We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panoramic Hotel Iguazu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Panoramic Hotel Iguazu to your Saves list
Panoramic Hotel Iguazu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paraguay 372, Puerto Iguazu NA3370FKB, Argentina   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We planned to stay here for two days and one night to explore Iguazu park on the Argentinian side. Unfortunately, our flight was delayed so we arrived too late to visit the park. The concierge, Ignacio, was wonderful however and planned an itinerary for us to see and do everything in the park we would have done over two days in just one. This included a driver to bring us to the park first thing in the am, pick us up in the afternoon with our luggage, and take us directly to the airport. This hotel has great views of the river from the lovely pool deck, clean rooms, and most importantly fantastic service. Easy walk into town for dinner, but like most hotels in this area, a bit of a ride to get o the park.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for a river view, just go sit by the pool to see the view for free!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PabloD932, Manager at Panoramic Hotel Iguazu, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in Panoramic Hotel Iguazú.

I am very glad to hear you enjoyed the beauty of the waterfalls and our hotel, and we have exceeded your expectations.

We appreciate your kind comments and we hope to see you again in a near future.

Warm regards

Pablo D'Amato
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    222
    56
    19
    9
See reviews for
117
356
23
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The Panoramic Hotel, on the Argentinian side of Iguazu, is a good four-star place tucked away at the top of a hill above the scruffy village. The view over the valley and the river below is great (NOT the falls, note).
Rooms were unexceptional but clean and generally O.K. Ours had a lousy view; try for a pool/river view.
Reception were helpful and friendly; bar staff less so. Dinner and breakfast here were good, but service out on the very nice patio area around the pool was - well, let's say reluctant. We gave up and had a drink at the bar inside.
It's a good place to stay for a visit to the Iguazu Falls, which in your lifetime you must visit at least once. 275 waterfalls that made Eleanor Roosevelt exclaim "Poor Niagra!" You will get wet and tired but it's seriously worth it. I also lost my Tilley hat to the wind - but worth it. Tip: make some provision to protect your camera - you must take photos and video but you will be constantly enveloped in the water spray and heavy mist.

Room Tip: Try for a river/pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PabloD932, Manager at Panoramic Hotel Iguazu, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear,

I would like to thank you for writing about you experience at Panoramic Hotel Iguazu

We are always interested to hear the comments of our guests and we are glad that you have written to us.

I’m extremely sorry that you found the service provided not up to our usual standard at the patio area around the pool was

I apologize for this inconvenience and will make inquiries about it.


Warm Regards

Pablo D'Amato
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at for 2 nights when visiting the falls. I was apprehensive given some rather bad reviews of late but I found most of the points raised below to be unfounded. The hotel is in a great location and has a nice modern decor. We booked a river view room with balcony and had a great view of the river and magnificent sunset. We found the reception staff to be extremely friendly and helpful recommending things to do, places to eat and organizing transport. The restaurant and housekeeping staff were also very polite and professional. The chocolates and complimentary waters In the room were a nice touch. The breakfast buffet was nice and the location from town was pretty good although we did catch a cab at night, partly because we were lazy and partly because the road was quite dark.
There is a spa on the top floor which I unfortunately didn't have time to visit but treatments were very reasonable in price. The only thing letting this hotel down is attention to detail with regards to general maintenance and cleanliness of some common areas (lifts), driveways and windows in room. The pool was very cloudy also which was a shame as the pool area was lovely.
To summarise though I really do think that management is making efforts to rectify any of the issues that have been made in previous reviews...ie the in room wifi is now free!! Thanks hotel panoramic for a wonderful stay, we only wish it was longer...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed at the Panoramic Hotel for 3 nights and really enjoyed our time here. Our room was great - very clean, spacious and comfortable and well serviced. Staff were very professional, friendly and only too willing to help. They were were very accommodating with an early arrival and a late departure. Facilities just great - wish we had had more time to spend at poolside and would recommend others factor this in travel plans; a special place looking out over river to Paraguay and Brazil and enjoying quiet expansive garden setting. Location of hotel is excellent - easy walking distance to township with great restaurants, markets and shopping; For visiting Iguazu Falls, would recommend staying here - it made for an excellent visit for us. Wish we had stayed longer!

Room Tip: A room with a view of river would have been great but we went for cheaper option with a view towards...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Panoramic Hotel is situated in its own gardens with a magnificent pool and wonderful views.
Conveniently located near the little town of Iguazu (walking distance) with its outdoors cafes and restaurants (try to eat Argentinian beef!) it is a good base to organize your trip to the world-famous Iguaza Waterfalls....a MUST and not to be missed.
The staff is efficient and helpful, the breakfast buffet is good (lots of fresh fruit and fruit salads), the rooms are not large but comfortable, the beds are very good and so are the bathroom/shower facilities. Try for a room with views on to the river below...magic!
Remember you are in Argentine (should you fly in from Brazil)...so you need to change to the local currency but credit cards are accepted everywhere.

Room Tip: mentioned in the review above
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This hotel was massively overrated. I complain rarely but found myself complaining a lot at this hotel.
* I paid top dollar for the room I had and it ended up being an adjoining room with paper thin walls - so thin that I could hear every word said by the couple in the room next to me. Don't go here if you want to sleep.
* Having checked my bill, I was charged for a number of items from the mini bar which I didn't use.
* the wifi in the room didn't work.
* on the second night, there was loud music being played in the hotel and the staff did nothing a out it.
The staff were - for the most part - pleasant and helpful and breakfast was good but please don't assume that people speak English as only a few of the hotel staff understand enough to be useful.
Overall, I found this to be overrated and overpriced for what it was. There are other hotels at around the same price which should be researched before going here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raynham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed at the Panoramic Hotel for two nights in February. The representative of the company we booked our excursion to Iguazu Falls with told us that the Panoramic Hotel was a 5-star hotel. In my opinion, it is a 3-star hotel at best, if not a 2-star. I do not recommend this hotel.
1. They could not find our reservation (for a riverview room), and after much looking decided a reservation under a name nothing like ours, was our reservation. Sure hope that person did not try to check-in.
2. Riverview, HA! You could see a sliver of water.
3. The room looked liked it had recent water problems (flooding?), the rug was water-stained and the bottom of the bathroom door and the baseboards in the room were rusty.
4. Definitely not enough towels for two persons.
5. The safe did not work, and after maintenance determined it was not the batteries, the answer was to switch the safe in our room for a safe from another room. You see the safe is bolted to the shelf in the closet and what was done was to move the shelf with bolted safe from one room to another. Now would you want to put your valuables in the safe for "safe keeping" that could be easily moved. Not us--we decided to take all valuables with us when we left the room.
6. The mini-bar and snacks were not restocked in the room before we arrived. The next day when the mini-bar/snacks were restocked, my husband made a joke about us being charged for them--and guess what was on our bill at check-out--mini-bar/snack charges. After a trip to reception, those charges were removed.
7. Breakfast buffet (included) was awful. Not many choices to choose from. Hot food was lukewarm at best and there was no fresh fruit.
8. Service in the bar was terrible and the bar food was mediocre.

The pool are is lovely.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Panoramic Hotel Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panoramic Hotel Iguazu

Address: Paraguay 372, Puerto Iguazu NA3370FKB, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#5 Business Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Panoramic Hotel Iguazu 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panoramic Hotel Iguazu, a new 5 star hotel in Iguazu. A unique landscape: Iguazu and Parana Rivers, the Three Borders among Argentina, Paraguay and Brasil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Panoramic Hotel Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panoramic Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panoramic Hotel Iguazu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.