We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couples Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club

Save Saved
You added Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   6302 E. McKellips Road, Mesa, AZ 85215   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 55 hotels in Mesa
Greendale, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Couples Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The resort was set out nice. Pool hours could have been a little longer than just 10pm considering we were vacationing. The staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and packed full of amenities perfect for a couple like a fridge and whirlpool tub. It is nice that they have grills outside available to use because the restaurant associated with the resort was a big disappointment. The service was horrible and the food was not that good compared to the prices charged.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the road. The resort is located VERY close to a busy highway. Make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
I really appreciate you taking the time to write us a review on your vacation with us. I apologize that the restaurant next door was not up to par-I will definitely notify the general manager of your comments. The steakhouse and golf course are not Westgate-owned businesses. Please come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    66
    32
    24
    14
See reviews for
82
70
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The place is great. The amenities are fabulous. Everyone was so nice and courteous. We only had a little complaint. 4 of us stayed in a one bedroom 1 bath unit. The one bedroom was really big, and so was the bathroom. The couch made into a pull out bed that was pretty comfortable, but they should of made the bathroom smaller, and added the extra room to the living room and kitchen. There should be a closet in the living room for guests to hang clothing, and also a vanity of shelving in the bathroom for towels and personal items.

Room Tip: We stayed in a one bedroom 1 bath unit with 4 of us. The one bedroom was huge, and so was the bathr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our resort. I am glad you feel you received a quality vacation experience with us. We have recognized the issue regarding the fold out couch guests and will be designing a new TV inclosure that will have wardrobe and drawers to accommodate the living room guest. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The accommodations were very clean and comfortable. The staff was wonderful - especially Kyle! The grounds were very well kept and we loved the pool and jacuzzi's. We didn't use the golf course but it looked lovely! We would stay at this resort again and recommend it to friends. It was beautiful, relaxing and private - but we were able to meet great people too. Stay here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review our resort. I am very glad to hear that Kyle did a great job. We strive to provide our guests a quality vacation experience. Hope you will be back to stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

I am not staying anywhere else, this resort is peaceful, large, and in a perfect area. You get 20% off at the restarant just for showing your room key and the staff is unbelievably helpful and friendly. I wish they were apartments so I could live there all the time, and with an over 700 sq. ft suite it sure felt like one. Amazing deal. Clean and fresh, felt like home away from home.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review, very glad you feel we are your home away from home. We strive to provide a homey, comfortable atmosphere. Come back and see us all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband and I checked into the hotel 11/1/2012 between 4:00 and 5:00 PM, we think the front desk person's name is Kyle. Anyway, we would like to thank him for changing our room from 138A to 128A after we checked into 138A and the smell in there was so bad and overwhelming that we could not possibly stay there and invite our family over and expose them to that smell.

After we notified Kyle at the front desk of our problem with room 138A, he immediately helped us with our request to move us to another room. Not only did he move us to another room, but, to a fantastic room off the golf coarse, next to a pond and fountain. The area is lovely and just right for us.

Thank you so much Kyle. You helped to make our stay a magnificent one.

Keep up the good work.

Donna and Guy Maxwell

Room Tip: Rooms of the golf course near the pond and fountain are quiet, fun to watch the really bad golfers a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to write us a review. I agree Kyle is an outstanding team member. We will definitely follow up with him on a job well done. It is great know Kyle exceeded your expectations and provided you with a quality vacation experience. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHILADELPHIA, PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed there in January 2012. Our main interest was the Grand Canyon and some other touristic areas in Arizona - one day tours, mostly. Being Westgate owners, we have been to many of them but I gotta say this one was a pleasent surprise. I was so peaceful and well kept... most of the staff were very nice and Rachel, the lady in charge of receiving us was very, very helpful. She gave us an envelope with lots of brochures and suggestions of things to do. The pool areas were fabulous: towels, net and balls to play volleyball and ring to throw and play a little! The jacuzzi was great - right temperature, going all day long. We also loved the very clean gas grills that were distributed all over. The apartment was very clean and comfy - the bed was great! It did need a little bit of updating - I mentioned this to Rachel and she said they were planning to remodel since Westgate bought this resort only some time ago. As for housekeeping, they changed our sheets in the middle of the week and dusted a little once. We just loved Arizona in winter and loved the Painted Mountain Westgate resort.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to send us such a great review. We appreciate your business and hope you come to see us again. Our goal as always is to provide you with a quality vacation experience that exceeds all expectations. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We booked the resort for all of our out-of-town guests for our son's wedding. We had a great week and heard many positive comments from our guests. We used the golf course on the premises for our wedding golf outing. The pool, hot tubs, play ground for the kids, and grilling facilities all provided for a great stay. We felt we received very good value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate you taking time to leave us a review. Hope you will come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club

Address: 6302 E. McKellips Road, Mesa, AZ 85215
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 55 hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful, desert landscaped resort, which lies adjacent to an 18-hole championship golf course. The resort is close to horseback riding, river cruises, gambling and rafting, cultural attractions, sports activities, shopping and much more. Guests of the resort enjoy spacious villas, most of which include fully equipped kitchens, whirlpool tubs, and balconies or patios. Onsite amenities include a heated outdoor pool, hot tub, basketball and sand volleyball courts, fitness room, steam room and playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club Hotel Mesa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.