We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6650 E. Superstition Springs Blvd., Mesa, AZ 85206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 55 Hotels in Mesa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Quiet and Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is a lovely, extremely clean, friendly hotel in Mesa Az. There is no room service but it is situated in a centre with several excellent restaurants that will deliver to the room, and breakfast is complimentary. The rooms are very comfortable, roomy and well-appointed and the usual complimentary coffee maker etc all worked very well (unlike some other, much more expensive places I have stayed). The Superstition Springs Mall is a short free hotel shuttle ride away, and has an excellent shopping experience - also I saw a golf course nearby. Staff were very helpful and informative and very flexible; they really gave me the feeling that they did want to make my stay as pleasant as possible. The area is quiet and seemed safe (I didn't check that out specifically, but it had a great feel to it). Breakfast was wonderful, and for people like me who do not function too well in the morning all was simplicity itself. The coffee was especially good and deserves special mention. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for reasonable and high quality accommodation; and I would also advocate the Blue Van Supershuttle to get to and from the airport. That is extremely cheap (US $20) and can be simply booked online and is an absolute godsend for the exhausted traveller.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, and being in Phoenix it's not a skyscraper - two storeys and very well appo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit!

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    39
    23
    10
    3
See reviews for
64
40
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

I stayed for a while and was disappointed. The overnight clerk during the week was loud and very rude. He would sit in the back office playing on his computer acting like a kid. Noises and all. Yelling and laughing as loud as he could. No manners or consideration for people around him. The lobby was cold during the week no matter how cold or hot it was outside.. Got instant chills. And the lobby music while a good variety was way too loud. Had to yell just to be heard even if you were a foot a way from the person. Its pretty sad when you have to yell over the music but what's worse is having to yell over the clerk. The weekend overnight clerk was more than helpful. I noticed on the weekend the music was lower and the a/c was at a decent setting. The breakfast was pretty good. Its a decent location not far from the airport or mall. The pool areas a tad small. The rooms are ok nothing fancy. The bed was lumpy and the pillows are flat. Slight lingering smell of cigarettes. I will go else where next time. Country inn is a little pricey.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. We greatly appreciate it!

I am sorry to hear you experienced a few issues on your recent stay and if you would like me to discuss further with you, please feel free to email me at cx_mesa@countryinns.com.

We are in the process of renovation our guest rooms and are pleased to announce in September we installed all new carpet in all guest rooms on the 3rd floor. We also just ordered new TV's for several of our suites.

We hope you'll come back to see the change!

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamassee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Went to Mesa AZ to visit family and chose this hotel because it was only a few miles from where they lived. The only reason I'm not giving this an excellent rating is due to a 'few bumps in the road.' I realize check in time wasn't until 4pm; however, most hotels will allow you to check in a little early. We attempted to check in at 3:30pm, but our room was still classified as 'dirty' according to the front desk. Since we had to be at our family reunion at 4pm we weren't able to check in until later that night. When we finally got our room we noted stains on the carpet as well as on the sofa and arm chair and wondered if this was 'considered clean'? Overall the rest of the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast buffet offered hot and cold food and was very good. We also used the exercise room and was surprised there was no weight machine as that is usually standard for all hotels that offer this feature.

We had an early flight the morning of our departure and had to check out at 3am. The front desk clerk apparently had been asleep as I had to call out several times before he came to the desk and looked very disheveled and unprofessional. His shirt was pulled out and he wore no tie. I'm not sure what management expects of the nightshift personnel, but that was not a very good first impression for someone checking in.

The complimentary coffee/tea and cookies 7/24 was a very nice example of 'hospitality'. We will probably stay there again when we visit family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. We greatly appreciate it!

I am sorry to hear you experienced a few issues on your recent stay and if you would like me to discuss further with you, please feel free to email me at cx_mesa@countryinns.com. I assure you the issues mentioned will be resolved.

We are so very glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and the comfort of our beds and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Friendly, efficient staff, clean rooms and great location. I stay at Country Inns every chance I get while traveling. They never dissapoint. The Mesa property is among the best. Great location close to shopping and many great restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. We greatly appreciate it!

We look forward to seeing you again in the future and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Have stay at this hotel on many occasions it is by far one of the best staffed hotels I have ever stayed. I have traveled all over the world and have stayed at many hotels from Marriott to Four Seasons...and I can tell you I have never been treated so well as with Country Inn and Suites Mesa, AZ. I always look forward to staying there. Originally I stayed there for location (which is bar non amazing!! Top restaurants within walking distance, Krispy Kream next door, movie theater across street, Mall 4 blocks away, Target and WALLMART it's everything u could ever want within a 5 mile radious. I wouldn't even consider another property when visiting AZ...Now that I have said all that this great hotel will probably be always booked and I won't be able to get a room!! LOL

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. We greatly appreciate it!

We love our location as well and are happy that it worked for you during your travels. Don't worry about not being able to book us again in the future . . . we’ll save room for you!

We look forward to seeing you again in the future and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The hotel was by far the best we have stayed in. This is our 2nd Country Inn and Suite this year that we have stayed at and now will be our only choice of hotel to stay at when we travel. The staff (especially Sandy) are so helpful and go out of their way to help us with our accommodations. Very clean, pleasant, very relaxing since this was a stressful trip. It was nice to come back to the hotel and just relax instantly.....like being at home. Thank you! This hotel shines above all!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. It truly means a lot to us to read this!

I'll be sure to pass on to Sandy your favorable comments and am happy to hear we were able to add a little ease to your visit.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

The Country Inn and Suites in Mesa is a great hotel-free breakfast, nice outdoor pool, large rooms, and great location right off of the highway. I booked several rooms for a business trip and the Sales Dept was wonderful! Denise from Sales made all my arrangements, suggested restaurants and even suggested that I use the free hotel shuttle to get to/from local meetings. Our rooms were very clean and very reasonably priced. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Wow! Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. We greatly appreciate it!

I'll be sure to pass on your comments to Denise and we are so happy to hear all went well with your group.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa

Address: 6650 E. Superstition Springs Blvd., Mesa, AZ 85206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mesa
#2 Business Hotel in Mesa
#5 Family Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated guest room and suites! All standard rooms now have new 32" LCD LG TVs. We have also added 19 additional channels for our guests viewing pleasure. Hotel is equipped with complimentary wired and wireless high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Carlson, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa Hotel Mesa
Country Inn Mesa
Mesa Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.