We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort like hotel, but very nice setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loi Suites Iguazu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Loi Suites Iguazu to your Saves list
Loi Suites Iguazu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Selva Iriapu Sin Numero, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Resort like hotel, but very nice setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

At first I was upset to be so far away from the town of Puerto Iguazu, Loi Suites is a good 5k from town on dirt roads set deep in the jungle nestled right up against the river. Then after seeing the town, I realized we made a very good choice. The town is pretty much non-existent and there's no reason to go in, so you might as well stay at this hotel which feels like it's in the jungle.
It does feel a bit like a resort with a very nice pool setup and tiki bar, which is where most everyone hangs out.
To us it didn't feel that much like Argentina, but we still had a very nice time and it's fun walking from unit to unit on their suspension bridges amidst jungle and butterflies. The hotel is very self contained so like many resort style places you can charge almost everything to your room which makes it very easy to stay there. The flip side of that is that you know you're paying way too much for everything as well.

A couple of things I didn't like:
- no mosquito nets in the rooms
- free internet in the lobby, but not in the rooms
- the hotel does not have an atm.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    299
    90
    27
    11
See reviews for
194
532
30
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich area
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in one of the more expensive suites and liked the hotel but not the personell - we had contact with rather unfriendly and not service-oriented persons.
Taxis from one company come per agreement to the rather remotely lying hotel. We had a very friendly and service-oriented driver ("Freddy") who knows the area very well and has a great attitude as almost guide (advice about different ways to get to the falls/ prices etc.)
We will recommend him!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We had a great experience at this hotel.
Firstly the negatives - the restaurant was pleasant but offered an unimaginative choice of food.
Yes,it can be a long walk across the swinging bridges to the rooms and yes it would be greatly improved by the addition of free wifi in the rooms. The bedrooms were also dimly lit which added to ambiance but it would have been nice to have the option of some brighter spaces for reading etc. The whole experience however was terrific and reflected the feeling of being in the Argentinian jungle rather than in a standard city hotel. The pools were beautiful and the complex is very pleasant architecturally. It is sheer heaven after a day of excitement at the falls to return for a pisco sour beside the pools. The staff were helpful and the rooms and bathrooms were spacious and well planned. I would definitely return here if visiting the wonders of Iguazu

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parcent
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

The large lofty lobby was an unwelcoming space where wifi was free, but charge made for wi-fi in room, which is unbelievable these days when even B&Bs in Argentina provide it at no charge.
We crossed 2 wobbly, jungle bridges & walked a long corridor to our room. So it is a large hotel, hardly boutique. Room spacious, but characterless. Large comfy bed. Large window with view of jungle. Plenty of wardrobe space, but few hangers. Safe large enough for iPad. Lovely big bathrooms with a window over the bath into room. Opaque Glazed door into toilet and separate shower. All high end fittings, so surprised at poor quality of toiletries. Used bath first night, but water was very brown. Reception said related to rainfall when I mentioned it the next day. Plenty of room in pool to swim, but not so easy to find a sunbed in the shade. Sunbed cushions and towels brought quickly.
Breakfast had variety of fresh fruit and as we found everywhere in Argentina sweet cereals, selection of breads that were not exciting and lots of cakes. Scrambled eggs, bacon, cold meat & cheese were also available. Coffee was poor but the service was good.
Our tour operator described this hotel as a " welcome boutique option for the area". There were 42 rooms in our block, of which there were four, plus a large number of separate villas, so probably around 175 roomsThe lobby was geared up for arrivals of large tour groups, some on excursions from Costa cruises. This is not what would normally be regarded as a boutique hotel.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is a beautiful fairly new jungle resort with large tastefully appointed rooms and wonderful amenities--pool, spa, lovely dining area. The bathroom is huge with a whirlpool tub. The breakfast is great and the dinner was wonderful and reaonably priced. There is a longish walk to the river which is lovely but many steps.. . The spa is pricey but the hot tub,cold pool, sauna .multi head shower package was wonderful. Would highly recommend this place.

2 places for improvement..1) free internet use should be provided..2) the lift to the river was not working..

Room Tip: Some room can be far from the main buldinng with hanging bridge type walkways. If this is an issue r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Wow where do I begin? We were thinking of staying inside of the park at Iguazu Falls, which is very expensive but I have heard from friends absolutely stunning. That hotel is quite outdated, and is priced soley for its location. Upon searching for the perfect spot to spend my hunnies birthday here at the falls.. we found Loi Suites. SO GLAD to have made the decision to stay here! Wow the pools alone are gorgeous and tranquil.. light up at night and are so pretty. The Hotel is GREAT! The service, top notch. The food, top notch. The spa, top notch. The architecture is really really cool and the buildings are connected by bridges, suspended walking bridge.. which really ties you into the jungle feel. They have and orchid trail, which wasn't in bloom when we went in March 2012, but still fun. You can visit the River Iguazu from the site.. a few stairs down, they even have an outdoor elevator cart. Coffee trees line the river, very pretty red berries. The river is beautiful and wide. You can see Brazil across the river. We saw an indigenous family fishing and splashing on the shore of Brazil. The room by the way was wonderful, a big bathtub with windows to the room, comfy bed and balcony w jungle view. We had an incredible time there. If we were to visit the falls again, we would come back to Loi Suites.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

This was a beautiful place to stay. Was situated among the forests. Was such a tranquil place to stay. So peaceful.
The rooms were set aside from the main lobby area. The buildings were attached with bridge walk ways, and it was so much great walking though the forests.
The pool area was beautiful.
The service was fantastic.
Food was limited at the hotel- however, was very good. They have a very good selection of wine.
The town is close by, and the cabs are very good at picking you up at night.
Highly recommended.
A very different kind of stay- definitely out of the ordinary.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loi Suites Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loi Suites Iguazu

Address: Selva Iriapu Sin Numero, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#4 Business Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#7 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loi Suites Iguazu 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Loi Suites Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loi Suites Iguazu Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loi Suites Iguazu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.