We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jardin de Iguazu

Save Saved
You added Hotel Jardin de Iguazu to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Bompland 274 casi Av. Misiones | 200 mts Terminal de Omnibus, Puerto Iguazu 3300, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 40 hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Morristown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good value, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

This is a cute little boutique hotel with a very good location (it's on a side street that appears less than ideal but we walked the area after dark and never had an issue). It's located within a few blocks to the bus depot (ride into Iguazu Falls NP), good restaurants, banks, etc. The hotel is very clean. The front desk staff was helpful, especially after the owner/manager arrived day 2! They even put out free refreshing alcoholic drinks in the afternoon which hit the spot! The owner/manager even told us his staff is taking on-site English lessons to better help guests such as ourselves who aren't fluent in Spanish. The only negative was the room size for 3 person. It was supposedly a superior triple, but it appeared they just put a spare bed in a double room (can't be sure because I didn't see a normal double room). I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in town.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this review, October 2, 2011
Dear, thank you very much for writing on this website is very nice to receive these words and that everyone can see them .-
Thanks also to highlight that the hotel is very clean, the drinks we invite our guests, is just a small token of appreciation for being in our hotel, but more important is that you are comfortable with all hotel services, people to be happy, safe hotel write nice things and gives excellent results .-
Once again, thanks, hope again and I wish you good luck .-
Roberto .-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    340
    189
    32
    3
    3
See reviews for
151
287
34
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Australia
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

We stayed three nights - 2 days visiting the amazing Falls and a rest day before moving on to Rio de Janeiro. I would definately recommend staying in the town, while a little shabby in appearance, is much larger than expected. Great local restaurants and some interesting shops selling quality Argentinian crafts and artifacts. Hotel rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable. Good breakfast with wonderful pastries (which I'll have to work off before tackling Machu Picchu!) We made good use of the lovely pool and outdoor area on our rest day. The hotel staff were great, very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this review, May 5, 2012
Good morning, that nice words! thank you very much, I had not seen this review, I'm sorry. -
Well, I want to thank you for the nice things they say about our hotel, is very generous of you. -
Thanks for the details of breakfast, pool, rooms, and everything else. -
I know, has been a long time, but still send them, with all my heart my desire that God's care for life, good health, good luck and see you. -
Robert. -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

The rooms are small but comfortable and the hotel mamager went out of his way to help us when we had trouble getting a Visa to get to the airport on the Brazilian side. I reccommend this place without hesistation.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Thank you very much for your words, it is true, the city is very run down, but you will see a change in these years .-
We believe that the falls must be one of the 7 natural wonders and the city is not up to the circumstances .-
Thank you for the comments, it is a pleasure to read this page they were at home in our hotel .-
Roberto .-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

We found this hotel on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. The earlier reviews were very accurate as were the photos. In planning our trip, it was difficult to find a room to accommodate our family of 4 (2 adult children) but Hotel Jardin did have a quad room though it wasn't listed on their website. Email correspondence was prompt. Hotel is centrally located to several restaurants on a quiet street. Room (with two separate sleeping areas) was very comfortable and bathroom very clean. Loved sitting out in their courtyard which looked just like the pictures sipping the afternoon cocktail they offered. Not that we would have used it but the swimming pool did not have any water in it. The pool and waterfall would have been a nice addition to the courtyard ambiance. Thought the room rate was a bit high for what we got but pricing in the Puerto Iguazu area seems similar for this level of hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this review, May 5, 2012
Good morning, thank you very much for writing such beautiful things, really, we are fortunate to have this job, if any work dignifies man, I know, but work and receive these gifts you make, that's wonderful. -
You are right, the city must improve, we expect that leaders are made up of the circumstances. -
Just want to say that I wish you the most beautiful and precious life, health, everything else, come alone, you already have it. -
Robert. -
P. S. sorry for delay, I never saw this review. -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011 via mobile

You'll notice that the prices indicated by the hotels and lodges around Iguazu has an uncanny measure of it's value in comparison to one another. There is little chance of a bonus.. ie: What you pay is what you get. This hotel is no different. The difference if any is that the hotel manager goes out of his way to assist you albeit thru broken English.

It's a small establishment with 29 rooms and upgrading in progress with a gym and sauna. Therefore a little more peaceful after a long day in the roaring falls. Its relatively new, only a year and a half since business commenced. The rooms are basic and clean. Breakfast is adequate, a coffee urn is placed at the reception all day for guest consumption and lime liquor is served on your return from the falls. They are not equipped with a restaurant; they have no reason to. Numerous restaurants are located within walking distance and prices are reasonable.

Transportation to the Brazilian side of the falls and to the airport can be arranged thru the reception. Bus service to the Argentinian side is available nearby via the main bus terminal which also serves as a regional hub.

The entire region suffers from an acute shortage of proficient English speaking staff. There is not much else to do in the vicinity of the falls. Bringing babies and little children can be cumbersome.

If you're a nature lover, all the
'shortfalls' seem trivial.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Thank you very much for your comment, we always do everything possible so that our guests are comfortable .-
You are right, our English has some difficulties, but we are studying, the hotel is new and we have very experienced people .-
Before there were others who had very good level of English and had other faults that are more complicated, I prefer to continue studying the language, this has a solution, the others do not .-
Thank you very much for detailing the hotel and the rooms are clean, this is the most important .- Maybe in your next trip, our English is perfect and you have a little more time to visit all the wonder of the Iguazu Falls, and that one day you have not seen even half .-
Once again thanks for the criticism and will be up soon .-
Roberto .-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011 via mobile

I booked two nights in this hotel and I was very happy with the service. The rooms are clean, also they provide a good breakfast. However the aspect which impressed me the most was the friendly attitude of the staff. Over all a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCR. UK.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights to see the falls. As the rooms are on an outdoor path to other rooms it can be quite noisey. Most of the staff were very helpful but one lady seemed to hate her job and made the smallest of questions seem like hard work, while sighing. I don't think she should work in hospitality!! The manager recommended a restaurant 2 mins walk - it was great!! Definitely go there if my review hasn't put you off!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Thank you very much for the feedback, we always try to recommend the best to our guests, do not quite understand what you mean by this lady who should not work in the hotel, was receptionist? or maybe it was one of the maids? I'd like to know to correct the errors, the only way you can learn .-
Anyway, thank you for your words and if something was not right, I apologize, just so we do not know what happened .-

Roberto .-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Jardin de Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jardin de Iguazu

Address: Bompland 274 casi Av. Misiones | 200 mts Terminal de Omnibus, Puerto Iguazu 3300, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 40 hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 30 bedrooms whith sommiers, Bright decors and innovative, tv 26 inch LCd in bedrooms, security box, hairdryer, splits air conditioning , national phone calls and international, free wireless Internet Wi Fi, staff speaking english. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Jardin de Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.