We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a shopping area” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Aripuca

La Aripuca
Ruta 12 km 4.5, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
+54 3757 423488
Website
Improve this listing
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Cordoba, Argentina
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
110 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Just a shopping area”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We thought we would find a lot more. There are three gift shops and that is about all. The entrance fee should not be so high.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    377
    211
    45
    22
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Spent a great morning there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

It was very convenient to my hotel-La Cantera Jungle Lodge-and only 20 pesos to get in. I was met by a guide who explained everything to me and then left me to explore on my own. It was very interesting and I enjoyed my visit.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Local Culture”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

A great place to learn a bit about the local customs and their building practices. Enjoyed touring the location and they had great hand crafted products available on site.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NANDRIN-BELGIQUE
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Do not go”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

It is not worth...More shops and restaurants than things to see!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munich
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Welcoming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

This small museum is well presented. A member of staff gives the history as you go in. There are some interesting ethnic products for sale. The ice-cream is delicious.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Aripuca also viewed

Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 

Been to La Aripuca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Aripuca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.