We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff made all the difference” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club to your Saves list
Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   6302 E. McKellips Road, Mesa, AZ 85215   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 55 Hotels in Mesa
California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“The staff made all the difference”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

My husband & I had an exchange here the end of April. I had read reviews and called the resort to ask for a 2nd floor unit and in back,away from traffic noise.
The unit had everything we needed for our week. We had unit # 236a-b. The bathrooms were large with jacuzzi tubs in each. I loved sitting out on my deck having a cup of coffe in the morning and a glass of wine at night.
Any time we had an issue the staff was right there. The pool was small but we were always able to get an umbrella to sit under.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 2nd floor in back. I had asked for an upgraded unit but they told me those were fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad to read that you had a great stay and that we met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    73
    36
    25
    16
See reviews for
89
79
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great rates and a nice property. Staff was great, golf course and food at the restaurant were good. Rooms were a little dated and in need of some minor repairs but the rates definitely made up for it. Ver accommodating for our large group, pool area was small but very nice as we're all of the other guests.

Room Tip: We were able to negotiate a group discount With 5 suites or more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. Hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

It's a quiet little timeshare property whose revenues feed the tastes of the Queen of Versailles, but it has its charms, one of them being the beds. Such nice big beds, king size beauties. I also really like how big the bathrooms are. I remember thinking I had my own sauna when I was in there. Speaking of which, they also have a steam room and a gym. They gym totally needs some work in being modernized, though.

Friendly staff who really knew the area well and expedited the money process to a such a degree that it was nearly pleasant.

Room Tip: There are a few rooms by the golf course, and these are the best. Request NOT TO BE ON MCKELLIPS RO...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your comments to the front desk about the level of customer service you recieved. Visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Beautiful experience overall, clean, fresh, comfortable and extremely quiet even though on a major street.
Accomodations were fantastic and all in working order.

Will definitely stay here again, perfect 20 minute drive from downtown Phoenix and convenient to Sky Harbor Airport.

Room Tip: Stay away from any room that faces McKellips Rd.and you will love it. It was not too noisy, but I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very centerally located but do have a quiet setting. Thanks for noting it is quick to get to where ever you may need to go. Hope you will visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Momence
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the resort is. It's not brand new but very well maintained. The pool area was very nice and we enjoyed the clubhouse bar which was
very entertaining. The location is in a really nice part of Mesa.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very glad we could give you a quality experience. Come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great place to stay. The environment at the Resort was very pleasant,attractive and well looked after. The staff were all very accommodating. It was a enjoyable place to lay back and relax. A very family oriented Resort.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. We do accommodate children and adults alike. We have a playground, basketball, volleyball courts and a pool. Hope you will come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria BC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This was our third stay at the Painted Mountain Resort. The villas have been renovated and are wonderful. Fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer in suite and a two person jetted tub provided for a relaxing 2week vacation. All of the resort staff are helpful and friendly. The adjacent Painted Mountain Golf course offered greens fee, cart and a steak dinner for 24.95 per person (after 3) if you were a guest at Painted Mountain

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our resort. We are happy we were able to provide you with an excellent vacation experience. Hope you will visit us next time you're in Mesa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club

Address: 6302 E. McKellips Road, Mesa, AZ 85215
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 55 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful, desert landscaped resort, which lies adjacent to an 18-hole championship golf course. The resort is close to horseback riding, river cruises, gambling and rafting, cultural attractions, sports activities, shopping and much more. Guests of the resort enjoy spacious villas, most of which include fully equipped kitchens, whirlpool tubs, and balconies or patios. Onsite amenities include a heated outdoor pool, hot tub, basketball and sand volleyball courts, fitness room, steam room and playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club Hotel Mesa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.