We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club

Save Saved
You added Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   6302 E. McKellips Road, Mesa, AZ 85215   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 55 hotels in Mesa
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

The resort was centrally located which was a plus. The room was small but perfect for what we needed, somewhere to sleep and shower. The bed was amazingly comfortable. We joked we wished it would fit in our luggage. The staff at the front desk during check in was very friendly and knowledge. She gave us dinner suggestions and even had preprinted directions to give us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write us a review. I will pass on to the front desk staff your appreciation of their friendly service. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will be back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    68
    32
    24
    14
See reviews for
84
70
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lehi, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We were excited to be able to stay so close to family in this area. We had a one bedroom suite, which was nice for our family of 4. We loved the (mostly) private balcony outside of our room, felt like we had the whole area to ourselves. The rooms were a little out-dated, but we heard that they are doing lots of renovating very soon. The property had wonderful activities, a large pool with lots of different things to do inside (basketball, volleyball, water feature). Shuffleboard and ping pong were really fun too! We had a blast, and our family in the area spent most of the week at the resort with us! (oh, and the weather in Mesa/Phoenix in November can't be beat!)

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor, east side of building 5, LOVED IT!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you so much for writing us a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are updating our rooms and hope to be completed with the bedroom/tv portions by 2014. That is a perk of visiting AZ in the fall, beautiful weather.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

The "studio" was smaller than a motel 6. We had requested a handicap room for my husband... a disabled veteran in a wheelchair. Not only did we not get but there were No ramps to this room. They did have some with ramps Which were not occupied when we arrived. I did see the manager and she was rude! This was a time share exchange and according to Westgate the studio was what my exchange was worth. I said I would gladly pay for larger accomadations, since we were in Meza to meet my deceased brother new grandson. No help there. My exchange co has already refunded my costs and exchange fees. My home resort is a.2 bedroom 2 bath with jacuzzi, Full kitchen, large heated pool on the lake. Nice deck on lake with real fireplace, wood stocked in room. , continental breakfast, free WiFi with free newspaper at door every morning. Also a 4.star resort.
The rug in the room was filthy. The tub leaked,its of water on floor after showering. Walled on rug then wet floor and got Mud. The view was a wall.
My advise there are a lot Better places to stay in Meza.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
I understand we fell short of your expectations for a quality vacation and appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. I will share this will all team members and we will use it to improve our service. When booking a handicap unit, guests need to call ahead and book the room with the front desk to insure we have one available. Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had the good fortune to spend 7 quiet , relaxing days at this resort. Although they said it was full we certainly didn't feel it. For those who like golf it is right on a golf course. The kitchen was well equipped and the bed and couch comfortable. We enjoyed the in room whirlpool bath too! Close to a freeway and all the amenities one needs. Wish they had free internet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We are so glad you had the chance to experience Painted Mountain. We are a little laid back, quiet property. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greendale, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The resort was set out nice. Pool hours could have been a little longer than just 10pm considering we were vacationing. The staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and packed full of amenities perfect for a couple like a fridge and whirlpool tub. It is nice that they have grills outside available to use because the restaurant associated with the resort was a big disappointment. The service was horrible and the food was not that good compared to the prices charged.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the road. The resort is located VERY close to a busy highway. Make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
I really appreciate you taking the time to write us a review on your vacation with us. I apologize that the restaurant next door was not up to par-I will definitely notify the general manager of your comments. The steakhouse and golf course are not Westgate-owned businesses. Please come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The place is great. The amenities are fabulous. Everyone was so nice and courteous. We only had a little complaint. 4 of us stayed in a one bedroom 1 bath unit. The one bedroom was really big, and so was the bathroom. The couch made into a pull out bed that was pretty comfortable, but they should of made the bathroom smaller, and added the extra room to the living room and kitchen. There should be a closet in the living room for guests to hang clothing, and also a vanity of shelving in the bathroom for towels and personal items.

Room Tip: We stayed in a one bedroom 1 bath unit with 4 of us. The one bedroom was huge, and so was the bathr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our resort. I am glad you feel you received a quality vacation experience with us. We have recognized the issue regarding the fold out couch guests and will be designing a new TV inclosure that will have wardrobe and drawers to accommodate the living room guest. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The accommodations were very clean and comfortable. The staff was wonderful - especially Kyle! The grounds were very well kept and we loved the pool and jacuzzi's. We didn't use the golf course but it looked lovely! We would stay at this resort again and recommend it to friends. It was beautiful, relaxing and private - but we were able to meet great people too. Stay here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review our resort. I am very glad to hear that Kyle did a great job. We strive to provide our guests a quality vacation experience. Hope you will be back to stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club

Address: 6302 E. McKellips Road, Mesa, AZ 85215
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 55 hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful, desert landscaped resort, which lies adjacent to an 18-hole championship golf course. The resort is close to horseback riding, river cruises, gambling and rafting, cultural attractions, sports activities, shopping and much more. Guests of the resort enjoy spacious villas, most of which include fully equipped kitchens, whirlpool tubs, and balconies or patios. Onsite amenities include a heated outdoor pool, hot tub, basketball and sand volleyball courts, fitness room, steam room and playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club Hotel Mesa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.