We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Quite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6347 East Southern Avenue, Mesa, AZ 85206 (Formerly Sleep Inn Mesa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 55 Hotels in Mesa
East Glacier Park
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Clean and Quite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

As always this was a great place for a nights sleep, when staying at a Choice Property Location. Breakfast was good as always, rooms clean, staff excellent. WSJ and USA Today free papers. Easy parking and access to building.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    13
    8
    5
See reviews for
14
14
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grayslake, Illinois
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Well, we had booked our room through hotels.com, and apparently our reservation was 'lost'. After 30 minutes of playing around and it being past midnight and travelling all evening, I just told them to get us a room and I would take care of it. To make a long story short - they 'found' the reservation the next day and everything was squared away.

On to the hotel - the location is great - near everything. The breakfast was good. Internet worked fast and with ease. The pricing was good, which is why we went here. The lobby was very nice - almost to the Holiday Inn standards. However, it went downhill from there. The beds were uncomfortable. The AC had a non-movable/removable vent cover that caused the cold air to blow RIGHT on the bed. The carpet was nasty. Everything was dated in the room except the faucet, which was improperly installed so that the drain would not open and close unless you went under the sink and manually did it yourself (I have contacts, so I have to close the drain when cleaning them). On the plus side, it appears as though there is some remodeling going on here - the hallway on the second floor was removed, so it looks like they were in the process of replacing it.

Overall - only stay here is you need something cheap and set your expectations accordingly.

Room Tip: Call to confirm your reservation a few days before hand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

In Short:
Great Price OK to stay 1 night.

This could be a great place if they would refurbish the rooms but I guess that would mean a price increase. However I would be happy to pay a little more for a freshly updated room.

The good:
Stayed one night in 2 queen room. We were accommodated with a last minute reservation. Front desk staff were pleasant and very helpful to give us a ground floor room. They went out of their way to give information, change for vending machines, plastic silverware, and paper dishes. Reception and common areas were clean. Pool and jacuzzi were sparkling and perfect temperature. Breakfast room was clean and it was above average continental breakfast, waffles, instant oatmeal, pastries, breads, fruit, coffee, cereal, milk and hard boiled eggs. The hotel is close to Superstition Springs Mall, Walmart, and restaurants of every kind (sit down and fast food). Close to freeways, 1/4 mile from US 60 (exit) on Superstition Springs, apx 4 miles from Loop 202 (exit) Power Road to Southern Avenue.

The not so good:
Rooms have great potential. They are large enough and have desk, frig, microwave, free internet, and cable TV. BUT they are in poor condition and desperately need renovation. The carpet is old, frayed,and wrinkled. The carpet had been vacuumed but it was beyond the point being cleaned. Bed mattresses were old and lumpy, pillows were new and fluffy, and the linens fresh and clean. Bathroom small and shower should be refurbished.

Room Tip: Ask if they have a recently refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed at the Sleep Inn for a night before our road trip to the Grand Canyon/Vegas.
I didn't find the place to be particulary appealing nor were the rooms that clean.But, since, we were here for only a few hours (late night-early morning), it wasn't that bad. The breakfast was nothing special either. So, I'll be hesitant to recommend this place but, for the price, it could be an OK pit stop. (This is located right outside the Superstition springs mall, if that matters)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

the hotel is literally in superstition springs mall. Probably the best value alternative in Mesa. We were here for a graduation and we seriously had a great experience.
The staff is very friendly but spends a lot of time out smoking.
the a/c in the room is right by the bed and I seriously woke up with the worst neck pain I have ever had.
The rooms were not too big, the bathrooms straight up tiny, but the beds are confortable and the rooms are perfectly insonorized.
Really good breakfast, with a wide choice of items available.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Nothing special. Had a King non smoking room. It was very small.No closet. Nothing to put luggage on. Staff was friendly. Bathroom was tiny,

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I spent 1 night at the Sleep Inn after flying into the Mesa Gateway airport. It wasn't as close to the airport as I thought it was - cab fare was $19 plus tip. My sister and brother-in-law were picking me up the next morning so it was a very short stay. The room was just OK - the smallest hotel room I've ever stayed in and somewhat worn. But, the bed was comfortable, the shower good and a nice (although somewhat limited) breakfast selection. One cause for concern - when I checked in they made a photocopy of my driver's license. It was late so I didn't really question why they had to make a copy. When checking out the next morning, I asked if I could have the copy back and was told "no". They said they had to keep it on file for a month and would then destroy it. Maybe this is typical at certain hotels but it was new to me. All in all, the stay was OK and served it's purpose.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 6347 East Southern Avenue, Mesa, AZ 85206 (Formerly Sleep Inn Mesa)
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 55 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Mesa Hotel Mesa
Mesa Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.