We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club

Save Saved
You added Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   6302 E. McKellips Road, Mesa, AZ 85215   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 55 hotels in Mesa
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night in a one bedroom villa that was an excellent value for Westgate owners. The ground floor villa was clean and appropriate for our stay. We have stayed often in the 2-bedroom villas; sometimes twice a year. Our experiences have all been A to A+. The location on McKellips is great, close to grocery stores, pharmacies, gas stations, restaurants and shopping malls along McKellips Road or a block or two off McKellips. It is also close to the 202 expressway that takes you to the airport in less than half an hour. You need a car when staying here.

The grounds, golf course, and pool areas have always been immaculate. If you’re lucky enough to get a villa on the golf course, you’ll get a glimpse of the area’s wildlife in the mornings and evenings. We love it and with the exception on one time, our visits have always been wonderful.

Room Tip: Rooms facing golf course are very nice, quiet and secluded from street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad we were able to provide a quality vacation experience for you and your husband. We look forward to seeing you next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    68
    32
    24
    14
See reviews for
84
70
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clinton Township
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

My wife & I were there in mid-Dec. Recommended by my daughter who lives in Mesa. Have paid more for Holiday Inn,La Quinta, etc. & not nearly as nice ! Great grounds, unbelievably green grass & well-maintained grounds! And QUIET !! Wish we could have stayed more than the 2 nites !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you giving us a great review. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las cruces new mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We needed a place to stay because our own home was being repaired and didn't want to pay high prices for a decent hotel. We rented two bedroom suite because our sister and her husband were with us. It was perfect because we had a living room and kitchen to hang out and plenty of privacy. The price is affordable and you don't feel like you are slumming it. We came back to stay another 3 nights a month later because my daughter was having a baby and our home was not ready. Highly recommend it. Soledad and Allan

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We do have a comfortable quiet atmosphere here at Painted Mountain and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, Colorao
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Great resort with a great location! Very friendly staff too. The room was perfect with everything you needed including the most comfortable bed. The pool was awesome too!! The fitness room had everthing you needed and separate steam rooms and locker rooms for men and women was nice. Oh yeah - my husband loved the jetted tub too!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for writing us such a wonderful review. Very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and made use of our fitness center. Hope you come back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

My mom and I stayed here for my niece's wedding. It was such a lovely suite! It was like a little apartment. Full kitchen, washer and dryer, table to sit at, living room, big bedroom with desk and great at groom where I enjoyed the whirlpool tub. I regret I didn't have a chance to get to the pool or hot tub, but it was a peaceful, lovely spot. I would stay there again in a heartbeat at only $88 per night for my rate!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and welcome you to come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

The resort was centrally located which was a plus. The room was small but perfect for what we needed, somewhere to sleep and shower. The bed was amazingly comfortable. We joked we wished it would fit in our luggage. The staff at the front desk during check in was very friendly and knowledge. She gave us dinner suggestions and even had preprinted directions to give us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write us a review. I will pass on to the front desk staff your appreciation of their friendly service. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will be back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We were excited to be able to stay so close to family in this area. We had a one bedroom suite, which was nice for our family of 4. We loved the (mostly) private balcony outside of our room, felt like we had the whole area to ourselves. The rooms were a little out-dated, but we heard that they are doing lots of renovating very soon. The property had wonderful activities, a large pool with lots of different things to do inside (basketball, volleyball, water feature). Shuffleboard and ping pong were really fun too! We had a blast, and our family in the area spent most of the week at the resort with us! (oh, and the weather in Mesa/Phoenix in November can't be beat!)

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor, east side of building 5, LOVED IT!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you so much for writing us a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are updating our rooms and hope to be completed with the bedroom/tv portions by 2014. That is a perk of visiting AZ in the fall, beautiful weather.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club

Address: 6302 E. McKellips Road, Mesa, AZ 85215
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 55 hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful, desert landscaped resort, which lies adjacent to an 18-hole championship golf course. The resort is close to horseback riding, river cruises, gambling and rafting, cultural attractions, sports activities, shopping and much more. Guests of the resort enjoy spacious villas, most of which include fully equipped kitchens, whirlpool tubs, and balconies or patios. Onsite amenities include a heated outdoor pool, hot tub, basketball and sand volleyball courts, fitness room, steam room and playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club Hotel Mesa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.