We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable atmosphere / sweetest waitress ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bocamora Grill and Wine

Bocamora Grill and Wine
Av. Costanera a metros del hito 3 fronteras,con vista a los 3 paises, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
3757-420550
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 79 Restaurants in Puerto Iguazu
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unbeatable atmosphere / sweetest waitress ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I went to Bocamora twice this week, each time was equally enjoyable. Being able to see three countries from your table is pretty incredible - doesn't get old fast. Our waitress Paola was memorably nice / helpful and engaging. Ordered the tenderloin each time because it was so good. Wine was excellent and dessert delicious too. The decor is modern and sleek, very nice and peaceful atmosphere. Prices also very fair. If two picky Brooklynites are happy, chances are you will be too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    90
    31
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A bad experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

On the recommendation of our tour guide our group of four we went to Bocamora.
The problem started by our waitress having no English and it went downhill from there.
Having ordered we waited 75 minutes(!) for the arrival of the mains to arrive. My steak arrived. was taken away in error and was returned some five minutes later. My partner's fish was done in a batter and was unedible. We complained but got no satisfaction.We paid the bill - including payment for the "fish" and marked it down as a bad experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Fantastic View”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

The view is worth the journey, not the food. We arrived just as a tour group did and our order took quite a while. The food was average as was the service. The server tried hard but didn't have the knack. The outside seating is pleasant with an upper and lower level.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lovely view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The restaurant is situated on a cliff above the river, so you have a nice view during the day. The food was quite tasty, but the service was definitely... leisurely. Not a problem as long as you know that going in! This place is actually open between lunch and dinner which is also a plus!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Nice location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The ambiance is very nice as the restaurant has been refurbished with a great deal of taste. Service is impeccable, with a joyious and smiley twist from the waitresses whose every move is never out of place. Food is average; we ordered the river fish on the grill and it was nicely cooked, though covered in a mixed vegetable garnish that ruined the look and mostly the taste.
If you want to enjoy the landscape, which must be very nice, consider coming here for lunch. There are not enough citylights reflecting in the water (thank God, I would say) so all you see at night is black spot which you can only imagine being the river.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bocamora Grill and Wine also viewed

Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 

Been to Bocamora Grill and Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bocamora Grill and Wine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.