We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panoramic Hotel Iguazu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Panoramic Hotel Iguazu to your Saves list
Panoramic Hotel Iguazu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paraguay 372, Puerto Iguazu NA3370FKB, Argentina   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stayed 3 nights while visiting both sides of the falls. We loved the location over looking the river. Food was good and reasonably priced. Rooms were clean and accommodating. Very close to town for shopping or dining out. Had a wonderful, reasonably priced massage at the hotel. The only issue we had was a very loud band was playing right beneath our room the evening before our departure. One phone call and the sound quieted but not enough to sleep. A trip to the lobby in my pajamas did the trick. The band quit playing after that.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    220
    56
    19
    9
See reviews for
116
355
23
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed for two nights while visiting the falls. Our taxi driver explained when he dropped us off that you can see Paraguay, Brasil and Argentina from the front of the hotel - it's a lovely view, especially as the sun goes down. We had a room overlooking the front - definitely worth paying a little bit extra for. Convenient location just on the edge of bustling Puerto Iguazu - short walk to restaurants, cash machine and the bus station (maybe take a torch if you're out at night though, as the pavements are a little uneven and there is limited street lighting).

The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a light meal in the cafe bar on our first night (after an exhausting afternoon at the falls) which was pleasant, and the breakfast spread was ample - fruit, croissants, several types of bread, cold meats, bacon and eggs, and lots of other sweet and savoury things. And there were hummingbirds feeding on the bushes outside the window at breakfast time!

The bed was really comfortable, the air conditioning worked and the curtains blocked the light, so we had two really good nights' sleep.

Didn't use the pool, but it looked very nice. Overall we thought it was a great place to stay - the birds in the garden and the views over the rainforest gave it a lovely atmosphere.

Room Tip: Book a room with a river view - it's worth paying extra for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We enjoyed our 2 night stay. The view from the pool is amazing. 3 countries at once. The location is amazing and is just a short walk to town. The rooms are spacious and quiet with comfortable beds. The breakfast buffet is average. The tables need clearing quicker. The Spa was amazing and cheap.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed at this hotel by default - the hotel we had booked transferred us here. We would not normally choose to stay in a large hotel like this but the location was great - 3-5 mins from the main town but in a very quiet location with a great view of the river and great sunsets. Staff was very friendly and helpful and breakfasts had more variety than the standard Argentine breakfast served in other locations. Bar food had a good variety of choice and the cuisine was slightly more "international" . Good sized rooms with a great comfy bed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

While I agree with prior review regarding the little details (1 robe, etc.) Absolutely spectacular sunset views, terrific pool but most importantly great service. Everyone was very nice. Had a very good massage at the spa. The gym is small but functional (most people probably get a good work out walking around the falls.) My daughter left something at the hotel and they've made a herculean effort to get it returned to us. I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The safe in the room did not work and we were taking a trip to the falls so I thought it was safer to hide valuables in the room than travel with them to the falls. Housekeeping knew the group was at the falls all day. They searched the room (the valuables were hidden in 4 layers of zippers, etc.) and found the valuables and stole all of my cash. I believe a guest is responsible for the safe keeping of its valuables. The problem is that management to this day has failed to respond to my report of the theft (I have contacted them 3 times without any response). They clearly are not bothered by the theft. Subsequently I learned that there is a Sheraton right in the "park" for the Falls - all within walking distance and with an ability to reverse the "tour" from what the groups were doing and avoid the big crowds. They all loved the Sheraton. Check out Sheraton before you book. Also the hotel was run down, shower was broken, no wash cloths, etc. The breakfast was varied but the serving containers usually empty. The walk to town was not too far but you had to pass through less desirable neighborhoods to get there and I wouldn't do it at night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panoramic H, Director de Recepción at Panoramic Hotel Iguazu, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are sorry we have not been able to fulfill your expectations.
Unfortunately, no theft was reported during your stay, neither we had received any type of contact from you. Due to this we have failed to answer your complaint.

Sincerely, we are surprised of your comment so we would like to clarify some issues we deem important:
- The Hotel has permanent personnel to assist immediately with any notified problem related to maintenance or safety in the whole property.
- No other comment has been received from fellow participants of your tour. As a result of your comment we contacted your tour leader who was informed at the end of the trip in Argentina of an incident, which was not reported since they could not corroborate the sum, nor the place and moment of the misplacement.

Being an important and sensitive issue, we would have preferred dealing with it directly with you, seeing as our prime objective your satisfaction.

We are at your disposal and would appreciate contact you.

Best regards.

Diego Kempski
dkempski@panoramic-hoteliguazu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Despite the following laundry list of housekeeping negatives, the few of the staff who spoke agreeable English made our stay okay, but I would hesitate to recommend this hotel without caveats:

- only one robe and one glass in the bath for two people
- no facecloths, slippers, or kleenex
- one-half roll of TP on arrival, no backup/refill until requested
- the shower shield has an inadequate 'caulking' guide; water floods the floor - very risky
- other than 2-3 people at the front desk (who were great), not much staff ability with English
- the hotel info book in the room had several dirty pages, in the front of course
- computers were available, but assistance negotiating the Argentine internet was not

The meals in the bar and the restaurant were above average, altho the staff was 65% inexperienced. On the first night, we being tired and wanting a glass of wine in the room to relax while and after unpacking, there were no suitable wineglasses at the bar, altho I found them nearby in the restaurant.

The evenings by the pool watching the sunset with a martini and a good book made up for a lot, but these are housekeeping details that a strong manager/owner team could easily correct, which would make this a really nice place, which it probably once was.

PS - The Iguazu Falls are absolutely magnificent! Definitely go and do as much walking or viewing as you can from all possible locations!

Room Tip: If it matters, the only views are on the main entry (driveway) side of the building - believe this i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Panoramic Hotel Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panoramic Hotel Iguazu

Address: Paraguay 372, Puerto Iguazu NA3370FKB, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#5 Business Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Panoramic Hotel Iguazu 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panoramic Hotel Iguazu, a new 5 star hotel in Iguazu. A unique landscape: Iguazu and Parana Rivers, the Three Borders among Argentina, Paraguay and Brasil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Panoramic Hotel Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panoramic Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panoramic Hotel Iguazu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.