We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not stay long enough” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino

Save Saved
You added Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Ruta Nacional Nro. 12 Km 1640, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 40 hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Did not stay long enough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The room on the 4th floor was beautiful. Big, spacious and very comfortable. The walk-in shower with the tropical down pour shower head was the perfect way to relax after a long day walking around Iguazu falls.
There are not may souvenir shops that we could find walking through town. So don't expect to do any shopping outside the hotel.
The pool is big, beautiful and multilevel. Make time for the kids to enjoy it other wise you will have to suffer the consequences the rest of your vacation.

Room Tip: The garden view is the best. The higher up the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    231
    85
    21
    12
    9
See reviews for
136
142
7
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maringa, PR
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed just for one night but it was enough to have a pleasant time. All employees were very kind and nice, we didn't book in advance but they got us a very nice bedroom for a reasonable price. They took care of every detail, including making our bed ready for us to sleep and clean the toilet while we were out for dinner. The place is great and quiet and we loved it. the only thing is that the breakfast wasn't what I was expecting from a 5 stars hotel, but it was good, not to many options tough. But I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

It was a great stay for just 2 nights with a large number of family members from India and I enjoyed the pools .. The children area , the casino, and the weather. The room was nice and big with great air conditioning and good bathrooms. My daughter 3 years old also enjoyed the whole resort the play area and the fish ponds etc.. highly recommended and the iguazu falls are awesome !!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berne
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We booked two rooms (309 + 310) for three nights at the official rate in may 2013. The rooms are so called Paradise suites and spacious. That's the good side. The other side is that the rooms esp. the bathrooms are old and outdated, the bathtube is cracked, the shower facilties were not working properly, the bathroom is really smelly, and dirty (hair and dust). Reservations was very unefficiant. Had to call several times to get my reservations confirmed. The food at the Hotel was poor (fish was still frozen inside). I gave them my impression by customer survey and email and never got a response. Avoid the place if you can. If you have to go, make sure you get renovated rooms (obviously there are some).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franschhoek, South Africa
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The Iguazu Grand is indeed a Grand Hotel. The rooms are comfortable & clean providing all amenities you may need. The staff is extremely friendly and go out of their way to accommodate all requests. From booking restaurants, confirming flights and arranging late check-outs. The Spa and Pool area is a huge plus. Lovely indoor heated swimming pool & Roman bath. The gym is well equipped. The bar serves the best Martini's in Argentina! Highly recommend to a any discerning traveller.

Room Tip: We had a garden view room & we enjoyed the tranquility of the landscaping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We didn't stay in the hotel, but went to the casino on Saturday night. It's a nice casino, complete with poker tables, roulette, a good bar and free drinks if you play on the tables. Service was very attentive, dealers professional and the Champagne cocktail I had was delicious. Would definitely go again. P.S. My opinion is probably skewed as we won that night ;-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitoria, ES
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I was very happy in hosting the Resort. It is an excellent Tourist Resort and Casino. People here are very educated. The rooms are very comfortable. The Casino is excellent. The food of excellent quality.

Room Tip: Big rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino

Address: Ruta Nacional Nro. 12 Km 1640, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#3 Business Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Iguazu Grand Resort Spa & Casino, a member of Leading Hotels of the World, is regarded as the most luxurious hotel at the Iguazu Falls and is the only full-service resort and casino on either side of the Falls. Chosen as Argentina's Leading Resort by World Travel Awards 2010, the hotel is located just fifteen minutes away from the Iguazu Falls National Park. The Iguazu Grand hotel sits on fifteen acres of semitropical vegetation with three multilevel outdoor swimming pools and beautifully man-made cascades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa And Casino
Iguazu Grand Hotel Puerto Iguazu
Iguazu Grand Puerto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.