We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious and spacious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panoramic Hotel Iguazu

Save Saved
You added Panoramic Hotel Iguazu to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Panoramic Hotel Iguazu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paraguay 372, Puerto Iguazu NA3370FKB, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Luxurious and spacious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stylish, luxurious and spacious this is a comfortable hotel. Room was very comfortable as was the lobby area. Hallways are wide and plenty of space in the rooms. Pool looked fantastic, although it was too cold to partake.I was a little disappointed in the breakfast. It has good views over the river, although it is a little "out of the way" resulting in us having to negotiate poorly lit, poorly maintained streets to get dinner in the town. Nevertheless, really stylish, comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PabloD932, Manager at Panoramic Hotel Iguazu, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in Panoramic Hotel Iguazú.

I am very glad to hear you enjoyed the beauty of the waterfalls and our hotel, and we have exceeded your expectations.

We appreciate your kind comments and we hope to see you again in a near future.

Warm regards,

Pablo D'Amato
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    195
    55
    18
    7
See reviews for
103
323
19
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were booked this hotel by our travel agent, read the reviews and arrived full of anticipation. This was sort of short lived though there were a lot of positives. The pool is great and the views are wonderful. They are only better from the spa on the top floor where you can sit in a hot tub after a massage and gaze into the middle distance....... If you do have a massage, remember the adage - you pay for what you get ie it wasn't very good!
The rest well - we noted the enthusiasm for a room at the front with a view so we paid extra and got a room at the front. Unfortunately it is at the opposite end of the hotel from the pool and only by craning your neck, can you see around to your left and the view. The sad bit is that we didn't come here to sit in our room and look at the view; we came for the Falls and afterwards to relax at the pool. So we haven't been looking out of our expensive window and even if we had been, the windows so dirty that we can't see much anyway!
We had lunch one day and breakfast on several other days. Burgers and toasted sandwiches were served cold with cold chips by a dis-interested waitress who appeared to be the cause of the delay in getting our food out. Breakfast was fine and although fried eggs were available if you didn't want the scrambled version, they could have been more adventurous over their cooked breakfast? The coffee was awful which was a shame as the breakfast spread was really good.
If you want to be a good 4 star hotel, you must get your wifi to work and the Panoramic's doesn't! It had a mind of its own in every part of the hotel and came and went when it pleased. The staff were friendly and helpful though but even they apologised for the wifi which suggested that it was an ongoing problem. We had laundry done which came back the same day despite not being requested to do so. The bedrooms were small, the bathrooms smaller but we slept well and required nothing.
We did enjoy walking into town each evening and having a drink here and there. You pay for what you get for dinner and plenty of places that have been reviewed for your choice. We particularly enjoyed Aqua.
We would stay here again happily but they need to lift their standard, cleanliness and presentation to get folk to stay here and not go out for drinks / dinner / whatever! Staff training would be a good place to start.

Room Tip: Stay at the pool end of the hotel and as high as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PabloD932, Manager at Panoramic Hotel Iguazu, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear guest

I would like to thank you for writing about you experience at Panoramic Hotel Iguazu

We are always interested to hear the comments of our guests and we are glad that you have written to us.

I’m extremely sorry that you found the service provided not up to our usual standard

I apologize for this inconvenience and will make inquiries about it, we will continue working to correct and improve our services and facilities in order to achieve this goal as soon as possible.

About the rooms, I would like to tell you Panoramic Hotel Iguazu, was built in 1962, its construction marked the beginning of Iguazu's golden days and the development of the town into a tourist hub. Hotel was rebuilt in 2007 and we should have to keep the original building to save its history, Panoramic Hotel is now the historical heritage of the city of Puerto Iguazu

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We booked only one night at the Panoramic Hotel. It was located on a hilly mount next to town. Basically their original idea was to built a grand style hotel with casino however the whole concept did not work out according to plan. It was left with a property under utilized and under upkeep. The name of 'Panoramic Hotel'' gave the impression of great view from the room however the view was nothing to be excited. The service in the hotel was also lacking in warmth. We took a long walk into town and was almost attacked by vicious neighboring dogs. Our evening was spent by having dinner in the dining room of the hotel. The food was average however the solo on guitar in the late evening gave some uplift in atmosphere. I definitely look for another hotel on our next visit.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PabloD932, Manager at Panoramic Hotel Iguazu, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in Panoramic Hotel Iguazú.

Our first goal in Panoramic Hotel Iguazú, is to make that all our guests feel like at home during their stay and helping them to enjoy their tour at the Waterfalls, we will continue working to correct and improve our services and facilities in order to achieve this goal as soon as possible.

We appreciate your kind comments and we hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Warm regards,

Pablo D'Amato
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We chose the hotel based on trip advisor and the Expedia reviews we read as well as the advice that staying on the Argentina side of the falls would be a nicer experience. The hotel was so nearly good but seemed to fall down at the last in most respects. Staff varied from disingenuous, disinterested and moody to pleasant, professional and helpful. The room was small and typical of your average London business hotel in arrangement. As some other reviews have mentioned the walls are thin and the noise is a major irritation especially as we were up early on both days we stayed. The food in the hotel is average at best, breakfast in particular was a let down. Awful coffee and hard pastries, warm milk in cereal and a very sorry looking attempt at fruit was disappointing. The evening meals were pretty poor and certainly not worth what we paid.
The wifi in the room and in reception area was hopeless most of the time.
We stayed here due to the close proximity of the falls and on the advice of the concierge booked a private driver (Trendy Travel) to take us there and back. In hindsight this was a mistake, the car turned up late and we had to agree a pick up time in advance. Pretty hard to guess when you've seen all you want to see at Iguazu however not a disaster as we arranged to be collected at 4 and waited only a short while.
We used the same company to take us to the airport again on the advice of the concierge. This time we needed him to be on time and explained that they were late before so we booked at 6.50am so they could be ready to leave at 7. The car turned up at 7.20 after we'd had the receptionist call to find out where they were. No apology.
The best thing about our stay was the excellent massages we received from the ladies in the spa, well worth the money. The showers in the spa didn't work however so another area where the hotel falls short.
This place is not 5 star, not in a million years. 3 to 4 I'd say at best. With some attention to detail, professionalism, diligence around the things that don't work and are tired this has potential but currently I wouldn't advise staying here.
It's expensive and not worthy of it.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PabloD932, Manager at Panoramic Hotel Iguazu, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in Panoramic Hotel Iguazú.

I would like to offer my sincere apology for all the inconveniences you had, and for not reaching your expectations as a 5 star hotel.

Our first goal in Panoramic Hotel Iguazú, is to make that all our guests feel like at home during their stay and helping them to enjoy their tour at the Waterfalls, we will continue working to correct and improve our services and facilities in order to achieve this goal as soon as possible.

We appreciate your kind comments and we hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Warm regards,

Pablo D'Amato
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We planned to stay here for two days and one night to explore Iguazu park on the Argentinian side. Unfortunately, our flight was delayed so we arrived too late to visit the park. The concierge, Ignacio, was wonderful however and planned an itinerary for us to see and do everything in the park we would have done over two days in just one. This included a driver to bring us to the park first thing in the am, pick us up in the afternoon with our luggage, and take us directly to the airport. This hotel has great views of the river from the lovely pool deck, clean rooms, and most importantly fantastic service. Easy walk into town for dinner, but like most hotels in this area, a bit of a ride to get o the park.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for a river view, just go sit by the pool to see the view for free!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PabloD932, Manager at Panoramic Hotel Iguazu, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in Panoramic Hotel Iguazú.

I am very glad to hear you enjoyed the beauty of the waterfalls and our hotel, and we have exceeded your expectations.

We appreciate your kind comments and we hope to see you again in a near future.

Warm regards

Pablo D'Amato
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The Panoramic Hotel, on the Argentinian side of Iguazu, is a good four-star place tucked away at the top of a hill above the scruffy village. The view over the valley and the river below is great (NOT the falls, note).
Rooms were unexceptional but clean and generally O.K. Ours had a lousy view; try for a pool/river view.
Reception were helpful and friendly; bar staff less so. Dinner and breakfast here were good, but service out on the very nice patio area around the pool was - well, let's say reluctant. We gave up and had a drink at the bar inside.
It's a good place to stay for a visit to the Iguazu Falls, which in your lifetime you must visit at least once. 275 waterfalls that made Eleanor Roosevelt exclaim "Poor Niagra!" You will get wet and tired but it's seriously worth it. I also lost my Tilley hat to the wind - but worth it. Tip: make some provision to protect your camera - you must take photos and video but you will be constantly enveloped in the water spray and heavy mist.

Room Tip: Try for a river/pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PabloD932, Manager at Panoramic Hotel Iguazu, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear,

I would like to thank you for writing about you experience at Panoramic Hotel Iguazu

We are always interested to hear the comments of our guests and we are glad that you have written to us.

I’m extremely sorry that you found the service provided not up to our usual standard at the patio area around the pool was

I apologize for this inconvenience and will make inquiries about it.


Warm Regards

Pablo D'Amato
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at for 2 nights when visiting the falls. I was apprehensive given some rather bad reviews of late but I found most of the points raised below to be unfounded. The hotel is in a great location and has a nice modern decor. We booked a river view room with balcony and had a great view of the river and magnificent sunset. We found the reception staff to be extremely friendly and helpful recommending things to do, places to eat and organizing transport. The restaurant and housekeeping staff were also very polite and professional. The chocolates and complimentary waters In the room were a nice touch. The breakfast buffet was nice and the location from town was pretty good although we did catch a cab at night, partly because we were lazy and partly because the road was quite dark.
There is a spa on the top floor which I unfortunately didn't have time to visit but treatments were very reasonable in price. The only thing letting this hotel down is attention to detail with regards to general maintenance and cleanliness of some common areas (lifts), driveways and windows in room. The pool was very cloudy also which was a shame as the pool area was lovely.
To summarise though I really do think that management is making efforts to rectify any of the issues that have been made in previous reviews...ie the in room wifi is now free!! Thanks hotel panoramic for a wonderful stay, we only wish it was longer...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Panoramic Hotel Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panoramic Hotel Iguazu

Address: Paraguay 372, Puerto Iguazu NA3370FKB, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#10 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Panoramic Hotel Iguazu 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panoramic Hotel Iguazu, a new 5 star hotel in Iguazu. A unique landscape: Iguazu and Parana Rivers, the Three Borders among Argentina, Paraguay and Brasil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Panoramic Hotel Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panoramic Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panoramic Hotel Iguazu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.