We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, a little loud.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1422 West Bass Pro Drive, Mesa, AZ 85201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
El Paso, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice stay, a little loud.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stay at Hyatt most of the time. As usual, the Hyatt is an excellent property, clean and spacious. We stayed on the second floor facing the pool. It seemed as though a plane would pass every 30 minutes. Thought we were a far from the airport. This was only a problem when trying to sleep in. The sound of the AC drowned out most of the sound. The only other complaint was the curtains. Did not seem to close all the way and with the sunrise coming so soon in Phoenix, it woke us up pretty early. These are things that are really incidental. We would stay here again. Hyatt offers the best rates, nice sized rooms and free breakfast that saves a family of 4 about $150 for the 3 days we were there!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    52
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
50
55
15
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Spent two nights at the Mesa location located at Mesa Riverview. Its tucked away and quiet. The bed was very comfortable as was the lounge able sectional although the cushions in this room were a bit worn and sagging. My only complaint with the Hyatt places is universal, tiny bathrooms. I really don't like not having a sink in the bathroom. The closet is very tiny too but the desk area, refrigerator and microwave a nice standard. Breakfast has been improved since our last stay. Good coffee, juices, hot sandwiches along with usual continental choices. Our rate was $119 a night which is average for this type of hotel. The hotel was very clean and the front desk staff very accommodating and friendly. A late checkout was allowed till 2pm at no up charge. Easy access in lobby computers and printer for boarding passes and wifi in the room. Conveniently located near a Cracker Barrel, Toby Keith's, Bass Pro, a movie theatre, the 202 access is quick and you're just a few minutes from Tempe Marketplace.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, TX
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Business trip. Just stayed in San Marcos Tx Holiday Inn, more money and half as nice. This hotel was great super room, clean comfortable, can ask for no more for the price. Recommended for sure. Close to restaurants, theater and stores. Breakfast was plus, good selection.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

My husband and I were on vacation in Arizona and we stayed here our first night. The room had a very inviting feel with a couch as well as a desk and chair. The property was very clean & well kept. All of the staff that we came into contact with were very friendly and professional. We called down to order some food and the person taking our order had some very good recommendations. The complimentary breakfast was also good and had variety. There was not one negative during our stay! I only wish we would have come back to stay here our last two nights instead of where we ended up. When we come to visit our friends in the future, we will be staying here!

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and that was just great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is our first time stay in this hotel and we like it.
This property is well maintained with update furniture.Room is very clean. Hotel staffs are very friendly. Breakfast is very good. We will come back to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I have stayed at this property numerous times before moving here. The property is well maintained and the rooms are spacious. They have a galley style food service setup. There is a breakfast buffet available and they will make food to order whenever necessary throughout the day.
What sets this hotel apart from many others is the service. From the general manager on down to the front desk staff, taking care of the guests is their top priority.
It is also conveniently located near shopping and restaurants. You can get to Sky Harbor airport in just about 15 minutes. They also have a shuttle take will take you anywhere you need to go within a 5 miles radius.
You cannot go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We just spent four nights here and can't recommend it enough! It's in a great location with all you need within walking distance. It's a clean and very comfortable hotel with a wonderful complimentary breakfast buffet, relaxing pool, ample exercise space, and on-site food and drink available to order all day long. It provides free shuttle service within 5 miles of the hotel (ASU campus, Tempe Marketplace, the lightrail, and entertainment on Mill Avenue are within that radius). All of these things were great, but the best part of our stay was experiencing customer service at its best! From the front desk staff, to the maintenance staff, to the shuttle driver and housekeeping--every one of the staff members were attentive, friendly, and went out of their way to make us feel as though we were the only guests in the hotel. It was so refreshing! We will definitely stay here again and promise you will not be disappointed if you stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Address: 1422 West Bass Pro Drive, Mesa, AZ 85201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
#2 Green Hotel in Mesa
#2 Business Hotel in Mesa
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mesa
#4 Family Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Mesa Riverview Shopping Center, the Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa hotel is adjacent to a variety of shopping, dining and entertainment options, including Bass Pro Shops, Toby Keith's "I Love This Bar & Grill" and the Cinemark movie theater, with complimentary transportation service available within the shopping center. The Hyatt Place is within walking distance to the new Chicago Cubs Spring Training Stadium opening. The Phoenix/Mesa hotel is just 8 miles from the Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport and 8 1/2 miles from Mesa Falcon Field. It is minutes from Tempe, Scottsdale, Phoenix and Gilbert, and has convenient access to local attractions including Golfland/Sunsplash, Phoenix Zoo, Mesa Arts Center, the Arizona Museum of Natural History, the Arizona Museum for Youth, and Arizona State University. If you'd rather relax, you can enjoy our resort-style pool featuring 14 person hot tub, Shade and Mist Canopies with State of the Art Audio Visual System and 80" HDTV or our nine-hole executive putting green. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Regatta Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa Hotel Mesa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.