We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good simple hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Sorgente Hotel Posada

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Sorgente Hotel Posada to your Saves list
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Cordoba 454, Puerto Iguazu 3700, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 42 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good simple hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Good hotel in the touristy but quite nice Puerto Iguazu. Spacious but basic room, quite dark as only one small window but beds large, comfortable and clean. The bathroom was quite rustic, but perfectly functional and clean. The outside area including the pool and the lobby are very picturesque and a nice atmosphere to sit and relax. Ony ate breakfast in the restaurant as there are several in the town but it was simple but perfectly nice. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. Close to the bus station where the local bus to the waterfalls leave and the overnight bus to BA left from. I would recommend as a base for seeing the waterfalls!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    228
    85
    36
    15
See reviews for
118
257
44
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
worldwide
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

We were there in a rainy season. Not much tourists around.
We took a suite. In 4 days, we have had hot water in the shower- once. That was the worst of all. In that humidity being unable to took a shower. Just awful.
The suite roof was leaky- on about 5 places. Among them on my side of the bad. Breakfast at the hotel was the worst I have ever seen in my life- butter, marmelade and some fruit. You have to pay exstra for eggs !!!
They didnt let us stay for a few hours longer during the check-out; wanted us to pay half day. Not friendly at all; considering the hotel was half empty.
Good thing is the location in the centre of the city and free internet.

Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

This hotel lived up to its many good reviews. Rooms were simple, but clean and comfortable. The grounds were lovely, as was the small lobby. The best thing about the hotel was the attentive staff. The front desk always had time to answer questions, give tips, and solve problems.

The only negative was the restaurant. Dinner was so-so, and breakfast, pretty awful. There was plenty of hot coffee, tea and cocoa, but other offerings were slim, mainly leftover sweets.

The hotel is located on a quiet street just a couple blocks from the center and the bus depot. A few blocks away the Aqua restuarant was terrific. This was a recommendation from a hotel staff member.

Iguazu Falls are magnificent and Puerto Iguazu is a peaceful getaway after staying in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

This hotel had okay reviews on tripadvisor so we went ahead and booked our reservation... To our surprise, this hotel totally exceeded our expectations... It was very cute, clean, the restaurant on site La Cucina was delicious! I highly recommend you stay at this hotel next time you go to Iguazu Falls in Argentina.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

Rooms are spacious and very comfortaable, albeit slightly dark. The staff could not be nicer and more helpful. 3 blocks from the bus station so very convenient location for transport and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We stayed for two nights while visiting the falls. Having seen the falls from both the Brazilian and Argentinian side I recommend going to the Argentinian side for wildlife and walking and the Brazilian side for more spectacular views but a more 'corporate' experience.

This hotel has a lovely pool and gardens. We had a comfortable room. The Italian restaurant in the hotel is good and you can sit on the patio while eating.

The service was fine and the staff helpful.

The hotel is close to the centre of town and can organise trips to the falls, although it's easy to organise your own trip, if you prefer.

Please consider avoiding the helicopter tours, as these are noisy and intrusive for the visitors to the falls and wildlife. They spoil the experience for others.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bury, lancs
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stayed here two days to see the waterfalls from both the Brazilian & Argentina sides. We found the staff very helpful, arranging taxi's for our trips and transfers from the airports. We found their advice about the waterfalls and how long to visit them to be correct. The rooms were clean and overall the hotel is perfectly satisfactory for the price.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Sorgente Hotel Posada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sorgente Hotel Posada

Address: Av Cordoba 454, Puerto Iguazu 3700, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 42 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Sorgente Hotel Posada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Sorgente Hotel Posada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sorgente Puerto Iguazu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Sorgente Hotel Posada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.