We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome new hotel, great value, with pool!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jardin de Iguazu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Jardin de Iguazu to your Saves list
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Bompland 274 casi Av. Misiones | 200 mts Terminal de Omnibus, Puerto Iguazu 3300, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome new hotel, great value, with pool!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

This was a great hotel, easily the best we stayed at in our three weeks travelling in Argentina. The owner doesn't speak a lot of English, but he was friendly and welcoming (as were all members of staff) and the place was clean and new. Really nicely designed rooms and outside area, the pool was beautiful... Great breakfast too, and it didn't cost as much as some of the more upmarket places in Iguazu. It seemed like the hip new place for young successful Buenos Aires couples, but there were a couple of kids and some older people staying too, so we didn't feel out of place (as 2 parents in their 50s and a 23 yr old daughter, all from New Zealand).
This was definitely a highlight of our trip in terms of hotels, I'd recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    218
    36
    3
    4
See reviews for
184
325
41
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rollerbagging across South America
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2010

The hotel is very clean and new and has a better than average breakfast (more than just medialunas). The staff were nice and helpful too.

For 500 pesos for 2 nights (low season promotion), maybe we shouldn't have expected more, but...

Our biggest gripe was the management/owner. He seemed helpful and yes he was always there, but there were subtle signals that he wasn't truly genuine. First, he gave us bum advice about visiting the park. We got in on a 1pm flight and wanted to take a taxi to the park at 2pm. The park closes at 6pm. He advised us not to go because the last train departed for la garganta del diablo left at 4pm and came back at 5:30pm. Well, we went via taxi despite his recommendation because the info pamphlets that said you could easily do other circuits/trails in 0.5 or 1.5 hrs, and we went via taxi for 80 pesos one way. We did both the garganta del diablo and the upper circuit with plenty of time to enjoy both in sunlight (the next day was cloudy). The point is, he didn't really give us "options" and almost felt like we were being influenced in to staying another day to do the park.

Second, he claimed the wifi worked throughout the hotel. When we told him that both of our computers, a Macbook Pro and a PC laptop, BOTH could not connect to the network because we were in the farthest room from the lobby, he wouldn't acknowledge it.

Finally, we witnessed him scold his staff - when the phone rang and the receptionist was in the kitchen, he kept yelling for her and finally ran to the kitchen to tell her to answer the phone. Have some pride and answer it yourself, and reprimand your staff later. It just didn't feel right.

Maybe these are minor issues and we had an off experience, but you're now forewarned and forearmed. It was still a good value, fairly well located, and clean.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

We truly enjoyed our stay at Jardin de Iguazu. The facilities are very well maintained and nearly new, and everything worked (climate control, tv, internet), but the real treat was the service. The staff was very personally motivated to ensure that our stay was everything we wanted it to be. The breakfast was tasty and ample, and the whole place was immaculately clean.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and found it very clean, modern and an enjoyable spot to relax in. The pool, although small, was quite refreshing and a great place to unwind in.
The breakfasts were the best we experienced in all of our travels throughout Argentina - lots of fresh fruit and yogurt as well as the usual pastry selections. Even had sliced meats and cheese and eggs were available upon request. Comfortable beds, excellent pillows, clean bathrooms with modern fittings and good water pressure. Excellent location and quiet.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Jardin de Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jardin de Iguazu

Address: Bompland 274 casi Av. Misiones | 200 mts Terminal de Omnibus, Puerto Iguazu 3300, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 30 bedrooms whith sommiers, Bright decors and innovative, tv 26 inch LCd in bedrooms, security box, hairdryer, splits air conditioning , national phone calls and international, free wireless Internet Wi Fi, staff speaking english. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Jardin de Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.