We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FIrst bife de chorizo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante La Vitrina

Restaurante La Vitrina
Av V Aguirre 773, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina
+54 3757 42-2165 ‎
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 63 restaurants in Puerto Iguazu
Cuisines: Argentinean
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Sydney
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“FIrst bife de chorizo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

A great introduction to Argentine meat and friendly waiter who was very helpful. Quite reasonable for 4 people, about 100usd with most trimmings

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    59
    44
    24
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Mediocre food, bad service.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Service was very slow and two couples ended up leaving after waiting for 20 minutes without the table being cleared or acknowledged. The empanadas and salad were good but the meat was very salty; however, the portions are large. Most annoyingly, the restaurant has 3 signs advertising that they accept Visa, but when we tried to pay, the "phone line was down". Bring your patience and cash.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Not the best, not the worst.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

If you love meat and lots of it, this is the place for you! The quality is so-so and the service is ok. Price is about right for this town. I can say I've had better tasting meat elsewhere, but that was the biggest piece of lomo I have ever seen. Too bad it wasn't cooked enough. It almost was like eating sushi as we got to the middle.

Not sure I would return here, but in a tourist town such as this, you are left with few options. There was a mix of locals and tourists eating here, so I guess that is a good sign.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place and great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The best steak of our trip to Argentina was here!
The service was fast and kind, rates are reasonable and above all - grrrrreat food!
We had a lovely evening there celebrating our new year's evening!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great beef with helpful staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

La Vitrina has fine dining with helpful staff. Sitting outside by the Asador Criollo, you can see your beef being cooked on the grill. Actually, in off-season, if you ask, they may even let you help cook it. Great place to watch the people walking by. The bife de chorizo provded outstandingly juicy, while the tapa de cuadril features three small, tasty steaks.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante La Vitrina also viewed

Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 

Been to Restaurante La Vitrina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante La Vitrina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.