We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6650 E. Superstition Springs Blvd., Mesa, AZ 85206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 55 Hotels in Mesa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ames, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband, two sons, and I stayed here for two days in June while visiting my husband's parents. We had two rooms close to each other and found the accommodations very comfortable and enjoyable. We enjoyed the pool, fitness center, and of course, the continental breakfast was delicious. We highly recommend this place for your next stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel.

We are so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed our hotel!

We hope to see you when your travels bring you back to Mesa, AZ.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    42
    23
    10
    3
See reviews for
66
41
12
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

we came to mesa because of the golfland sunsplash, conveniently this hotel offers a rm pkg that includes tickets to sunsplash (saving us approximately $10/ticket). we arrived to the hotel and luckily there are restaurants everywhere around it, all in the same parking lot or in walking distance. we had a suite so it had a bedroom and livingroom which was nice for our girls to do their own thing. the room was very clean. and the breakfast buffet was very nice, it changes slightly everyday. the hotel offers coffee and fresh soft cookies 24/7!!! the pool is salt water which is extremely nice when you have sensitive skin. the staff are all very nice/ helpful and NOT rude. we came back from sunsplash and found a gift basket full of bubbles, squirt guns, popcorn ect. and a staff member had some extra balloons from an event and gave my girls a total of 6 (they loved it). all in all very pleasant stay and we hope to make this a yearly trip/stay!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel.

We are so pleased to hear that you and your kids enjoyed our hotel! It's nice to hear that they enjoyed the basket of goodies and their time at Sunsplash.

We hope to see you when your travels bring you back to Mesa, AZ.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed here June 21st - June 24th. We had originally booked 3 nights in a poolside veranda suite. However, when we arrived we were told they were unable to accommodate us for all three nights because some other guest stayed longer. What??? We were at first disappointed seeing the only reason we came to Arizona for the weekend was to "thaw out" from the cold weather that was still in Minnesota. After going back to the front desk and speaking with the manager, she told us we would be able to have the poolside room on Friday, another suite with a balcony on Saturday and then back to the poolside for Sunday. We took it. While a bit inconvenient, we made the best of it and really didn't cause a big problem.

All three rooms we stayed in were very clean with comfortable beds. The hotel itself was very quite and were able to get 3 nights of very restful sleep. We had rooms on both sides of the hotel and we were not bothered by any traffic from the freeway nor the parking lot. The breakfast was good with plenty of options and liked the patio seating. The pool was clean and well taken care of with plenty of chairs and towels for all.

My husband and I love this hotel for the value and with it's proximity to restaurants, attractions and the airport. The only reason I'm giving this hotel a "4" instead of a "5" was because of the room moves. Otherwise, all was excellent! We will be back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel.

We are so pleased to hear that despite the inconvenience of having to move rooms, you enjoyed your stay. It is never our intention for a situation like that to occur and we are very grateful to have guests like you who make a situation like that a smooth transaction.

We hope to see you when your travels bring you back to Mesa, AZ and that we may exceed your expectations at that time.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed here in November 2012 and really enjoyed it. I've just been back in June 2013, and it remains very friendly, clean and pleasant. The only disappointment I had was not being able to check out an hour later than the normal time - that was a shame but I sat in the lobby until my shuttle came quite comfortably.
I would absolutely go for the suites and not the rooms though, they are just that little bit better and roomier. (I had a suite last time, but a room this time). Complimentary breakfast is still very high quality, coffee is excellent and the ambience is really welcoming and friendly.
Loved it.

Room Tip: Go for a suite, not a room if you travel alone. It is just nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel.

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your favorable comments on our suites. We appreciate it!

We hope to see you when your travels bring you back to Mesa, AZ.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, BC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 5 days in May. Our room was always maintained and everything was on hand. Really liked the fridge and microwave in the rooms. Lobby was very welcoming. The breakfasts were a great way to start our day. The staff was very polite and accomodating. Great location!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel.

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay!

We hope to see you when your travels bring you back to Mesa, AZ.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany - Western Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We recently stayed here for 6 nights. We had a gorgeous room, with access to the outdoor area. Everything was clean and beds comfy. We were very disappointed with the room service. A note was slipped under our door each morning stating if we were not out of our room by midday, our room would not be serviced. Even though we left by 10.30am each morning on 3 occassions our room had not been serviced. One morning we agreed to the room being cleaned while we were having breakfast at 9.00am, so we could be assured that it would be serviced. On another occassion no clean glassware was left. We contacted reception who offered to bring it to our room. We waited 45 minutes and it did not arrive. Customer service was very poor, with no apologies made. Had to ask for toilet paper and towels.
Breakfast was disappointing.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms on the ground level have doors that lead outside to the courtyard. Great place fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. We truly appreciate all feedback.

I am sorry to hear you were less than pleased on your previous stay with us. It sounds like the Do Not Disturb signed was regularly displayed and that might be where the confusion came in to play.

It would be my pleasure to personally address your concerns so I can be sure to make it right as it is our goal for every guest to leave with a positive experience.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The lobby was beautiful and well kept. Elevators to the multiple floors was conveniently placed directly ahead of the entrance. Staff was friendly and well dressed.

I had to go to a medical school interview, and the shuttle service was very friendly and casual, easing my nerves on the drive (especially since I was unsure of how to get there). The room was very spacious and nice. I get the feeling that this building was very new when I attended.

Located next to multiple restaurants and had a snack machine for late night cravings. If I had one peeve, it was that the location was kind of hidden behind trees and restaurants, but once I arrived it was great! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel.

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay!

We hope to see you when your travels bring you back to Mesa, AZ.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa

Address: 6650 E. Superstition Springs Blvd., Mesa, AZ 85206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mesa
#2 Business Hotel in Mesa
#5 Family Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated guest room and suites! All standard rooms now have new 32" LCD LG TVs. We have also added 19 additional channels for our guests viewing pleasure. Hotel is equipped with complimentary wired and wireless high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa Hotel Mesa
Country Inn Mesa
Mesa Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.