We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the Jungle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loi Suites Iguazu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Loi Suites Iguazu to your Saves list
Loi Suites Iguazu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Selva Iriapu Sin Numero, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“In the Jungle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

After blaring city noise and construction the last week in Buenos Aires, we couldn't have been happier that this hotel was set so far back in the Iguazu Jungle. It was beautiful inside and out, quiet and provided a great relaxing element to our honeymoon. Cool bridges connect the rooms to the main buildings and you feel like you are in a remote resort with all the modern conveniences of today. The weather was in the mid - high 90s in November, so it was very warm, but nice to see the sun and we were more than happy to jump in the pool to cool off. Its about 17 km from the Iguazu National Park to see the falls and the cab ride will be around 280 pesos one way, and about the same to reach the hotel from the airport. While it was nice to be so secluded, it definitely became a costly part of our trip to commute in and out of the resort - and while the food was good it would have been nice to have a bit more variety. HUGE breakfast buffets but most of it is pastries and dessert - which wasn't quite us.We went with the sausage and eggs, and many cups of good coffee! Overall we had a great stay and would definitely recommend it to anyone going to the falls - or if we ever come back! :)

Room Tip: We had the most basic room and it had a huge california king bed with a luxurious tub and rainfall s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    695
    357
    104
    29
    11
See reviews for
241
628
35
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

When we started looking into this hotel, I was afraid that it would be too remote but we decided to book it anyway because the pictures looked gorgeous. It turns out that the location is not an inconvenience at all. The hotel can easily call a taxi and it is a short drive to the town and Iguazu National Park.

The hotel rooms and grounds are both beautiful and well-kept. I especially loved the showers and the pools! We ate at the restaurant on one of the nights, and contrary to some of the food reviews that I have read, the steak and risotto that I ordered were great! Service was good, but could have been more attentive. However, it wouldn't stop from booking here again and recommending it to friends.

Overall a great place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This hotel was gorgeous. Stylish, comfortable, beautifully constructed to it's beautiful settings. The pools were sooooo beautiful that I wish we has spent more time at the hotel and enjoyed them. I found the food to be very delicious, and i've been living in Argentina for sometime. It wasn't cheap though. What made the place 5 stars for me above all however, was the thoughtfulness of the manager we experienced on our last day. We ordered food, asking that it could be done before our bus to the airport arrived, and were assured it would be...but then 10 minutes before we were to leave, it wasn't ready. So, the manager came over and said that the food and drinks would be free - and they arrived with barely enough time to eat them. I thought this was very respectful and smart - i will recommend them to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I was very pleased with our room - the view of the greens was spectacular! I highly recommend going around Oct/November to this area because the weather is hot but not too hot!

Overall we experienced good service; the rooms were very clean, the beds + linens were nice. The decor of the lobby was beautiful.

My friend who went swimming did not really like the pool because she felt it was too shallow to swim, but it is a great place to relax and lounge by the pool and enjoy the view and landscapes!

My only disappointment was that when I went to the spa appointment, the jacuzzi that was promised on the introduction, was not filled up with water! I was hoping to enjoy that specific amenity. Also, you need to reserve at least 1 hr in advanced, as the therapist is about 40 minutes away and so they need to travel to the spa! The massage was very pleasant, and the facilities inside was clean. It's definitely on my list to return with my husband! A really nice romantic getaway. I think it's ok with Family too but I didn't see any specific activities that were geared towards entertaining the kids.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

General: Large spacious reception hall with free wifi. Rooms are in separate buildings, connected with wooden hanging bridges. Nice jungle atmosphere. Beautiful swimming pool (although the water was too cold for us to swim in).
Rooms: modern room, clean, with balcony.
Location: you need a taxi to go everywhere.
Service: converter plug was available (free of charge) to use during our stay, received a lovely bottle of champagne complimentary because it was our honeymoon.
What could be better? The food! Ordered a pizza, which tasted horrible (would not have recognized it as a pizza...more like bread drowned in melted cheese).
For me the hotel was all right, but certainly not extraordinary.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights of the Loi Suites in late October. The room was comfortable but lacking in facilities. The hotel is geared up to make money out of you at every opportunity and the service is variable to say the least.

When we arrived there was only one person on reception and there were people checking in, people checking out, calls coming in yet no one seemed particularly bothered to help out.

The breakfast was ok although the staff were pretty ignorant having a conversation across the restaurant as they cleaned up after people. Numerous guests got tired of waiting to be served coffee and got up themselves to pour a cup.

Dinner in the restaurant was much better I have to say. We only had main meals but both were very good as was the service. We did have to wait 15 minutes for the restaurant to open despite being told it was open at 7:45pm and our table being booked for then. It was worth the wait however as the food was very nice and not massively overpriced as we thought it would be.


The pool is also very nice and the atmosphere around the hotel is also very inviting. The lobby and seating areas outside are also very well thought out.

The key thing is the setting as the hotel is in the jungle, well away from the rather disappointing Puerto Igaucu.

We wouldn't stay again but I could definitely have spent more time at the pool there and it was a very relaxing place overall.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Rooms are really clean, specially the bathroom. There is no carpets in the room so it's really clean.
Breakfast is pretty big for an Argentinian hotel.
The pool is super clean, some people says that it's dirty because of the leaf but I don't know what they expect... There are trees everywhere.
The location is amazing, specially if you ask for a room with balcony to the woods.
If you have a car or rental car you can move easily but otherwise there is always a cab or two to take you anywhere.
Our plane got delayed and they let us stay until 2pm for free.
We didn't go on during season, although it was a really nice weekend, so the restaurant and the buffet were pretty empty for dinning without too many options.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Loi Suites Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loi Suites Iguazu

Address: Selva Iriapu Sin Numero, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#2 Business Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#7 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loi Suites Iguazu 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Loi Suites Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loi Suites Iguazu Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loi Suites Iguazu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.