We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Aldea de la Selva Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Aldea de la Selva Lodge to your Saves list
La Aldea de la Selva Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Selva Iriapu s/n, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Calm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and we were very much enjoyed. The staff was very nice and obliging. The man at the front desk could speak very good English. The room was large and with wide beds. There was room to add up the suitcase. Wonderful with hammock on the terrace. At breakfast was also fresh fruit, which was wonderful!
Lunch and dinner works great if you don't manage to go down to the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    200
    62
    34
    14
See reviews for
164
286
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
Level Contributor
266 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This lodge is truly what I would considered a jungle lodge, main building, cabins and furniture are all made of logs. It was a welcoming site to the deep jungle in the outskirts of Puerto Iguazu. The rooms were comfortable with all amenities in the bathrooms. The lodge had multiple cabins accommodating 4 rooms per cabin all well designed to face the jungle. The rooms were fairly large, comfortable beds, safe, TV and each room had a nice porch with local hammocks. The service was very friendly.
The WIFI service was available but difficult to use in the rooms. Breakfast buffet was included in the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We arrived in august; it seemed to be low season! No water in 2/3 of the pool, breakfast: mwoa, diner; extremely bad. In the centre are restaurants with same prices but much better food and atmoshere. Personell: except one guy no good english speaking people, and none of them was showing any intentions to help.
Spa? Ha, there is no spa.
Room: beautiful, with bad!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochabamba, Bolivia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

A pleasant hide away just 5 minutes by car or bus from the town centre which feels like in the middle of the jungle! Surrounded by primary forest - part of the local reserve, all cabins are built without doing any harm to nature and beeing connected by wooden floors. The central entrance hall with recepcion, restaurant and living, is fresh and spacious! Rooms are nicely decorated and functional, with a balcony for wildlife observation, and WiFi for modern travellers!
The staff is very helpful, and the restaurant allright if you are too lazy to shop around in town. There is a beautiful pool area with pool bar. We really really liked the setting which matches soo fantastic with the beautiful sight of Cataratas de Iguazu! Never had such a luxuru stay in such a authentic jungle setting! Highly recoomended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in La Aldea. Service and food were great. The staff are very helpful in organising transport and tours. The rooms are nice and big, with a view to the jungle, although cold in winter nights. Location is great, 20 min from the airport and Iguazu falls.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Iguazu was a great escape after spending days in gritty Buenos Aires. The staff at La Aldea de la Selva were friendly, the rooms were cozy and nestled in a jungle like setting, the food was tasty (especially the breakfast) and even the wifi was really good in the room.

In general, if you're headed to Buenos Aires or Rio, I encourage a side trip to Iguazu and La Aldea is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were looking forward to our stay at this place following other reviews. The rooms are certainly in a lovely setting however the rooms themselves were very musty. Perhaps as was beginning of winter they had not been aired properly or the 2 rooms we had had not been used for awhile. Our friend was nearly sick with the musty smell and I suffer from asthma so wasn't a pleasant stay. Also when arrived were not advised they had no hot water or telephone services. They had been down for 2 days and were trying to get them fixed. We stayed one night only and our tour company moved us to another hotel. The staff we thought were friendly however were not forthcoming about when hot water was to be repaired.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.1 mi away
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
#17 of 44 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 stars 1,304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yvy Hotel de Selva
Yvy Hotel de Selva
#11 of 44 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
0.8 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#7 of 44 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 stars 1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#4 of 44 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 stars 927 reviews
2.3 mi away
Raices Esturion Hotel
Raices Esturion Hotel
#24 of 44 in Puerto Iguazu
3.5 of 5 stars 781 reviews
1.6 mi away
Panoramic Hotel Iguazu
Panoramic Hotel Iguazu
#9 of 44 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 stars 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Aldea de la Selva Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Aldea de la Selva Lodge

Address: Selva Iriapu s/n, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#17 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Aldea de la Selva Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No matter what your interests are, La Aldea de la Selva Lodge offers the lifestyle you naturally prefer. Relaxing, hiking down the rain forest trails, being in contact with the wildlife, daring to the adventure of rappelling in the canopies or simply discovering new aspects of cooking hand in hand with our chef. Staying at La Aldea de la Selva Lodge means getting embarked on a memorable voyage through the local culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com and Despegar.com so you can book your La Aldea de la Selva Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Aldea De La Selva Lodge And Spa
La Aldea De La Selva Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Aldea de la Selva Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.