We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a few nights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marcopolo Inn Iguazu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marcopolo Inn Iguazu to your Saves list
Marcopolo Inn Iguazu
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Av. Cordoba 158, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
London
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good for a few nights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for two nights; the dorm was clean and the attaching bathroom was fine with hot water. Not the best place but it'll do the job for seeing the falls. Happy hour prices were reasonable and the staff were nice.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    92
    46
    32
    14
See reviews for
11
68
63
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice breakfast, helpful staff and clean property. The rooms are in need of upgrading especially the pillows. Room was large with private bathroom sparsely furnished. Internet connection better in lobby than room. Bus route across the highway making transportation to the falls inexpensive.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of this dorm can't be beat but beyond that nothing else is worth mentioning. The place needs some maintenance even if it is meant to be a no frills dorm. To be fair the rooms are cleaned daily and you are assured of clean sheets. Toilet floors need to be patched, leaks need to be plugged and the heater needs to be checked. But for 20 bucks per head per night and complimentary breakfast, one can still find this place bearable and value for money.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

I chose to stay at Marco Polo Inn after reading reviews on TripAdvisor before I set out for Puerto Iguazu from India in 2014.

The English-speaking staff, especially Juan and Lara, were friendly and made it easy to visit the cataratas, calling a taxi to share, handing out brochures, even booking adventure trips for us. Just before I checked out, Lara had a surprise in store ~ A R Rahman's 'Jai Ho' playing in the reception area, for all of us to jive to! Such a riot!

The pool looked like it could do with some serious cleaning. The grounds were packed with laughter and good vibes, whether in the kitchen, the breakfast room with spartan fare, or the courtyard between the rooms.

The female dorm was cramped, the lockers smelt musty, as did the blankets. The bathroom had grout-stained corners, and the shower-head needed replacing. But the camaraderie in the shared space compensated for that.

Believe it or not, I even met a young volunteer from Scotland in our dorm. She had spent months at one of my favourite schools in Bangalore, the Parikrma Humanity Foundation.

I love the way the world shrinks as I travel...

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Overall I would recommend this hostel.

As far as hostels go in Puerto Iguazu, they don't really get any better. Not saying this has a very high standard but it is definitely good enough for a few nights. The location is perfect to see the falls and the hummingbird sanctuary, there is a spacious courtyard with cheap beer and a cheap buffet place across the road which I would definitely recommend.

This is one of the few nights where I was upgraded to a private room with ensuite so I cant comment on the dorms. The private room was fine, bathroom and shower decent and would be ideal for couples.

Breakfast is sufficient, but if you want anything a little bit fancier its a pretty inexpensive town.

Overall the experience with the staff was great, they were extremely friendly. Wifi was terrible but it wasn't very important to me as a traveller.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Nice enough, dorms are a bit cramped, and with one of the lockers taken up with spare blankets we were one locker short. Pool was ok, could do with a clean and a couple of the sun lounges need repairing. The bar at the front could only serve one kind of beer and half the advertised cocktails as they didn't have any stock. good location close to the bus terminal and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springwood, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We stayed here in the top of the range rooms they offer - private double with ensuite - so I guess we had better than usual service and quality. Room was clean but bathroom needs a new shower head and some drainage smell. Has A/C, TV and free wifi and breakfast. Power points also in the breakfast room and use the Australian/NZ type plug (as does all Argentina)
The communal kitchen was ummmm but we did not use it. We went out for meals and plenty of restaurants left and right of the hostel. Inhouse - Nice garden and tables/chairs and a Bar, The staff are friendly and speak good English - although we were the only English speakers here this night and all the other guests were French !

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marcopolo Inn Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marcopolo Inn Iguazu

Address: Av. Cordoba 158, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 102 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Marcopolo Inn Iguazu 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marcopolo Inn Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marcopolo Inn Iguazu Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marcopolo Inn Iguazu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.