We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal in Argentina” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante La Toscana

Ristorante La Toscana
Av. Cordoba 454, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
+54 3757 42-2756
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 79 Restaurants in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Melbourne
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Best meal in Argentina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We travelled to Argentina in December 2013 and started in El Calafate then to Barriloche, Salta and Iguazu. Meals were very ordinary and service nothing to write home about. we then discovered La Toscana Restaurant at the bottom of Cordoba Avenue in Iguazu. What an incredible find. First, the ambience and layout, the cleanliness and the general layout was everything one would have expected in a top class restaurant. The service was impeccable. Wine was offered then came complimentary bruchetta and bread. We had pasta which was fresh and delicious. Dessert was simarly great. It was a marvelous experience to have such a 1st class meal ina 3rd class country. We loved it so much we went back the next day and had an even better meal. If visiting Iguazu do not eat anywhere else




.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    71
    25
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Really didn't expect to find this quality of Italian food in Iguazu. It was absolutely amazing. My pasta was freshly mad a with top quality ingredients. It was a pleasure. Staff were very friendly and made me feel like part of the family. Highly recommend this place. My best meal in iguazu by far.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Such an amazing find. We both had the delicious home made pasta and rated it amongst the best we had ever had. Chased the pasta down with the superb chocolate pie. Service was friendly and you get to feel like your part of the family. Everything is freshly made so takes a little longer, but well worth the wait. While you wait they keep bringing small Italian treats for you to taste. Even the bread rolls were freshly prepared. Do yourself a favor and put this place on your 'must visit' list.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect dinner and real Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We are travelling through Latin America for 2 months and this was the best dinner we had so far!
Being Italian, I tend to be pretty sceptical about going to an Italian resturant abroad, but we gave this place a chance and it was well worth it!!! The food was amazing, starting from the "antipasto toscano" to the pasta! I hardly ever had such good home made pasta even in Italy! The wine was also really good, the price affordable and the service was top class. It is a pity we are leaving today, otherwise we will be back there tonight for sure.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I just left a review for this restaurant under the hotel's listing but realized it belonged here instead. My friend ordered a pasta dish and discovered a cluster of little balls with liquid inside them. To her they looked like some sort of insect eggs. When she showed this to our waiter, he argued with her and told her that was a pasta byproduct. The manager came over and argued with her as well, telling her the same thing. It was most definitely not a pasta byproduct as she was able to pop them. Not only disgusting but also frustrating that our service was so poor, they argued with us and didn't remove the inedible food from our bill. Very disappointing.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante La Toscana also viewed

Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 

Been to Ristorante La Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante La Toscana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.