We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met our needs perfectly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Sorgente Hotel Posada

Save Saved
You added La Sorgente Hotel Posada to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Cordoba 454, Puerto Iguazu 3700, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 38 hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Met our needs perfectly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We were travelling as a group of 4 and this hotel had a quadruple room. They also give a 10% discount for cash payment on arrival. The hotel has an inviting entrance foyer, a beautifully kept garden with a small, but nice, swimming pool; a great place to relax after walking around all day at the Iguazu falls. Rooms were good but were the usual one would expect - clean, tidy, sufficient and basic. Bathrooms a little small. Staff very friendly and helpful especially in the dining room for breakfast. Breakfast is the standard buffet. Front desk staff were great at arranging taxis and transfers and were a great source of information and advice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    170
    210
    78
    31
    13
See reviews for
108
236
38
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel-Aviv
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I have chosen this hotel only due to it meeting our budget requirements and because hotel provided cradles.
The rooms are clean, but too humid and lackgooid ventilation, unless you keep doors or window open moist of the time (but then you might have room full of moscitos. Bathroom is acceptable.
Service OK, I would say, there is lack of motivation, not sure the staff is to blame.
Breakfast poor. You get eggs, one type of cereal, cheese and pastrami, plus bread and sweet pastry.
However, some days, to my opinion,not all of it was fresh.
Overall, I got feeling that everywhere someone tries to save few more bucks on your expense.
If it would be possible, I would give this hotel 3.5* and not 4*.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

The Hotel is a 3 Stars Hotel, and to be honest one of the best so far in Argentina. We booked directly because they offer 10% discount if you book directly and pay in cash.

The garden is well kept, and the pool area is cert relaxing.

Rooms are big 2 queen sixe beds, confortable beds, and quite.

Breakfast is huge, lots os sweets, and if you wont eggs , you can just ask the and they will serve it for you.

Service at the recepcion is exceptional, they will attend any request regarding the falls, tours and local activities.

Definatelly i will recomend it

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Nice hotel. Owner very friendly. Staff helpfull. The rooms a bit musty smelling. Breakfast ok, nothing great. Only problem the restaurant was not open on Sunday night, so had to go and eat someplace else.
Very convenient location for the Waterfalls.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and found it quiet and comfortable, but it had a bad musty smell and the bathrooms weren't very clean. The beds and bedding was old as well. It's fairly close to the train station and main area, but there are closer places. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was simple and included eggs. It was an okay experience, but not outstanding.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whakatane, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Our four night stay at this hotel was most enjoyable. Spotlessly clean rooms, with big comfy beds.
A wonderful breakfast, with ample fruit and a big choice of pastries. Staff were more than helpful, very relaxed and cheerful. An easy ten minute walk into the main part of town and the bus station, where a return trip to the Falls costs 60 pesos.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

A delightful surprise!
The tropical gardens and pool area, with indoor/outdoor bar, is just an absolute delight.
Service in the hotel and restaurant/bar, just perfect and the price more than reasonable.
The restaurant is the biggest surprise. I'm not a big fan of hotel restaurants, but the first night we were tired, and not that hungry, so we ate there. Never ate anywhere else. Run by an Italian family, they make their own pasta, and everything we ate was sensational.
A great find!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Sorgente Hotel Posada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sorgente Hotel Posada

Also Known As:
La Sorgente Puerto Iguazu
Address: Av Cordoba 454, Puerto Iguazu 3700, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Sorgente Hotel Posada 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your La Sorgente Hotel Posada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Sorgente Hotel Posada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.