We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not value for staying expensive private room” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Marcopolo Inn Iguazu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marcopolo Inn Iguazu to your Saves list
Marcopolo Inn Iguazu
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Av. Cordoba 158, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“not value for staying expensive private room”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I payed 60 dollars per night(2nights) for a private room, which is discount price (no refund and no cancel nor change), and normal price is 90 dollars per night. It is too expensive for backpacker hostel.

It is just a Backpaker hostel, and does not have hotel service. It is for young backpackers who stay in domitory.
I recommend here for backpackers. It is nice backpacker hostel.
But Not for the people who stay for private room or older people.

No wifi in a room and you have to go to use wifi at the reception, but wifi and PC of the hostel is very slow.

Only 1- 2 receptionists and always at the reception many backpackers were waiting.A fat female receptionist with glasses is histeric and did not have any hospitality. I had reserved double room, but she gave me twin room). But some male staffs are friendly.

Bar corner and bar staff is nice, and outside table is good to chill out. The bar is good to meet with other guest.

The room is shabby. TV is broken.
Cockroaches were running in my room.
At night it was cold but there was no blanket, so I asked blanket, but they told that they did not have it.

It is in front of bus terminal, and close to Brazillian consult.
But from bus terminal it takes 30 minutes to the waterfall and bus cost a lot. In the reviews there are plenty of restaurants and shops around there, but not that many. I thought it would be better to stay at hotel near the waterfall, rather than 1 hour trip to the waterfall everyday.

This hostel is good for the backpackers who travel by bus.
But not for the others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    104
    58
    33
    19
See reviews for
13
76
73
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iguazu National Park, Argentina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Of the 3 days we spent there we really enjoyed it.staff was really kind and helpfull.clean and really cool surroundings.we really liled the efforts they make to make you save money like shared taxis to the falls or a lunchbox.kitchen and the bar are a good place to meet friends from all around the world we recommend without doubt.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived here we were greeted by a surly receptionist who didn't even look up when we got there and when she did only said "yes?" as if we were an inconvenience. Unfortunately, with the possible exception of the barman the service didn't really improve. Rooms are fine, a bit dark and lumpy pillows. Showers are powerful and hot, breakfast ok. Location great, 1 min from bus station. This hostel could be really nice, but our experience with the staff was not good.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

FIRST IMPRESSIONS: Much nicer than the previous hostel we had moved from (Residencial Uno - avoid, avoid, avoid!!). Nice looking pool, hammocks for chilling and a bar.
STAFF: Everyone seems really nice and helpful, the only issue we found was the lady who worked behind the bar - she seemed to turn up only when she could be bothered, which was annoying.
DORMS: Nice overall but as previous reports have said, the lightinig is appaulling. After many reviews that state this, you would have thought something would have been done...but no...still dark and dingy.
BREAKFAST: Ran for a little longer than stated which was good for those (like us) who dont like to rise too early!
FACILITIES: Outside kitchen regularly had food stolen from the fridge despite labelling etc. Pool was cleaned regularly (but was too cold to use!) and it was very easy to orgaise a trip the falls/ other attractions through the reception.
INTERNET: Slow and lots of little bugs lived in the keyboards!!
OTHER: The private rooms that had doors open looked very nice. Very close to lots of nice food and drink places
Would I stay here again? Yes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The location is perfect for those who arrive by bus, and the structure is very nice too. The staff is very nice and ready to help. There also is a swimming pool, but when I was there was impossible to use: the water was simply too cold.
The only two bad things are the fact that there is no wifi in the rooms and where the kitchen is, and that you can only pay with cash.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

It's a very good place to sleep and to meet nice people. The staff was always ready to help in whatever we needed and they were very kind. Also they help us a lot to coordinate the diferent excursions to optimice the time in the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Everything was great, right across the bus stop for easy access. All of the staff were incredibly helpful and knowledgeable about the area and everybody that was staying there made everyone else feel at home. the facilities are great and we didn't lose anything/have anything stolen. perfect place to stay when in Iguazu, everything can be booked from the front desk and it's very economical as well. They even let us help out with drawing the specials. Very good place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marcopolo Inn Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marcopolo Inn Iguazu

Address: Av. Cordoba 158, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Marcopolo Inn Iguazu 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, HostelBookers, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Marcopolo Inn Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marcopolo Inn Iguazu Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marcopolo Inn Iguazu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.