We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Service, OK Accomodations, Great Location, Good Price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Mesa

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn Mesa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn Mesa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6347 East Southern Avenue, Mesa, AZ 85206   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 55 hotels in Mesa
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Superior Service, OK Accomodations, Great Location, Good Price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

In Short:
Great Price OK to stay 1 night.

This could be a great place if they would refurbish the rooms but I guess that would mean a price increase. However I would be happy to pay a little more for a freshly updated room.

The good:
Stayed one night in 2 queen room. We were accommodated with a last minute reservation. Front desk staff were pleasant and very helpful to give us a ground floor room. They went out of their way to give information, change for vending machines, plastic silverware, and paper dishes. Reception and common areas were clean. Pool and jacuzzi were sparkling and perfect temperature. Breakfast room was clean and it was above average continental breakfast, waffles, instant oatmeal, pastries, breads, fruit, coffee, cereal, milk and hard boiled eggs. The hotel is close to Superstition Springs Mall, Walmart, and restaurants of every kind (sit down and fast food). Close to freeways, 1/4 mile from US 60 (exit) on Superstition Springs, apx 4 miles from Loop 202 (exit) Power Road to Southern Avenue.

The not so good:
Rooms have great potential. They are large enough and have desk, frig, microwave, free internet, and cable TV. BUT they are in poor condition and desperately need renovation. The carpet is old, frayed,and wrinkled. The carpet had been vacuumed but it was beyond the point being cleaned. Bed mattresses were old and lumpy, pillows were new and fluffy, and the linens fresh and clean. Bathroom small and shower should be refurbished.

Room Tip: Ask if they have a recently refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    12
    12
    7
    5
See reviews for
13
13
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed at the Sleep Inn for a night before our road trip to the Grand Canyon/Vegas.
I didn't find the place to be particulary appealing nor were the rooms that clean.But, since, we were here for only a few hours (late night-early morning), it wasn't that bad. The breakfast was nothing special either. So, I'll be hesitant to recommend this place but, for the price, it could be an OK pit stop. (This is located right outside the Superstition springs mall, if that matters)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

the hotel is literally in superstition springs mall. Probably the best value alternative in Mesa. We were here for a graduation and we seriously had a great experience.
The staff is very friendly but spends a lot of time out smoking.
the a/c in the room is right by the bed and I seriously woke up with the worst neck pain I have ever had.
The rooms were not too big, the bathrooms straight up tiny, but the beds are confortable and the rooms are perfectly insonorized.
Really good breakfast, with a wide choice of items available.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Nothing special. Had a King non smoking room. It was very small.No closet. Nothing to put luggage on. Staff was friendly. Bathroom was tiny,

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I spent 1 night at the Sleep Inn after flying into the Mesa Gateway airport. It wasn't as close to the airport as I thought it was - cab fare was $19 plus tip. My sister and brother-in-law were picking me up the next morning so it was a very short stay. The room was just OK - the smallest hotel room I've ever stayed in and somewhat worn. But, the bed was comfortable, the shower good and a nice (although somewhat limited) breakfast selection. One cause for concern - when I checked in they made a photocopy of my driver's license. It was late so I didn't really question why they had to make a copy. When checking out the next morning, I asked if I could have the copy back and was told "no". They said they had to keep it on file for a month and would then destroy it. Maybe this is typical at certain hotels but it was new to me. All in all, the stay was OK and served it's purpose.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

I had to drive my fiance to the Mesa airport. We decided to spend the night before his flight at Sleep Inn. In the morning, he took a cab to the airport and I slept in. Housekeeping came at 830 and I told them that I was still there. Then the manager came and knocked. I told him repeatedly to wait. He used his key to enter. I was lucky to be relatively decent. My fiance did not check out. I had both of our keys. The manager said he thought we checked out. I do not know why he opened the door when he was repeatedly told to wait. It was a very embarrasing situation. He then said, Oops, youn have until 11:00. No apology and al of this happened before9:00am. Very scary.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

This is a handy location if your visiting the grans in Mesa, but the beds are terrible. They are very soft, so if you're sharing, you roll to the middle, and you wake up with sore back. Also, in the double rooms, the beds are FULL size, not QUEEN. In 15 years of traveling with my kids, booking double rooms, I've never seen Full beds instead of queens.

Front desk staff was helpful. Room was clean. Hallways and rooms a little rough around the edges - in need of a little remodeling.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Mesa

Address: 6347 East Southern Avenue, Mesa, AZ 85206
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 55 hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Mesa 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Mesa Hotel Mesa
Mesa Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Mesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.