We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location and great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1422 West Bass Pro Drive, Mesa, AZ 85201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Romance Package
Ranked #1 of 55 Hotels in Mesa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tampa, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome location and great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I travel frequently with work and I have stayed in 3 Hyatt Places in the past month. This one has trumped the rest. I was greeted with the most energetic and friendly staff upon my arrival and that friendliness did not dull over my 5 night stay. Every time I entered or exited the hotel I stopped to have brief conversation with the desk clerk. Because I was on an extended stay, I was pleased to see the breakfast bar changed with variety from day to day.. that was a huge plus. My room was very clean and the house keeping staff even arranged my shoes into a cubby and tucked my toothbrush into a small towel next to the sink. This hotel is right next to the interstate making it super convenient to get where I needed to be for business. And the location of this Hyatt Place was perfect for play too! It's surrounded by restaurants and bars that are in walking distance or a $2 cab ride. Very satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    47
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
44
54
15
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stay in Hyatt Places all over the country and always look forward to staying at this one in the Mesa/Phoenix/Tempe area. It's right next to the interstate and surrounded by restaurants and bars. The rooms are spacious, breakfast is awesome and the staff is great!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our group stays at Hyatt Places all over the U.S. and this is one of the best ones out there. Great, friendly staff, good breakfast, good location by the Interstate. Walking distance to bars, restaurants, malls right in the same parking lot. Very clean. Good area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed at hotel for 2 nights while at tournament. On day of departure we asked front desk for a late checkout. At first it didn't appear to be a problem---room wasn't booked. When employee looked up our record she said she couldn't give an extension to a group rate person. Very interesting as others members of our group had been given late checkout privileges. When we informed the employee of this she said that her colleagues probably hadn't read the notes on our group accounts. So, not only was she denying us an extension without checking with her superiors, she was insulting her fellow employees. She refused to budge. I guess she forgot about all the options for quality lodging in the Phoenix area. Well, the rooms were big, the night staff quite friendly but the pool was heavily chlorined (along with beer coolers and inappropriate adult behavior in the pool during the afternoon), the neighbors noisy at night, and at least one door to door party late evening with a group of celebrators carrying alcohol between floors, Beds were mushy and the very loud ac had to run all night to keep room comfortable. We will skip this hotel on our next trip. Next time we'll go Marriott.

Room Tip: top floor...ceilings and walls are thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Love the big rooms. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast is pretty good. Nice location. Our room was very quiet away from the freeway. Very clean, have stayed before and will again. Rooms are like a nice suite setup. Like the proximity to shopping and restaurants. Staff very friendly. Free newspaper in the morning and coffee. Free wifi in the rooms.

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stay at Hyatt most of the time. As usual, the Hyatt is an excellent property, clean and spacious. We stayed on the second floor facing the pool. It seemed as though a plane would pass every 30 minutes. Thought we were a far from the airport. This was only a problem when trying to sleep in. The sound of the AC drowned out most of the sound. The only other complaint was the curtains. Did not seem to close all the way and with the sunrise coming so soon in Phoenix, it woke us up pretty early. These are things that are really incidental. We would stay here again. Hyatt offers the best rates, nice sized rooms and free breakfast that saves a family of 4 about $150 for the 3 days we were there!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights at the Mesa location located at Mesa Riverview. Its tucked away and quiet. The bed was very comfortable as was the lounge able sectional although the cushions in this room were a bit worn and sagging. My only complaint with the Hyatt places is universal, tiny bathrooms. I really don't like not having a sink in the bathroom. The closet is very tiny too but the desk area, refrigerator and microwave a nice standard. Breakfast has been improved since our last stay. Good coffee, juices, hot sandwiches along with usual continental choices. Our rate was $119 a night which is average for this type of hotel. The hotel was very clean and the front desk staff very accommodating and friendly. A late checkout was allowed till 2pm at no up charge. Easy access in lobby computers and printer for boarding passes and wifi in the room. Conveniently located near a Cracker Barrel, Toby Keith's, Bass Pro, a movie theatre, the 202 access is quick and you're just a few minutes from Tempe Marketplace.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Address: 1422 West Bass Pro Drive, Mesa, AZ 85201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mesa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
#2 Green Hotel in Mesa
#4 Family Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Mesa Riverview Shopping Center, the Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa hotel is adjacent to a variety of shopping, dining and entertainment options, including Bass Pro Shops, Toby Keith's "I Love This Bar & Grill" and the Cinemark movie theater, with complimentary transportation service available within the shopping center. The Hyatt Place is within walking distance to the new Chicago Cubs Spring Training Stadium opening. The Phoenix/Mesa hotel is just 8 miles from the Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport and 8 1/2 miles from Mesa Falcon Field. It is minutes from Tempe, Scottsdale, Phoenix and Gilbert, and has convenient access to local attractions including Golfland/Sunsplash, Phoenix Zoo, Mesa Arts Center, the Arizona Museum of Natural History, the Arizona Museum for Youth, and Arizona State University. If you'd rather relax, you can enjoy our resort-style pool featuring 14 person hot tub, Shade and Mist Canopies with State of the Art Audio Visual System and 80" HDTV or our nine-hole executive putting green. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Regatta Hotels, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa Hotel Mesa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.