We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for visiting the Iguazu Falls” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Saint George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Saint George to your Saves list
Hotel Saint George
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Cordoba 148, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ideal for visiting the Iguazu Falls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel three nights whilst visiting the Iguazu Falls.

Location-wise it is excellent with the bus station (to get the bus to the Falls) just a couple of minutes walk away. The town centre is close by, as are a couple of very good restaurants.

The room was a bit dated, but comfortable. The reception and restaurant staff were friendly and helpful.

The choice of food at breakfast is vast! We ate in the restaurant just one of the evenings, my steak was just heavenly!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgazek, Coordinador Operativo at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your comment! It is important for us to know what our guests experience was while staying at Saint George Hotel.
We are glad you enjoyed our prime location in the downtown, and the special attention of the reception and restaurant staff. Our staff is trained to continually improve the quality of the service and to be as helpful as possible.

Regarding your reviews about the rooms, I would like comment to you that we are updating the rooms and the Hotel in general.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon again at Saint George Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    471
    203
    60
    44
See reviews for
374
498
60
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CABO SAN LUCAS
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

THE STAFF WAS AMAZING! JOSE was so helpful & friendly and Valerio, the manager, was very professional and courteous. Maria, at reception, was very pleasant all the time. They make you feel very 'at home'.

(Español abajo).

The restaurant was great! We had breakfast included, so we ventured out for dinners... The last night we ate dinner at the hotel - we wished we had eaten there every night, it was so good! Thanks to Tania, the hostess, we were enticed with a complimentary glass of champagne and we are so grateful for the fabulous dinner that followed!

An all-around very positive experience at the St. George... It is located right in town so easy walking to Iguazü Center - and also right across from the Bus Terminal to take you to the Park and other sites that are out of town!
The St. George is truly the best place in town! Everything else so centrally located is basically for backpackers! TWO THUMBS UP! A+++++++ LEAVE GOOD TIPS - They deserve it!!!

BUENISIMO TODO! Super bien ubicado - el personal, JOSE, VALERIO, MARIA fue muy atento y nos hicieron sentir como en casa. El restaurante, excelente comida y servicio. De hecho tuvimos incluido el desayuno entonces comimos afuera las cenas. La ultima noche, la encantadora, Tania (La Infitriona), nos seducid con champagne de la casa y le agradecimos después por la mejor cena de toda la semana. Deseamos haber cenado todo la semana!

Recomendaremos este hotel a todos quien quiere disfrutar mucho buen servicio, buena comida y un Hotel Centrico. Se mareen BUENAS PROPINAS!!!

Room Tip: HIgher Floors have view of Brasil... Upgrade to a Double room. Eat at the restaurant 'Doña Mari...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgazek, Coordinador Operativo at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comment. It is important for us to know what our guests experience was while staying at Saint George Hotel.

We try our very best to make sure that our guests are comfortable and feel like at home during their stay and is really gratifying to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and service.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon again at Saint George Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Our experience was terrible. The reception staff checked another party into our room while we were still staying there. These people had a key to our room and actually came in while we were in there. Anything could have been taken if we had been out. The restaurant staff were very surly when we went down for breakfast every morning. To top it all there was not a single manager or assistant manager all the time we were there to even deal with our complaint. In spite of making a strong complaint, not a single thing has come our way by way of compensation. I would strongly advise giving this one a miss. Sadly too late for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgazek, Coordinador Operativo at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel!
Your experience at our hotel does not seem typical of our guests.

Regarding your comment about the room, this one was an unfortunate mistake, and we have taken the necessary measure, in accordance the other complaints I would like contact to you for know more about that.

Please accept our apologies again and we do hope you will consider us again for your travel plans in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
127 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel when traveling with a big group (my university program) and I had a 2 person room. It wasn't a long bus ride to the falls, and it was close to the center of town. The room was a good size, the beds were great, and the bathroom was huge. We had a few problems (the lights and outlets in our room stopped working for a few hours, but they fixed it), and the wait time was VERY long to get drinks from the bar during the day. The bar by the pool isn't open until later, and we waited about 30 minutes per drink for the indoor bar to make and serve the drinks. The staff also had a huge problem with people bringing beer into the rooms, which was strange considering the bottles were closed and clearly going to be consumed in private. The pool and outdoor area was very nice, and the hotel itself seemed generally clean. The breakfast and dinner were also quite good, although the drinks were a bit pricey.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgazek, Coordinador Operativo at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
We received your feedback and appreciate the time you have taken to share your thoughts with us. Your feedback is very helpful to us in order to better our services.
We are glad you enjoyed our prime location in the downtown and our rooms.
Regarding your complaints, please accept our apologies we are working in improve the services of the bars of the hotel, in fact we have a new management of Food & Beverage.
In accordance of your comment about the people were bringing beer into the rooms, we have had a few inconvenience before, was for this reason that we needed intercede.

Please accept our apologies again and we do hope you will consider us again for your travel plans in the future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights when we went to see the Falls and had no complaints. It's right across the road from the bus station where you catch the bus to the National Park, so in a great location. It was very clean and comfortable.The room we had was big and because it was on a corner, we had a huge bathroom with a bath and shower.There was a kettle with tea and coffee in the room, and we had two big beds. Our luggage was delayed after Aerolineas Argentinas cancelled our flight from Buenos Aires and put us on a later flight and the very helpful reception staff rang us when it arrived at 4AM and brought it to our room.The pool area was nice but we didn't use it because we spent the time at the Falls.We had dinner there on both nights and there wasa good selection for $107(Argentine pesos). There was also a good selection for breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, so you have a big bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgazek, Coordinador Operativo at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comment. It is important for us to know what our guests experience was while staying at Saint George Hotel. It is thanks to the feedback that we can improve.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon again at Saint George Hotel!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Location is great as It is close to a bus station, which is very useful if you plan to use the bus for a trip to the falls. It is close to restaurants but the room is worn and dated. It is also close to a laundromat and a grocery shop. Breakfast is average and you need your room key to get in. But Staff in the front desk are arrogant and not very helpful. We asked for a map of the vicinity and they gave us a very unreadable map printed from their computer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex UK
Level Contributor
376 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This hotel has a good location. The public areas look nice but when you get to your room it is a little disappointing. They are a bit worn and dated and our room was quite dark. However, it was clean and the bed was comfy. Breakfast was OK although the door to the breakfast room was always locked and you had to wait for someone to let you in. The breakfast staff were not very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
1.0 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#4 of 44 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 stars 933 reviews
1.6 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#7 of 44 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 stars 1,328 reviews
1.0 mi away
Raices Esturion Hotel
Raices Esturion Hotel
#23 of 44 in Puerto Iguazu
3.5 of 5 stars 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Panoramic Hotel Iguazu
Panoramic Hotel Iguazu
#8 of 44 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 stars 824 reviews
1.4 mi away
Exe Hotel Cataratas
Exe Hotel Cataratas
#28 of 44 in Puerto Iguazu
3.5 of 5 stars 833 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
#17 of 44 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 stars 1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint George

Address: Av. Cordoba 148, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#12 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Saint George 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Puerto Iguazu, 17 Km. Away from the most beautiful natural sceneries, the Iguazu Waterfalls; 19 Km. From the Cataratas del Iguazu International Airport (Argentina) and minutes away from the Tancredo Neves International Bridge. Here at the Hotel Saint George, we offer to our guests a warm unforgetable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Saint George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint George Hotel
Saint George Puerto Iguazu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Saint George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.