We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 stars not 5 for Loi Suites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loi Suites Iguazu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Loi Suites Iguazu to your Saves list
Loi Suites Iguazu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Selva Iriapu Sin Numero, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
london
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“4 stars not 5 for Loi Suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in January. We had a middle priced room.
The hotel is in a wonderful jungle setting with 4 swimming pools running into each other.
Our room was a good size and well appointed BUT no shower cap, dressing gown or slippers were provided,when asked why they said we had not paid enough!
The reception staff were pleasant and helpful. The restaurant staff were slow and the food was mediocre . The good thing about the Hotel was we could take a cheap taxi to the near by town to have dinner at one of the restaurants the best we tried was Aqua.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear pennytourslondon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel.

We are sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel did not surpass your expectations, the details that you mention are going to be checked with the different departaments in order to improve our performance.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel next time you are in Puerto Iguazú, Argentina.

Best regards,
Federico Ocampo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    295
    86
    29
    12
See reviews for
194
524
30
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We loved this very comfortable jungle retreat. We had read mixed reviews about the service but found absolutely nothing to complain about. The staff were welcoming and efficient, the room very comfortable, the food good and we looked forwards to falling into the fabulous tree-lined pools after a tough day round the falls. Two days wasn't really enough and we'd love to think we might come back one day.

Room Tip: We had a balcony onto the jungle......very pleasant for an afternoon snooze
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear LOuPro,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel.

We are glad to know that you had an excelent staying at the hotel. We appreciate your detailed comments about our staff, your room and the service.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel next time you visit Puerto Iguazú, Argentina.

Best regards,
Federico Ocampo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed a night in this beautiful property while visiting Iguazu Falls on an extension of a Regent cruise. This was the hotel included in the package, so we totally didn't expect for it to be as fantastic as it turned out to be. We wished that we could have stayed longer. It doesn't feel like a hotel catering to groups.

The rooms are excellent, reached by swinging rope bridges. The swimming pools are large and inviting. The jungle sounds at night are very exotic. The wifi works perfectly.

We can't comment on the food, because we had a buffet specifically for our group of 60. However, it was good by buffet standards.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Markjay,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel.

We are glad to know that you had a great staying at the hotel. We apreciate your detailed comments about it.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel next time you visit Puerto Iguazú, Argentina

Best regards,
Federico Ocampo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed here two nights while touring the falls. The front staff were very helpful and told us about getting cabs, you pay for a round trip and call them when ready to come back to the hotel. Our rooms were nice but missing detail - only one water glass, no bottle opener for the beer in the mini bar. The setting for everything is just great. The bar is open air and nice, but did not have any Argentine beer and could not handle the rush when groups came back and were waiting for dinner.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear mj_vacation,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel.

The detailes that you mention are going to be checked with the different departaments in order to improve our performance.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel next time you are in Puerto Iguazú, Argentina.

Best regards,
Federico Ocampo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

You can watch luxury labelled in all over Loi suites Hotel. It´s a unique, incredibly beatiful hotel inside the jungle where you can touch wildness without living the comfort from a 5 stars hotel. The only reason I don´t put a 5 star in the calification is because room service is really slow if rains. I don´t think they have a road or something for staff during this ocassions. Anyway, if you are looking for a great rest in the middle of the jungle, this is the place.

Room Tip: Don´t forget to visit the spá... is really amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Aliquisnemo,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel.

We are glad to know that you had a great staying at the hotel. We apreciate your detailed comments about our property.

Your opinion is very important for us; we are sorry to hear that the room service did not met to your expectations, we will obviously review this concern with our Food & Beverage Managers in order to improve our performance.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel next time you visit Puerto Iguazú.

Best regards,
Federico Ocampo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This hotel was used as part of a tour package, so we do not know if the price would be a value for the average traveler. However, the hotel is beautiful, the location bucolic, the rooms exceptionally nice, and the food very good. Even with a large group, check in and check out were fast. The hotel never seemed crowded or hectic. An individual traveler would not be adversely affected by the groups. The rooms are set in separate buildings, that are well separated by open space. The hanging walkways between the buildings are a nice touch. As with many foreign hotels, remember to bring your own wash cloth and facial tissues.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear hilphd,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel.

We are glad to know that you had a great staying at the hotel. We apreciate your detailed comments about our property, your room and the Iriapú rain forest.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel next time you visit Puerto Iguazú, Argentina.

Best regards,
Federico Ocampo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad Del Este, Paraguay
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

For a $490 dollars a night superior room, I expected much more.

Hands down, the facilities is amazing. A great pool, very clean and stylish rooms, although the rooms are a tad bit rundown. They could use to renovate some rooms or details in them, i.e. the television in one room was much smaller than the other.

The only thing is, that with the facilities you expect an A+ service, which isn't the case. I booked my rooms online on their website directly, and when I got there they told me they had no record of it. I even sent the reservation via email to them. Instead of offering us a complementary drink, or a discount or an upgrade, which is what a hotel of that category would usually do, they had us wait for 45 minutes for them to tiddy the room up. The restaurant good service during dinner, but poor service during breakfast. They even charge you if you want sunny side up eggs, which also isn't normal for a hotel of this price/level.

The spa is very good though, the masseuses are extremely qualified.

It is the best hotel in the area if you are looking to stay in Argentina, but for the same price I much rather stay at a better hotel in Foz de Iguazu.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Ange588,

Thank your for taking the time to submit your feedback about your recent stay at Loi Suites Iguazu Hotel.

Your opinion is very important for us. Like Front Desk Manager I am sorry to hear about the incident regarding your reservation made thru our own website. I'm going to check this process to avoid delays during the check-in process.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel next time you are in Puerto Iguazú, Argentina.

Best regards,
Federico Ocampo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loi Suites Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loi Suites Iguazu

Address: Selva Iriapu Sin Numero, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#4 Business Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#7 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loi Suites Iguazu 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Loi Suites Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loi Suites Iguazu Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loi Suites Iguazu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.