We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel extremely disappointing service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loi Suites Iguazu

Save Saved
You added Loi Suites Iguazu to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loi Suites Iguazu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Selva Iriapu Sin Numero, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 40 hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel extremely disappointing service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The Hotel itself is very nice, however will need some money spent on it in the near future before it deteriorates further. The room (Superior Room) was very nice, simple and clean everything you would expect for the price. I agree with some of the other reviews that paying for wifi in the rooms is unacceptable, hotels charging a premium should provide it as part of the cost!

We were staying over Christmas and (perhaps this was the reason) the service was extremely poor possibly the worst we have ever had while staying in a 5 star hotel. The bar area was near impossible to order drinks and/or lunch even though there were excessive amounts of staff and unfortunately we tried to have dinner on Christmas Eve which was a buffet and we had our booking for 10pm. We didn't get to sit down until 10.45pm and was basically served the left overs from everyone else yet charged the same price! Having said that I still enjoyed my stay and relaxing by the pool but I hope they try to improve the service of staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear beno77,

Thank you for your feedback and I am truly sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations at the Christmas Eve’s Buffet. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the challenge you have experienced as this does not reflect at all our normal standards of service.

We will obviously review this issue with our Food and Beverage Manager in order to avoid any future occurrence.

Once again sorry for that, however we hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you our high level of services on your next visit.

Regards,
Federico Ocampo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    443
    254
    78
    27
    13
See reviews for
167
430
26
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Just stayed here for two nights and I wish would have booked a third. Iguazu itself is amazingly beautiful. The hotel is in a great location, not too far from town or the falls. I found it to be clean and pleasant. The pool area is stunning. There were some draw backs like not having free wifi in the rooms, for a five star hotel this is a little unacceptable. Also, we had a buffet dinner in their restaurant (not the Tiki bar) and it was one of the worst meals I have ever had, and also unexplainably expensive. I was not a fan of the food.

I was here with friends, but noticed a lot of families and couple. The hotel is in a pretty romantic setting, so I would definitely recommend this stay for couples.

Room Tip: Don't dine in the 1st floor restaurant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear ClarisR1221

Thank your for taking the time to submit your review, we are truly sorry to hear that we did not surpass your expectations at the Christmas Eve’s Buffet. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the challenge you have experienced as this does not reflect at all our normal standards of service.

We will obviously review this issue with our Food and Beverage Manager in order to avoid any future occurrence.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel next time you are in Puerto Iguazú, Argentina.

Thank you,
Federico Ocampo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

I stayed at Loi Suites with my son for two nights. We had booked a twin room, but when we arrived they had given us a double. No problem, they upgraded us immediately to a better twin. The location is breathtaking - right in the middle of the jungle and quite isolated. The pool area is really stunning and the whole design of the place is excellent. It's pretty big and spread out and you could be quite a long walk from the lobby.

Breakfast was good but not marvellous, dinner excellent but expensive. The staff are pleasant and polite and most speak English. One gripe - you have to pay extra for wi-fi away from the lobby, which you shouldn't expect in a five star hotel. Overall it was a very good experience and I would recommend it to anyone. It's about a 25 minute taxi ride from the falls, but you would probably only want to go once.

Room Tip: Ask for one not too far from the lobby if you don't want a longish walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Cleoolivia

Thank you so much for your recent visit to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel and the positive feedback you have shared regarding your staying in our property.

All the staff are glad to know that you had a great staying at the hotel and we appreciate your opinion about our facilities.

We are working to improve our wi-fi service.

I hope you would be able to come back soon.
Best regards,
Federico Ocampo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

The hotel is away from town but just off the main road so getting there is easy. Food is pretty good, it's better in the tiki bar. And the service is better.
Rooms are lovely. Wifi works in hotel lobby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Greetings JackJ
Thank you so much for your recent visit to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel and for the positive feedback you have shared regarding the staff at the Tiki Bar.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you back for a return visit in the near future!

Warmest regards,
Federico Ocampo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We spent two nights at Loi Suites and had two dinners in the restaurant. We were part of a small group. We found the service quite good. The hotel is a reasonable cab ride from the Iguazu Falls park and from Puerto Iguazu. The hotel is located in the jungle and has a beautiful setting. The rooms and facilities are quite excellent. The shower in particular was very refreshing after a hot day trekking around the falls. We found the hotel staff quite good and have no complaints about the service. There were occassional problems getting our limited Spanish through to well meaning folks with limited English but the only downside was the tip I added to a dinner check wasn't charged and the wait staff resultantly was stiffed. I didn't learn this till we were already gone for two days. It seems many of the places don't have a policy of tipping on the credit card. While we had asked the staff how to put the tip on the bill, it obviously didn't work. We learned this in BA a few days later. In any case we would happily return to this facility and recommend it highly. For the money we would choose it over the Sheraton even though the Sheraton location has much to be desired relative to the falls.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Chingachgook
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay at Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel.
We are glad to know that you had a great staying at the hotel and we appreciate your opinion about our facilities.
About the tipping, is not common in Argentina to leave the tip on the credit card voucher. Anyway, all the staff appreciates your concerned about this situation.
We look forward to host you again.
Best Regards,
Federico Ocampo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

If you want a stay in Iguacu away from boring chain hotels then Loi Suires is definately one I'd recommend. Surrounded by forest with a huge pool and suspended bridges, the whole structure is pretty to look at and blends nicely with it's natural surroundings. Rooms are fantastic - clean, well air-conditioned, with huge shower areas and I guess depending on the type of room terraces with views of the forest. You'll wake up to the sounds of wildlife. Just a little extra services like wi-fi would make it an even better stay.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Zhirayr
Thank you so much for your recent visit to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel and for the positive feedback you have shared regarding our property.
We are working to improve our wi-fi service.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
I hope you would be able to come back soon.
Best regards,
Federico Ocampo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Beautiful hotel in the jungle. Great place to relax after flight before visiting the falls. I had absolutely beautiful room with jacuzzi on a big terrace jungle view. This hotel could be rated much higher though if service was better. I had an impression that the staff acts from the idea that guests come there just once for a couple of nights and would never come back anyway. I stayed twice in this hotel, for business purpose, and twice got the same impression. Another disappointing thing was bad connection or no connection in some rooms of wifi. If u r not bothered by bad wifi and service, then u'd surely enjoy the place and get a very good sleep overnight: they've excellent Daikin air conditioning system, extremely quiet, which will not disturb your dreams and you'll wake up fresh. Enjoy breakfast outside and off u go to the falls, which are just 20 minutes away.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear NataliaC
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay at Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel.
We are sorry to hear that the staff did not live up to your expectations; we are working to improve our performance to goal our standars of services.
Is not easy for us to provide internet connection in the heart of the Iryapú forest, but we are doing our best to improve this service. We are extremely sorry to hear this service disappoint you.
I hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you our high level of services on your next visit.
Best regards,
Federico Ocampo – focampo@loisuites.com.ar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Loi Suites Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loi Suites Iguazu

Address: Selva Iriapu Sin Numero, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#7 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loi Suites Iguazu 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Splendia, Tingo, Otel, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Loi Suites Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loi Suites Iguazu Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loi Suites Iguazu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.