We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1422 West Bass Pro Drive, Mesa, AZ 85201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Romance Package
Ranked #1 of 55 hotels in Mesa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bellville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

The hotel is very well maintained. They have a miniature practice putting green and a re-designed outdoor pool area. The pool area has music, misters, and LED lights. The restaurant and bar staff were very fun to be around. The rooms are huge with flat screen TV's that have all of the inputs for your laptop or other devices via VGA, HDMI, DVI, etc. to display on the TV.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrbersch, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our recent renovation to our pool area! We hope to see you back in Mesa again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    40
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
41
45
13
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We throughly enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Phoenix/Mesa. The hotel is very clean, room and room amenities were very nice. Breakfast very good and staff on top of cleaning and replenishing
juice, coffee etc. Would have liked shuttle service to airport. Internet log in process annoying.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrbersch, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Candace,

Thanks for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. We appreciate the kind remarks. We look forward to serving you the next time you find yourself in Mesa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Spent 4 days and pool area was besutiful, especially at night. Bug screen tv and colorful lights. Located near shops. Coutesy car took me to Fiesta Mall one day. Several restaurants in walking distance. Good selection at free breakfast. Had small restaurant but didn't eat there but menu was good variety and available all hours. Nice staff.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrbersch, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and especially our new pool area. The Big Screen TV, LED Lighting, Hot tub and Misters were designed with people exactly like you in mind. Come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
299 reviews 299 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is another of those somewhat difficult to find sites (the confirmation directions don't tell you which interstate you have to be on to take exit #10) but which is convenient to the metro area once you're situated. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is more than satisfactory, and the pool area is very pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrbersch, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks. I know that some GPS maps are not yet updated with our newer location, what a pain I know. I am happy to see that once you found us, you were able to relax and enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ogden, Utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a great place to stay, great location, and the free breakfast is so much better than usual! Nice pool too. One little problem, we were in a room near the elevator and the housekeeping laundry and we could hear them running. It was a little annoying, but not horrible. Next time, I would make sure we weren't so close to that.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrbersch, Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thanks for your message, I was happy to accomdate you. I look forward to your next visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I have stayed at this property a number of times. The rooms are large and spacious, the breakfast is good, and there is lots of parking. Gym is small but all the equipment works. There are a few average restaurants near by. Good for a 1-2 night stop.

Due to a change in schedule, I was able to talk to the manager and get change my dates on a prepaid room which was fantastic as my client changed dates on me last minute! I was very happy they were accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrbersch, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear ATSgrl,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoDak
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel was close to the location of my customer visit that week, so gave it a try. From the warm welcome at the front desk to the maintenance person who replaced the non-functioning TV remote, everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, liked the divider between the living area and the bed area. Nice large flat-screen TV mounted to the wall between the sleeping/living areas. My only complaint about this is that I like to sit at the desk with my laptop and be able to watch TV - with the location of the TV, this can't be done, would have to put the desk in the middle of the room. The large corner sofa with separate ottoman worked for this purpose, although the sofa wasn't comfortable to sit on for a long period. The room and entire property was very clean and well maintained. The complimentary breakfast was great, had I believe 3 hot food (skillet) options as well as breads, baked goods, fresh fruit and yogurt. Very nice property overall, would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrbersch, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear ATSgrl,

Thank you for taking the time to write your revie of our hotel. With so many contributions, your opinion carries a lot of weight. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Address: 1422 West Bass Pro Drive, Mesa, AZ 85201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mesa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
#2 Green Hotel in Mesa
#3 Family Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Mesa Riverview shopping center, Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa is adjacent to Bass Pro Shops, Toby Keiths I Love This Bar and Grill, shopping, dining, and entertainment. Just 8 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport and a short drive to anywhere in the Phoenix area.Hyatt Place is designed for the 24/7 lifestyle of a multi-tasker, perfectly blending style and comfort. Guests can enjoy a fresh bite to eat at anytime of the day off the menu in the Gallery, start their day with the all-new complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet™, featuring freshly prepared breakfast sandwiches, waffles, French toast, pancakes and steel cut oatmeal, is available daily in our Guest Kitchen, and stay connected through free wi-fi and 42 inch tvs in all guestrooms. Relax poolside with cooling mist, music and movies or relax in our new Jacuzzi. At Hyatt Place guests discover everything they need for a refreshingly seamless stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa Hotel Mesa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.