We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Pools” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino to your Saves list
Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Ruta Nacional Nro. 12 Km 1640, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Jaipur
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Pools”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

It was a great stay for just 2 nights with a large number of family members from India and I enjoyed the pools .. The children area , the casino, and the weather. The room was nice and big with great air conditioning and good bathrooms. My daughter 3 years old also enjoyed the whole resort the play area and the fish ponds etc.. highly recommended and the iguazu falls are awesome !!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    111
    21
    12
    10
See reviews for
180
163
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berne
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We booked two rooms (309 + 310) for three nights at the official rate in may 2013. The rooms are so called Paradise suites and spacious. That's the good side. The other side is that the rooms esp. the bathrooms are old and outdated, the bathtube is cracked, the shower facilties were not working properly, the bathroom is really smelly, and dirty (hair and dust). Reservations was very unefficiant. Had to call several times to get my reservations confirmed. The food at the Hotel was poor (fish was still frozen inside). I gave them my impression by customer survey and email and never got a response. Avoid the place if you can. If you have to go, make sure you get renovated rooms (obviously there are some).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franschhoek, South Africa
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The Iguazu Grand is indeed a Grand Hotel. The rooms are comfortable & clean providing all amenities you may need. The staff is extremely friendly and go out of their way to accommodate all requests. From booking restaurants, confirming flights and arranging late check-outs. The Spa and Pool area is a huge plus. Lovely indoor heated swimming pool & Roman bath. The gym is well equipped. The bar serves the best Martini's in Argentina! Highly recommend to a any discerning traveller.

Room Tip: We had a garden view room & we enjoyed the tranquility of the landscaping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We didn't stay in the hotel, but went to the casino on Saturday night. It's a nice casino, complete with poker tables, roulette, a good bar and free drinks if you play on the tables. Service was very attentive, dealers professional and the Champagne cocktail I had was delicious. Would definitely go again. P.S. My opinion is probably skewed as we won that night ;-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitoria, ES
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I was very happy in hosting the Resort. It is an excellent Tourist Resort and Casino. People here are very educated. The rooms are very comfortable. The Casino is excellent. The food of excellent quality.

Room Tip: Big rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

What a wonderful surprise to find such a spectacular property in the middle of the Argentinian jungle. We did not visit the casino but the rest of the facilities were top rate. Our room was very clean & spacious. Seriously, the room was larger than our first apartment. The bathroom was huge & had double vanity sinks. The grounds invited you to stroll & explore. The large tri-level pool is worthy of special mention. It was made to blend in with the tropical landscape. The two restaurants we ate at were reasonably priced. The service was prompt, friendly & efficient. We were pleasantly surprised at the fried eggs added to the hamburgers & club sandwiches. Their steaks were large & delicious but in Argentina why would we expect anything less. This hotel helped make our visit to Iguazu Falls a memorable trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton England
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

A hotel with a huge outdoor pool, full spa, and great gardens. Provides a welcome retreat for when the falls are closed - ideal for a family that want some fun after a day at the falls. Great restaurant too. Friendly, efficient service. So why not 5 stars - two reasons, the style is a bit Las Vegas ish....but that's a taste thing,,,,and the breakfast could have been better....looked impressive, but the reality was less than this. If it wasn't for that would have hit 5 for me.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino

Address: Ruta Nacional Nro. 12 Km 1640, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#1 Business Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Iguazu Grand Resort Spa & Casino, is regarded as the most luxurious hotel at the Iguazu Falls and is the only full-service resort and casino on either side of the Falls. Chosen as Argentina's Leading Resort by World Travel Awards 2010, the hotel is located just fifteen minutes away from the Iguazu Falls National Park. The Iguazu Grand hotel sits on fifteen acres of semitropical vegetation with three multilevel outdoor swimming pools and beautifully man-made cascades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa And Casino
Iguazu Grand Hotel Puerto Iguazu
Iguazu Grand Puerto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.