from the cold weather that was still in Minnesota. After going back to the front desk and speaking with the manager, she told us we would be able to have the poolside room on Friday, another suite with a balcony on Saturday and then back to the poolside for Sunday. We took it. While a bit inconvenient, we made the best of it and really didn't cause a big problem.

All three rooms we stayed in were very clean with comfortable beds. The hotel itself was very quite and were able to get 3 nights of very restful sleep. We had rooms on both sides of the hotel and we were not bothered by any traffic from the freeway nor the parking lot. The breakfast was good with plenty of options and liked the patio seating. The pool was clean and well taken care of with plenty of chairs and towels for all.

My husband and I love this hotel for the value and with it's proximity to restaurants, attractions and the airport. The only reason I'm giving this hotel a "4" instead of a "5" was because of the room moves. Otherwise, all was excellent! We will be back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel.

We are so pleased to hear that despite the inconvenience of having to move rooms, you enjoyed your stay. It is never our intention for a situation like that to occur and we are very grateful to have guests like you who make a situation like that a smooth transaction.

We hope to see you when your travels bring you back to Mesa, AZ and that we may exceed your expectations at that time.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa

Address: 6650 E. Superstition Springs Blvd., Mesa, AZ 85206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mesa
#5 Business Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated guest room and suites! All standard rooms now have new 32" LCD LG TVs. We have also added 19 additional channels for our guests viewing pleasure. Hotel is equipped with complimentary wired and wireless high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Carlson, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa Hotel Mesa
Country Inn Mesa
Mesa Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.