We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful hotel with absolutely brilliant customer service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jasy Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Jasy Hotel to your Saves list
Jasy Hotel
San Lorenzo 154, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina (Formerly Los Troncos)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful hotel with absolutely brilliant customer service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I was a little nervous walking to Jasy as it is off the main street (which actually is only a few minutes walk away) but as soon as I saw it from the outside I relaxed. We were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff and shown to our wonderful big room. There were four single beds and then upstairs to a kind of mezzanine level to find a double bed with a balcony attached to our room. It was really lovely. Walking distance to bus station, bars and restaurants. I highly recommend eating in the Jasy restaurant, gorgeous food. Don't expect an American 5 star modern hotel as you will not find that, but what you will find is a gorgeous hotel with very helpful and friendly staff in an ideal location for an affordable price. Can't fault it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielRieb, Propietario at Jasy Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear friend,
Thank you very much for your comment! It is very important to us that have felt comfortable here, and you enjoyed our place and our city, without nerves!
Nice to have met you, see you soon.
The Jasy Team,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    112
    18
    3
    0
See reviews for
122
264
19
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We, a family of four, stayed at Jasy for three nights in September 2013 and were looked after very well by all the staff. Right from our initial communications to our departure we found them very helpful and courteous. They all went out of their way to make things as comfortable for us as possible. The big surprise was the quality of the food which was just amazing both in terms of the quality of ingredients and taste. The chef certainly produced mouth watering dishes. The staff in the restaurant, especially Tony and his brother Rodrigo, provided an excellent quality of service.
The staff at reception happily arranged for all the transport to/from the airport and Iguazu waterfall and provided very good advice on the waterfall.
I would highly recommend this hotel which is in a peaceful street away from the main town but close enough so that you can easily walk to the shops/restaurants in town should you want to.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielRieb, Propietario at Jasy Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear friend,
Thank you very much for your comment and for choosing us! It is a pleasure to read, and your words tell us that our direction is correct. We are glad that you and your family have felt comfortable, and your stomach too!
Nice to have met you, see you soon!
The Jasy Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Quality and attentive service. Really good restaurant onsite. Clean and with a great outdoor area. Only downside is the shower isn't very high pressure and the bed is basic. But for a few days, given the affordability of the hotel, I'm sure you'll manage!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielRieb, Propietario at Jasy Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear friend,
Thank you for your comment, and we are glad you chose us for your stay in our city.
Best regards,
The Jasy Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Our last week in Argentina and we had to rush to organise our time in Iguazu. Jasy was recommended to us as "The best of the affordable hotels" and they were right. The whole hotel is stunning, and that's after a day at the falls! The service was great and the staff spoke good english. They happily arranged a car around the town and then onto the airport. The included breakfast and free welcome drinks just made my entire time in Iguazu so stress-free that I'm determined to return, and this time for more than one night :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielRieb, Propietario at Jasy Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Gregg!
Thanks a lot for your words! We feel so happy that you enjoy your stay with us; it was a pleasure to have met you.
See you soon, and with more time!
The Jasy Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed in Iguazu for 4 days and we reserved our accommodations in Brasil side, and didn't like at all. The room was small, and the service was very bad. We went for dinner to Jassy Hotel and we really liked since we saw it and daily rate was the same. So, we decided to cancel our reservations in Brasil and moved here...It was a very good decision!!! Staff were friendly and service was great. The hotel is really pretty, cozy, and rooms very comfortable -it is more than a room- (2 levels, nice balcony, microwave..)

Btw, I really recommended visit Iguazu Falls from Brasil and Argentina sides, both are different and unique....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielRieb, Propietario at Jasy Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Katia:
Thank you very much for your review! It was very gratifying that you have chosen us, and that you felt well attended. Hope to see you again!
The Jasy Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Our family of four arrived after a tough nine-hour bus ride and was greeted by gracious staff who offered us a cool complementary tropical drink (gratis) and a lovely room with balcony overlooking lush courtyard and pool. Staff are great with kids and provide personal advice about getting around town and out to the falls. Plus the restaurant was great. Try the local fish!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielRieb, Propietario at Jasy Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear family!
Thank you very much for your review, and for have choosing us! We are glad you and your adorable kids enjoy our city, and felt comfortable with us!
Was a pleasure for us to know you; see you soon,
The Jasy Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

From the first email to reserve rooms to check-out, Jazy Hotel has been top notch. The service is outstanding and attentive, they will try to do anything for you. A nice breakfast is included in the bill, there is a nice cafe for drinks and dinner. Two nights we dined here instead of going to town, because we were just too comfortable(and tired from walking the Falls) to go anywhere. The only down side, is that they don't accept CreditCards. All things considered a minor issue.

Room Tip: They are all good, and all have steps to deal with. But, rooms #8,9,10 give the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielRieb, Propietario at Jasy Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear friend,
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you and your people enjoyed your stay and that you have felt comfortable with us!
We hope see you again,
The Jasy Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jasy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasy Hotel

Address: San Lorenzo 154, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina (Formerly Los Troncos)
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely huts, built in a typical regional style and comfortable facilities, perfectly matching with nature, with an amazing view from each balcony. Its location offers the quietness of the surroundings but a few blocks from restaurants, bus station and main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Jasy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.