We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and lovely place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jardin de Iguazu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Jardin de Iguazu to your Saves list
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bompland 274 casi Av. Misiones | 200 mts Terminal de Omnibus, Puerto Iguazu 3300, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Aarhus, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice and lovely place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

From outside it looks like every other hotel but getting inside the hotel is something else. The rooms is located in two floors around a nice garden with a smaller but clean and nice pool. Rooms a nice and you can be sitting outside the garden and have a drink read a book or just lokking at the flowers, the birds or listening to you own mind.
Friendly and helpful staff.
A good choise.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Hello Good morning, thank you, thank you very much for writing your comments, excellent!
It is the first time someone mentioned this detail, exactly true, from the outside, the hotel does not say much, it's true, we believe that good is on the inside, like people in life, one must first know them, then give an opinion on them. -
I want to thank you infinitely your generosity, you can see inside there is plenty of that in his heart. -
I hope that the translation can be interpreted well what I mean. -
Thanks again for the good things that you mention the hotel, I hope it stays well, God bless you with good health, otherwise it just comes. -
Roberto. -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    241
    42
    4
    4
See reviews for
195
357
43
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
179 hotel reviews
Reviews in 177 cities Reviews in 177 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Can't think of another reason to go to this place other than seeing the falls. But if you are there this is an excellent hotel (though our taxi driver from the Brazil side had some difficulty finding it). In fact it is a short walk to the bus station and we dined well at a nearby restaurant.
We arrived very early by taxi from the Argentina side and the hotel was happy to take our bags and look after them and would even have given us our room if we had wanted it. Everything very new and well organised, good room, decent breakfast. What's not to like for a short stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Good afternoon, thank you very much for your comments, they are very cute. -
I do not understand very well what the taxi. -
We have no commitment to any taxi or shuttle company, this is a bit complicated. -
I strongly agree with you. - What more could you want?
I want to thank you for the nice things you mention hotel really congratulate, very gentle. -
Just tell me restd again thanks for your review, I hope it stays good, may God give you good health, good spirits, all else is not as important as it seems, health comes first. -
Roberto. -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Good hotel for a 'stopover' in Iguazu. Clean and reasonable size rooms with walk in shower and buffet breakfast. Very helpful staff and always somebody on duty to help who speaks good English. Most people only there for short stay to see the main attraction of the falls and the hotel served its purpose admirably for the two nights we spent in Iguazu. Located in town and only a short walk to restaurants/shops and the local bus station for trip out to the falls. Breakfast is early enough to get out and about early to get to the falls. First bus is 7.10am and every half hour from the bus station, buy return tickets at the booth - trip takes about half hour.
Two good restaurants - Aqva and Color just past the bus station slightly outside the main area of the town. Visit the '3 Monuments' if you have time - a 30 minute walk from hotel - either down past the bus station or past the small harbour (this route vey hilly if coming back that way). Good choice of hotel as it is in the main town - some hotels we past are a good way out.
We took the flight out of Foz for our onward journey - crossing the border was no hassle - took about 45minutes from hotel to airport, but that was at 7.00am - may be longer latter in the day if there are any queues - message me if you need any more info

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Good morning, thank you very much for your feedback, it's very interesting what you say, thanks. -
Well, 1 want to thank for the concept of the hotel, but more so, when the criticism comes from someone specialized, really you are one of them, thanks. -
I always think that we need more infrastructure in the city, I hope we do someday. -
I hope God will give them a lifetime of good health, everything else is not so important. -
On behalf of the entire staff, from all we send love very big, and hopefully come back here. -
Roberto. -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This lovely clean and safe hotel is located about 2 blocks from the bus station and close to a number of mid and higher end restaurants. The rooms were large with excellent and well stocked bathrooms. The grounds and pool area provided a nice location for an after swim drink. The staff was friendly and hard working. The breakfasts were fresh and filling with endless coffee and scrambled eggs. Also, the in room fridge was a great place to store cold drinks for "after the Falls."

For those guests interested in nature, visit the hummingbird garden across the road and up two blocks from Aqva Restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Very good afternoon, thank you, thank you very much for your words are like a vitamin for the soul. -
All my life I thought it never rains to everyone's taste, I think all those who write comments about our hotel, no doubt have been in the same place, I do not understand is why some people do not enjoy it as others??
Then, solve the difference is in each of us. -
Enjoy a nice trip up to the individual, I have no doubt. -
Thanks again for your generosity, I congratulate you and wish you Godspeed always in life, especially with health, everything else just comes. -
Roberto. -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is in a nice area but hardly a town, more a village! Be aware it's a bed and breakfast only hotel which I found out when I asked what time dinner was, and the choice of cafe's/restaurants locally was limited. The room was lovely and very comfortable with a great walk-in shower but with a fridge next to the bed which buzzed, I had to switch it off to sleep but there were only drinks in there and no freezer so nothing was spoiled. The pool was small but fairly clean, and an absolute must after a day at the falls as it was very, very hot!

Room Tip: No lift so if you can't do stairs like me, get a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Hello, good afternoon, thank you very much for your feedback. - Yeah, yeah, really hot in Iguazu, humidity is also important here, but without these natural elements, would not this forest and these Iguazu Falls. -
I want to thank you for your concepts about the hotel, are very cute. -
The refrigerator is in the room is small, but has what it takes. -
Thanks again for writing, I feel admiration for the people that make it totally free and is so valuable for us. -
On behalf of all of us at the hotel, I send a big greeting. -
May God bless you and perhaps soon. -
Roberto. -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights. Very friendly staff and nice ambience. Its location is pretty central and is very handy to restaurants and shops. Our room was clean and tidy and the wifi was reasonably quick.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Hello, good morning, thank you very much for your comment, well short and concise. -
I think people who make a trip abroad and so far from home, it's very nice to find something that can summarize everything you need. - I am very happy for your words, thank you. -
I wish you good health and good mood for life, God bless. -
Roberto. -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern Wells
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of February.
Very pleasant Hotel with helpful friendly staff.
Used as a base to visit both the Brazilian and Argentinian side of the Falls.
Great location, with the town of Puerto Iguazu a much better place to stay in than Foz do Iguacu.
Bus station and plenty of restaurants close by.
Hotel has a lovely small pool area and the rooms whilst not large have a nice air about them.
I thought breakfast was a bit bland and uninspiring but that is no big issue.
Would highly recommend this Hotel for anyone visiting the area

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Good afternoon, thank you very much for crítca always greatly appreciate people who take the time to write, from the most beautiful to some criticism ugly we once had. -
Worldwide there are hotels, this is not news, but is not always comfortable. -
I want to thank you for your words about the staff, I think everything happens out there. -
I wish you good health, good spirits and God bless all life, I say with all my heart. -
Roberto. -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Jardin de Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jardin de Iguazu

Address: Bompland 274 casi Av. Misiones | 200 mts Terminal de Omnibus, Puerto Iguazu 3300, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jardin de Iguazu 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 30 bedrooms whith sommiers, Bright decors and innovative, tv 26 inch LCd in bedrooms, security box, hairdryer, splits air conditioning , national phone calls and international, free wireless Internet Wi Fi, staff speaking english. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Jardin de Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.