We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Style but no substance” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino to your Saves list
Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Ruta Nacional Nro. 12 Km 1640, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save on Activity tickets
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Mosta, Malta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Style but no substance”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

The hotel and grounds look very impressive and the room we had on the third floor was very good. However, we found the service and staff not to be very welcoming or helpful. On arrival in the lobby and upon checking in, we were left to our own devices as to finding our room in what is quite a large resort.
The only English speaking receptionist was quite brusque in response to our questions and not of any useful assistance to enquiries regarding local restaurants. He gave the strong impression that he did not like having to deal with us for reasons beyond our comprehension.
Supposedly a five star resort hotel yet it lacked any kind of warmth towards the residents and there was little sign of friendliness from any staff that we had received in Buenos Aires.
It is effectively just a stopping point for a visit to the Falls and I would suggest looking to other nearby hotels rather than this one as I'm sure a much friendlier welcome and nicer experience is on offer elsewhere and probably a damn sight cheaper.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    140
    31
    14
    12
See reviews for
248
204
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed on this hotel for a few days. It meant to be a dispatch point to The Iguazu treasures but it was more than that. The large comfortable room (though a little used and shabby ), The landscape and the service were excellent.

Room Tip: Junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This resort is stunning. The landscape was so beautiful it felt like paradise. The pools were beautiful - I only wish I would have had enough time to enjoy them. We were supposed to fly into Iguazu by 3pm on Monday but we had a flight delay due to weather. We arrived at 11pm. I felt like the trip was redeemed once we arrived at the resort. Our group was greeted with a refreshing smoothie and a local bread. We headed straight to our rooms and when we went in we were so delighted! The room was a VERY good size. The decor was beautiful. There were electronics built in to turn lights on/off from bed. Our view was like looking at a park. The bathroom was beautifully done in marble, double sinks, large soaking tub, separate shower and separate toilet area. We slept wonderful in the very comfortable king size bed.

The morning breakfast was divine. The fruits were just beautiful. So many choices on the buffet. Coffee was great. Service was wonderful.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel. We hope to go back one day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The room on the 4th floor was beautiful. Big, spacious and very comfortable. The walk-in shower with the tropical down pour shower head was the perfect way to relax after a long day walking around Iguazu falls.
There are not may souvenir shops that we could find walking through town. So don't expect to do any shopping outside the hotel.
The pool is big, beautiful and multilevel. Make time for the kids to enjoy it other wise you will have to suffer the consequences the rest of your vacation.

Room Tip: The garden view is the best. The higher up the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maringa, PR
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed just for one night but it was enough to have a pleasant time. All employees were very kind and nice, we didn't book in advance but they got us a very nice bedroom for a reasonable price. They took care of every detail, including making our bed ready for us to sleep and clean the toilet while we were out for dinner. The place is great and quiet and we loved it. the only thing is that the breakfast wasn't what I was expecting from a 5 stars hotel, but it was good, not to many options tough. But I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

It was a great stay for just 2 nights with a large number of family members from India and I enjoyed the pools .. The children area , the casino, and the weather. The room was nice and big with great air conditioning and good bathrooms. My daughter 3 years old also enjoyed the whole resort the play area and the fish ponds etc.. highly recommended and the iguazu falls are awesome !!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We booked two rooms (309 + 310) for three nights at the official rate in may 2013. The rooms are so called Paradise suites and spacious. That's the good side. The other side is that the rooms esp. the bathrooms are old and outdated, the bathtube is cracked, the shower facilties were not working properly, the bathroom is really smelly, and dirty (hair and dust). Reservations was very unefficiant. Had to call several times to get my reservations confirmed. The food at the Hotel was poor (fish was still frozen inside). I gave them my impression by customer survey and email and never got a response. Avoid the place if you can. If you have to go, make sure you get renovated rooms (obviously there are some).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Iguazu
1.3 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#7 of 44 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 stars 1,328 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#4 of 44 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 stars 933 reviews
0.8 mi away
Panoramic Hotel Iguazu
Panoramic Hotel Iguazu
#8 of 44 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 stars 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#9 of 44 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 stars 940 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
#17 of 44 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 stars 1,310 reviews
2.0 mi away
Costa del Sol Iguazu
Costa del Sol Iguazu
#1 of 44 in Puerto Iguazu
5.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino

Address: Ruta Nacional Nro. 12 Km 1640, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#1 Business Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Iguazu Grand Resort Spa & Casino, is regarded as the most luxurious hotel at the Iguazu Falls and is the only full-service resort and casino on either side of the Falls. Chosen as Argentina's Leading Resort by World Travel Awards 2010, the hotel is located just fifteen minutes away from the Iguazu Falls National Park. The Iguazu Grand hotel sits on fifteen acres of semitropical vegetation with three multilevel outdoor swimming pools and beautifully man-made cascades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa And Casino
Iguazu Grand Hotel Puerto Iguazu
Iguazu Grand Puerto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.