We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good - a few small improvements needed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Hotel de la Fonte

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Boutique Hotel de la Fonte to your Saves list
Boutique Hotel de la Fonte
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 de Mayo y Corrientes s/n, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
“Very good - a few small improvements needed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This was a lovely, relaxing hotel with excellent service. The restaurant also serves very good food. The facilities are good and relaxing after a long day at the falls - a quick dip in the pool and/or a warm jacuzzi are very welcome

A few small areas for improvement would be
1. My room had no bedside lamps. May be a little nit-picky but it made it difficult to read in bed or do anything between full light & no light
2. Every morning at about 7.30 the groundskeeper started his work mowing lawns and using blow machines to clear leaves etc. This interrupted morning sleep time!
3. In the restaurant which served great food in the evening, the presence of two cats - one of which decided to sleep on a chair at the table beside me was rather off putting
4. Breakfast - whereas it is presented nicely, it is a little light and having more choice would be good

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    114
    39
    10
    1
See reviews for
31
260
36
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Check the pictures, that is what you will get if you stay here. Rooms are modest both construction and furniture but clean, some tropical little bugs in the bathroom, not a problem for me but I know it would be uncomfortable for people like my daughter, fortunately I was traveling alone. I liked the landscape around the rooms. Did not eat dinner or lunch, therefore I can not comment on that, but breakfast is very basic, just enough not to leave with an empty stomach. Location is good in the suburbs of town. I would stay there again but next time (if there is one) I would like to try another hotel in the area to be able to compare.

Room Tip: They all seem to be similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
139 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights and was more than satisfied with the property - the grounds were well maintained and whilst I didn't use the swimming pool and hot tub, others regularly did. As others have reported, the location is ideal as long as you're able to walk 15 minutes into town should you so wish. The pick up and return trip to the airport organised by the hotel went without a hitch.The bus to the Falls is literally 3 minutes walk down the road. My room was clean and very comfortable, if a touch on the dark side, which would no doubt be a blessing in really hot weather. The restaurant was excellent - no better way to relax after a day at the Falls. Breakfast was adequate, but perhaps would benefit from a wider choice of prepared fresh fruit. Simone, wife of the chef and owner speaks excellent English and couldn't have been more helpful, as were the rest of the staff. Wifi was intermittent in the room, but fine in the reception/lounge area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salto, Uruguay
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and were welcomed with a glass of champagne. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, giving us advice about the area and booking excursions.
Although it is a 15min walk out of town the bus to the falls stops on the main road, just 1 minute from the hotel, and they also provide and excellent airport pickup service.
The pool and outdoor areas are magical, with trees and hammocks. The restaurant, although a bit pricey, is worth trying as the food is delicious and very well presented.
The only let down was that the double bed was 2 singles pushed together, which was not very comfy.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Even though the hotel is a little out of town, it isn't really a problem. It takes 15 minutes to walk into the centre of town and even at night this is very easy and safe. Hosts and staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable, though very small (Bamboo room). We had one of the best meals in all of Argentina at the restaurant; food was fantastic. (Note however the it is a little strange to eat such a wonderful meal, with the care and presentation of a very upmarket restaurant in an out of the way, almost empty hotel. We were the only ones eating there the night we dined in.)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were quite impressed with the layout of the hotel, very easy to walk about and go about our daily routine. We stayed in the "Macaia", a very open open room with lots of natural lighting. I only wish the furniture was a bit more current, however it does encourage the "homey" feeling. Other than that, this was a great place to stay. My only suggestion to the owners is to update their site, the images and layout really don't do it justice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pukekohe East, Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Very pretty setting among trees, nice pool and spa. The restaurant is tops, although a tad expensive. However, good big breakfasts included in the price ... although if you want fruit you have to ask for it. About 10-15 mins easy walk to town, and shorter walk the other way to the Three Nations Monument and the Bocamora restaurant with their sweeping views of the Parana and Iguazu Rivers. Wifi good, but lighting and storage in the room not great. The staff, who all seemed to be English-speaking, were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boutique Hotel de la Fonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel de la Fonte

Address: 1 de Mayo y Corrientes s/n, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#15 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boutique Hotel de la Fonte 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a different and unique boutique hotel, set in a park surrounded by lush tropical nature. We are located at 450 meters from the Hito Tres Fronteras/viewing point, 600 meters from Puerto Iguazu downtown and 18 km of the Iguazu National Park. Our hotel has 10 rooms. Each room has a different decoration. All rooms are equipped with A/C hot-cold, fridge, LCD TV, cable, Wi-Fi and the Dolce Vita room has a double Jacuzzi.In services we have a salt swimming pool, climatic Jacuzzi, massage, wireless internet, laundry service, parking lot and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Boutique Hotel de la Fonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique Hotel de la Fonte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.