We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful Night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club to your Saves list
Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   6302 E. McKellips Road, Mesa, AZ 85215   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Chino Valley, Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Restful Night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

A group of us stayed in a total of 3 rooms. None of us had any problems with our rooms except one bathroom floor looked clean but was slightly dirty when wet. The beds were comfortable. The tub/jacuzzi was wonderful. The living area in the 1-bedroom suite was great for getting our group together to visit. The kitchen/fridge and all dishes were spotless. We did not use WiFi as were spent most time visiting. Since we were able to get rooms next door to each other, we also enjoyed having the entire patio to ourselves. We only stayed one night but would go again and will plan our trip so that we can use more of the features such as BBQ, pool and spa. The reception staff were friendly and made us feel welcome. We did not use the pool or other amenities while there but all looked inviting. The weather was very hot so a cool dip would have been nice! Did not experience AC noise/street noise but our stay was mid-week. Location is very close to many good restaurants for dinner and breakfast. Only thing we didn't like was the 10 a.m. checkout time (as everyone else has mentioned).

Room Tip: Our second-floor rooms were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments about our resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our resort amenities. We always look forward to exceeding all our owner and guest expectations. Please come back to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    80
    40
    29
    19
See reviews for
97
90
15
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

And if you lucky to get a room facing the noisy street with the blower of the AC unit inside, above your bed, your 2 pairs of ears plugs will not be enough. The owner should invest on some triple Pella windows and some outside wood windows panel, to close them at night, just to be able sleep.
We were able to catch some sleep, only after we stuffed our window with all the pillows and blankets, creating a noise insulation wall. Do not laugh, it worked for us. It was a bad design. Why you have the bedroom windows facing the noisy outside AC units ?
I have worked 30 years in the hotel maintenance industry, and travel all over, but I never saw a design that stupid.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments, as they help us identify areas in which to improve. Please accept our apologies that you were bothered by the air conditioning noise. We hope to have another chance to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had a wonderful stay here on our vacation. This time (we stayed 2 years ago) we got a room on the outside by the parking lot (152A and B). It was so much easier to unpack and pack up, and to come and go. It was not really noisy... nor did we see many people pass by. We were on the bottom level and only heard footsteps above now and then. The Jacuzzi by the Club House was fantastic. Very hot and relaxing. The pool was nice. We played volleyball one night at 7:30pm just as the sun was setting. The Jacuzzi at the pool was not as hot, so we just used the other one by the Club House. The front desk staff were always courteous and helpful. Although it was unusually hot this year.. in the 110's... the room was very comfortable with the air conditioning and fans. Surprised my husband with a birthday party and the living room and dining room was just the perfect size for the 10 of us. Love having the washer/dryer handy, and a kitchen.
The "B" part of the unit was very nice also. My son loved the privacy. He had his own whirlpool/shower/bathroom, refrigerator, sink, microwave, and king size bed. Be aware that there is an adjoining door and once it's shut on that side.. you're out! LOL. His only complaint was the TV in his room was an older one. The living room had a flat screen, which was great... our room had an older TV also, but larger than his. They are upgrading the TV's they tell me. All and all it was a fantastic vacation!!!!

Room Tip: If you don't want to walk to far to your room, the parking lot side was okay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We love to have our repeat guests stay with us at Westgate Painted Mountain! It is good to know you were able to enjoy our jetted tubs and play some volleyball. We are always improving, so we value our guest’s recommendations. We hope that we can provide your family with many happy memories in years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dupont, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

While my wife and I didn't expect much in a studio room, we did expect it to be clean. All doors had dirty fingers smudges on them for starters. The refrigerator had mold growing in it. It might have been a penicillin culture, though. The carpet was dirty and felt dirty. In the bathroom there was mildew in places around the shower/tub. It was a jetted tub but we wouldn't dream of using it for fear of what might be growing in the plumbing. Also, the bed was extremely soft which made it hard to sleep, especially with the noisy air-conditioning unit. The entire unit needs some serious updating. The whole place has a feeling of being past it's best years. We won't be staying here ever again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies that your suite was not clean when you arrived. Cleanliness is a priority, and this was not done to our standard. We will review this with our team, as we are always looking for areas in which to improve. We hope to have another chance at providing you with a wonderful stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Elizabeth greeted us at check in and was very nice. She even arranged an upgrade to a 1 bedroom. That gave us lots of space and that made our stay much more pleasant! We had a difficult travel day so Elizabeth's help made the end of or day go so much better than the earlier part of the day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad to know that our front desk staff was able to “make the end of your day so much better.” All of our staff is there to assist you with all your needs and we are happy to assist you with upgrading your room assignment. We expect all of our staff to provide excellent customer service. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The resort is close to the airport and on a busy road so traffic noise was a big issue. The pool water was frigid and the maid service was lacking. We had to pay for wifi and found it only worked about 50% of the time. Kept getting kicked out due to lack of signal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced during your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we area sorry that we failed you. We have taken note of each one of the challenges that you experienced at the resort and will let the appropriate departments know. We are sorry about your experience and hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

It was our first time to Mesa. We were a little nervous about the resort as we own a timeshare in Florida and usually stay there but once we checked in it was wonderful. Check-in was very fast and easy and we had a great room. We had a patio all to ourself and a great view of the golf course. We ate one night at the restaurant on the property which had great food for a good value. We spent almost every day at the pool which was always clean and plenty of towels. The staff was very friendly and did a great job tidying up our room in the middle of the week. We will definitely return. Kudos to the staff.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 231a, it was great. Would ask for it again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are very thrilled to read that you had a great stay and that our staff treated you exceptionally well. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club

Address: 6302 E. McKellips Road, Mesa, AZ 85215
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful, desert landscaped resort, which lies adjacent to an 18-hole championship golf course. The resort is close to horseback riding, river cruises, gambling and rafting, cultural attractions, sports activities, shopping and much more. Guests of the resort enjoy spacious villas, most of which include fully equipped kitchens, whirlpool tubs, and balconies or patios. Onsite amenities include a heated outdoor pool, hot tub, basketball and sand volleyball courts, fitness room, steam room and playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club Hotel Mesa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.