We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Marcopolo Suites Iguazu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Marcopolo Suites Iguazu to your Saves list
Marcopolo Suites Iguazu
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ruta 12 - Km 3,5, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 42 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

i booked 2 nights and regreted it as soon as i walked into the room.
it was old and moldy (so was the air) and had bugs on the sink and night drawer.
when i told the receptionist about it, she said all rooms were like that, due to "our subtropic weather" (?!).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    57
    42
    15
    28
See reviews for
49
93
13
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Gan, Israel
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Big disappointment even for one day that I have been there.
Terrible Hotel with terrible attitude from the staff.
In the evening we found cockroach in our room and they didnt want to replace the room for us.

Room Tip: Go to other hotel even pay 10$ more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

i booked 2 nights in this hotel due to its price and relatively rating in tripadvisor. i figured that if i am only staying for 2 nights, how bad can it be?
but i was wrong, and while i was there, i swore that when i get back home, i will write a review (which i usually don't do) to warn everyone who considers to book a room in this hotel.

PRO's: the hotel has a pool table, and an organized trip to the falls on the Brazilian side. the pool seems nice even thought we didn't get a chance to try it.

CON's:
1. you can't pay for your stay in credit card, and if you don't have enough cash (like us), you have to go to the town with a bus (frequency - every half an hour) and use an ATM. please not that if you arrived late to the Iguazu and you have limited number of days, this trip might cause you a day going to the falls.

2. when we arrived at the hotel, the toilet in our room didn't work. we asked them to fix it while we are going to the town to get the cash, and when we got back, the toilet still didnt work. we used the general toilet of the hotel and asked them to fix it until the evening, when we get back from the falls. when we got back, they still didn't fix it, and we went to the receptionist and asked to change a room. the receptionist told us that she only have 1 room, and took us to a room where there were cockroaches underneath a table. we told her that we refuse to stay in a room with cockroaches, and she said she has another room, and took us to a room which had a terrible smell, and it seemed as if the windows at the room hadnt been opened for 2 years, because it was very hard to breath there. so we returned to the reception, and she said they dont have more rooms. at this point, we decided to move to another hotel, and asked for our money back (which we paid a few hours ago, in cash) because we didnt sleep there, and we've been to the room for 10 munutes exactly. they refused to give the money back, and called a girl who spoke english, and she was arguing with us for almost 2 hours (i forgot to point out that it was after 12pm and the chances of us finding another hotel weren't good). we asked to speak to the manager, but he refused to talk to us, and basically, they kept us "hostage" for that night, and remembered that they have another room. we agreed to stay there because it was late and had no choice, but it had ants, and needless to say i didnt sleep the entire night,
also, they agreed to give us the money back for the second night. 2 days ago, i received an email from booking.com which says that the hotel asked for my credit card, and that they want to charge me for the second night for a "no-show" (!!!)

3. the restaurant - the restaurant is horrible! the breakfast is fair, BUT, other things there are terrible and are NOT edible! we ordered 2 different pastas, and it had a terrible smell, like it was rotten, and then we asked to replace it for a hamburger, but without ham and cheese. guess what? we got a hamburger with a ham and cheese. then we asked for a shnitzzle, and got one that it seemed that lay in the refrigerator for weeks, and that they fried it again. i don't know if there is a health department in Puerto Iguazu, but i think that someone must shut down this restaurant.

4. the hotel is out of town - you have to take a bus to town for any cause, even if you want to but a bottle of water. it's really not convenient.

5. Internet connection - very poor, they dont have skype there (you can download it, but whats the point if you dont have a camera or even a mic?!)

to sum up - any hotel which fight with you late at night and will be willing to throw you out, and don't have the decency to give you your money back after not supplying the most basic things (toilet!!!) isn't worth your money.

Room Tip: don't go there! no matter what the price is!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Basic hotel; 3km from the city; inexpensive; very friendly service, nice pool; in room wi-fi (although it worked well only for 4 days, then we started using the hotel's computers); they don't offer bathroom amenities, only the basic tiny shampoo bag and soaps; rooms are clean, but since the hotel is located in non urban grounds some insects may invade; cable TV (very good); good food; loved the included breakfast.

Room Tip: Some rooms do not have TV or desks, ask for them if you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Double room for 1 night
Amazing pool, clean spacious rooms. Costs $20ARS for a taxi or £2 for the bus into town which is every half hour. Good selection at breakfast. Mostly families and couples when I was there so if you are younger and want to meet people this probably isnt the place for you.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

It's not luxurious but you have everything here you need. The WiFi is free and fast, there is a pool table and a pool. the bar is cheap and the breakfast is fine. Its super easy to get the bus outside to the Falls. The room was spotlessly clean and quite big, it's not luxurious but its absolutely fine. The staff were really helpful and most of the spoke pretty good English which was really helpful. We would recommend MPsuites happily to friends for a short stay to see the Falls. Feel we got really good value for money here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manly, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

I really enjoyed the stay!!!
The room is very nice, great food and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marcopolo Suites Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marcopolo Suites Iguazu

Address: Ruta 12 - Km 3,5, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 42 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marcopolo Suites Iguazu 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marcopolo Suites Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marcopolo Suites Iguazu Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marcopolo Suites Iguazu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.