We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No other North Americans” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panoramic Hotel Iguazu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Panoramic Hotel Iguazu to your Saves list
Panoramic Hotel Iguazu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paraguay 372, Puerto Iguazu NA3370FKB, Argentina   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Eugene
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“No other North Americans”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has beautiful grounds, a large swimming pool, play area for the children, and is only a few blocks from town. We were there to visit the falls, so did not have time to go into town as we were gone all day one day and left early the next for our return flight.

The room was adequate, buffet breakfast was typical.

There is one thing - be aware that if you have a view of the river, the sun shining through the windows in the afternoon is so hot you have to close the curtains to TRY to keep the room cool. That was my one major complaint. The air conditioning did not work very well. And when it is over 90 degrees outside, that can be a REAL problem. We checked into the room and it was 80 degrees (25 C.). After two hours it was still 25 degrees, so we went down to the front desk, and the bell man came up and showed us how to use the thermostat. Another two hours, still 80 degrees. Someone else came up and supposedly set the thermostat so just the air would work. Another hour - still 25 C. Asked to be moved to another room - it was hotter than ours, as the air conditioning was turned off. Went back to the room, maintenance came up, removed the ceiling panels, did something, and finally we got some air. We let the air conditioning run all day and all night, and the coldest it got was 20 C (70 F) in the middle of the night..

I think this hotel is used mainly by Europeans and South Americans. It would have been nice to have some Norte Americanos to visit with.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for a view of the falls. It is SO hot in the afternoons you have to close the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    220
    56
    19
    9
See reviews for
116
355
23
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have just stayed with my husband for two nights and it has been one of the best hotel experiences in our lives. Besides the astonishing landscape and view from the hotel terrance and rooms, the room was spotless and comfortable, good blankets and pillows, large bathroom with good amenities and large towels. Service was incredible: from the room cleanup to the front desk, restaurant, even gardiners, all very kind and eager to improve the guest's experience. The large swimming pool and outdoors Roman Bath are excellent. Try the "caipirinha", one of the best we ever had at a hotel bar.
Really above average in the quality-price ratio.

Room Tip: The best view is the River-looking, you can see a perfect landscape of the three-border frontier and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
1,424 reviews 1,424 reviews
143 hotel reviews
Reviews in 705 cities Reviews in 705 cities
1,384 helpful votes 1,384 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The falls are not the only good views in Iguazu. half the rooms in this chic hotel look onto the churning jungle-framed waters of the Iguazu and Parance rivers. the view inside the rooms is lovely too. The pool is just what the doctor ordered, set on a large terrace, looking over the river. The view from the top floor bar is my top pick for the sundowner spot in town.
Great attention to detail and beautifully designed rooms, make up for a noisy lobby acting as a shuttle for the casino patrons. Skip the the in-house transport as taxis are cheaper.

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have spent 4 days in Iguazu in this hotel, when we booked we were a bit weary about the mix reviews, but it is an excellent choice! I felt I had to leave my review to clear it up a bit.

From the outside you can tell it was built in the 1940, but when you go inside you forget, can see it was all redone in 2007, everything looks modern and polished. The rooms are clean and pretty, not very big but absolutely confortable and the view is great (minding it is a river in a jungle with red soil).

Is is located in the border of the little town Puerto Iguazu, which is nice if you like to look around, we didn't, and in front of it is the river and on the other side Brazil, so you only see jungle and it is very calm. It is only 20 minutes from all the attractions and the airport through a straight highway. So i would say good location.

The service is very good, people are always very polite and helpful and speak various languages, even the waitress. They gave us a room even though we checked in early and when our flight back home was delayed they had no problem on us doing a late check out.

They have free internet everywhere, good to check mails or sites, send some messages and photos, but not so much for netflix and big stuff.

The casino is quite nice, the pool is very good and has amazing views, we also took some very good massages with suly and since there was a 2x1 in the water circuit in the spa we went back every day, it is in the 5th floor with all glass windows (great views again!), and it is spacious so even though there was other people it was never crowded.

The food was adequate, nothing gourmet, but it had a lot of options and it was good, the same goes for the breakfast. They have a restaurant, a cafe-bar and room service is quite fast.

They arranged cars to take as from and to the airport (225 pesos each trip) and both the argentinian (450 round trip) and brazil (500 round trip) national parks. They have their own car service and if they don't have any at the moment they provide you with a third party one equally good, all air conditioned. We wanted to rent a car, but since we were only going to go to the parks, even though it is expensive, it was far cheaper.

You have a tour company in the lobby, TrendyTravel, with excellent service that can arrange any sort of tour you want and arranges most of the car services.

It is a very good hotel, clearly it is not 5 star internationally renowned hotel, which I believe is what people who left bad reviews though, but is what comes next.

We both travel a lot all around the world and were really happy with our choice, it very much contributed to us having an awesome mini vacation.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel grounds, with a great pool. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The spa is great, although the restaurant is a little overpriced. We had a view of the river, which is nice to have. A short walk gets you to quite a few little restaurants, with decent food and good prices.

Room Tip: Get a river view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel, lovely grounds, great view over the Trés Fronteras (not over the Iguazu Falls as some seem to thin). Great amenities - the spa, the pool, jacuzzi, casino. The hotel staff for the most part are helpful and attentive. Here and there the place could use some sprucing up - a little paint, a little repair work. The one place this hotel falls down is with food. From breakfast to lunch, snacks and dinner, at best the presentation and quality of food is mediocre and service is, albeit friendly, simply lacking.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Worcestershire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

This was just about the smallest double room I have ever stayed in, including the en suite. On the second floor, at the swimming pool end of the hotel block. Great welcome for us, nothing too much trouble, but the room just over the hotel entrance, and continual comings and goings, meant we had disturbed sleep. Breakfast choices were limited, and there seemed to be some difficulty making a decent cup of tea,as usual. We were thrilled to see a hummingbird checking out the shrub by the dining room window.
Our experience here and elsewhere in Argentina strongly suggests the years of stagnation and political turmoil, post Eva Peron, have been debilitating and demotivating for the populace, and who can blame them?

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel would not be subject to the continual noise of arrivals and departure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Panoramic Hotel Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panoramic Hotel Iguazu

Address: Paraguay 372, Puerto Iguazu NA3370FKB, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#5 Business Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Panoramic Hotel Iguazu 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panoramic Hotel Iguazu, a new 5 star hotel in Iguazu. A unique landscape: Iguazu and Parana Rivers, the Three Borders among Argentina, Paraguay and Brasil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Panoramic Hotel Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panoramic Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panoramic Hotel Iguazu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.