We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a couple of nights” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Rosario

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Rosario to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Rosario
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Salta 1950, Rosario 2000, Argentina   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Rosario
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Good for a couple of nights”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed just one night and it was ok.

Pros: location, room size, good bathroom, practical parking, nice staff.

Cons: poor cleaning - I found stains on the sheets, clean though-, poor breakfast buffet service overcrowded and unorganized, poor amenities, no minibar.

But if you consider this is an express property from Holiday Inn, this should be what you can expect. Although there is no value for money, since the price you pay you should have a better service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rosario, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Darnok,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know you had a good stay at our hotel. My apologies we were not able to exceed your expectations. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    209
    46
    4
    1
See reviews for
100
151
18
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

I live in hotels all year and this is probably one of my favourites. It was perfect for my needs.
My room was big, well spaced and all is designed intelligently to give you what you need. Internet worked very well. Bed very comfortable. Nice desk for laptop. Lovely and modern, great lighting, lovely comfortable armchair etc etc.
They have a load of vending machines on the ground floor and so whenever I was hungry, could go and snack. Everything is modern, spacious and well designed. My only complaint, was reception could have been a little more receptive and friendly. This was last year, maybe they ave changed by now. The hotel is about a twenty minute walk to the centre of Rosario and bus stops are very near the hotel.
Overall excellent,Holiday inn expresses in terms of price and comfort etc, seem to be the best I have found

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This Holiday Inn Express is slightly nicer than its siblings in other cities. Room are very comfortable and nice, location is very convenient (close to Oroño boulevard, a little far from commercial areas) and ideal if you're visiting the city for fun.

Good breakfast, although you have to rely on vending machines if you want a quick snack or sandwich on the ground floor. Nevertheless, I would recommend it.

Room Tip: This hotel has both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Ask for a room facing Salta Street unless you get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Big rooms, comfortable beds, located in downtown Rosario, it is a practical hotel for short stays. The bathroom was o.k. but the shower had a curtain with a funny smell. The hotel has no restaurant. There is a space where breakfast is served, but I didn't try it, with vending machines but not only are the snacks expensive, they are also not very good and there's not much choice.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Cleanliness of room, bathroom and public spaces, remarkable.
Bed linen and towels, like new and spotless.
Quality and variety of breakfast, very satisfactory.
Ample parking place, though charged separately.
The only complaint is that the front desk staff does not seem to understand how on line reservations work when done on the holiday inn website. When checking in and at check out, they tried to charge me the tax twice, which was already calculated on the printed reservation that I submitted to them. So be careful to ask the staff to make sure if they undertood the reservation paper properly. This is NOT a case of dishonesty, just lack of training. II recommend this hotel and would return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordoba, Argentina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We were here last month and couldn't be more happy with this hotel.
Of course, don't expect super luxury cuz that is not what this hotel is about.
What you will find is a modern hotel, super clean, organized and sharp.
Everything looks new and pristine at all times. The staff is super friendly, they even let us keep our bags in the deposit for the whole day, even when our stay was over and we were already checked out. The rooms are really huge! (to the point where they feel a little empty...).
They have a great games room where you can play some table tenis and their own sauna.
It's located close to Oroño avenue, which is where the best restaurants are, and also very close to downtown.
I wouldn't think it twice, you are getting a great value out of your money when staying here.
A special metion to the breakfast, it was superb!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The hotel staff are very nice and efficient, the place is clean (and kept clean), and the breakfast is fantastic. Better than any Holiday Inn breakfast I've had in the states. A great value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rosario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rosario

Address: Salta 1950, Rosario 2000, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Santa Fe > Rosario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Rosario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Rosario 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rosario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Rosario, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.