We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arty-farty hostel in Rosario :)” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rosario Inn Hostel

Rosario Inn Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Rosario Inn Hostel to your Saves list
Rosario Inn Hostel
Sgto. Cabral 54, Rosario 2000, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Rosario
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Arty-farty hostel in Rosario :)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Very colourful hostel close to the riverfront and the flag monument. The hostel walls are awash with beautiful artwork. The first 4 nights, my friend and I were in the 'private' room for two upstairs. If you like your space then avoid booking this room as it is the tiniest and most basic private room I have ever seen. Basically, my friend and I took turns to stand up and get ready otherwise we would bump into each other with every move.
I was much happier when we moved to the 4-bed dorm facing the outside sitting area. The pros of this dorm are that it is super spacious with very high ceilings, fans and huge lockers. Cons are that because it faces the outside sitting area, you could be kept up all night by insomniacs with no volume control who just want to hang out.
Breakfast was basic but good and if you want more then there's a kiosco and resturants a few minutes walk from the hostel. The girls-only bathroom by the kitchen was good the most bearable to use. However, it opens out to the kitchen and eating area so, its not the most private of places. I did not use any of the other 2 bathrooms as they looked a bit grim.
All in all, an ok place to stay. Stay total for 6 nights = AR$340.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
1
10
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

I loved my stay here. The staff were super kind, the breakfast hearty, the coffee fresh. The owner, Ezequiel, went out of his way to make my solo stay here comfortable. Tip: the front room with 4 beds is the best. It's got a gorgeous little balcony, and gets quiet at night. I love Rosario!

Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in a double room here - the double room was upstairs and the shared bathroom had to be accessed by going down the stairs, through the living room and the kitchen. There was 1 bathroom designated for women - just 1 for the entire hostel and it was FILTHY. In the 2 days we were there, no one emptied the bin in the toilet, and the toilet door opens directly into the kitchen GROSS. I'm not a drama queen nor am I expecting the ritz, but I actually vomitted twice after using the bathroom (and I'm not pregnant!) Do NOT stay here - in fact, skip Rosario and go elsewhere

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

we stayed in the twin bed private room for 3 nights and loved the hostel! the location is amazing and in a safe part of town very close to the centre and main attractions!! rosario itself is a lovely city and a bike ride by the river is a must!! the hostel had a good atmosphere and the staff could not be more helpful!! if i ever come back to rosario....ill be stayin in hostel rosario inn for sure!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good, depends on your situation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2010

Awesome hostel. The owners and staff are very helpful and cool to sit down and chat with. They all have backpacking experience and stories. The murals in the hostel are a trip. Hostel is close to the river, downtown attractions, and bars. Definitely recommend this place to anyone stopping in Rosario.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2010

Lonely Planet described this hostel very differently to how we experienced it.
I really wouldn't recommend it.
Our room, a twin, was very basic, shabby but OK.
The toilets were DISGUSTING which made staying there an unenjoyable experience. Toilets didn't flush. Or they did, sometimes.
Breakfast was basic- rolls and jam.
This hostel is not how it is described in Lonely Planet.
Staff were quite nice.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2008

this hostel is raved and raved about on hostelbookers.com

We booked a double room which was upstairs in a loft-like conversion area. Tiny, really dirty and indeterminate stains on the wall.

A shame really because downstairs and some of the other dorms looked OK but we didn´t stay long enough to check it out.

The communal areas also seemed ok but the whole place reeked of somewhere trying to be more trendy than it actually was, a sentiment that seemed to be echoed by the staff and other backpackers there who acted a bit too cool for school.

So in summary - upstairs rooms miserable and grim; staff/guests - scenesters and up themselves

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosario Inn Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosario Inn Hostel

Address: Sgto. Cabral 54, Rosario 2000, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Santa Fe > Rosario
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Rosario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Rosario Inn Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosario Inn Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.